We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The reviews are true, this place is wonderful, with stunning gardens and immaculately clean. Our room was really spacious and modern, all the staff were really friendly. The on site supermarket was reasonably priced, as was the bar and the Elias Restaurant. We only ate there once, as there are so many nice places to choose from but the food was excellant. Flyers Bar was also good, with stunning views and nice food. The Sunset Bar next to the hotel and run by a lovely Greek family, was also good, with nice pancakes and lovely Greek food. We will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: Away from the pool is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJD2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. Thank you for comments which are very much appreciated and help us to review the facilities and services we offer our guests.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos and look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 846 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel. The complex is clean and spacious with modern and comfortable apartments. The location is near the beach (via some steps) and just located on the outskirts of Pefkos.

The staff were fantastic- especially Maria on reception, she was lovely...extremely helpful and so nice....a real star. Thank you!

On site there is a good supermarket and bar, both were reasonably priced.

Overall, a great place to stay with a nice friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. Perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all your comments which will be passed onto the departments mentioned.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great holiday with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Quite simply the reviews here are true to form as anyone holidaying at Lindia Thalassa will know. We can only reiterate those comments made. Complex is superb and maintained to a very high standard. Maria in reception is charming and so welcoming, nothing is a problem she will assist with anything no matter how small, not that we had any. All staff work so hard to ensure we had a most relaxing and enjoyable two weeks. Stavros and Maria work tirelessly through the day providing food and drink, Lolos runs the pool bar from late afternoon till the last person leaves and is simply put, a legend. Maids six days a week clean thoroughly and are always so cheerful and fun to talk with. All the gardens are worked daily and it is clear to see the man in charge cares deeply for the appearance and beauty throughout. One new pleasure for us this year was dining in the Elia restaurant four nights. The food was wonderfully presented and superb. it was also good to then visit Stavros on late shift there for evening drinks.
On the whole we do not think there is anything we could have additionally asked for from this holiday. It will be a pleasure to return next year.

Room Tip: Although an additional payment, Block A with sea view is worth the extra charge by Thomson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stdami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your 6th stay here with us at the Lindia Thalassa. I am very happy that you had another great holiday with here us here in Pefkos and thank you for your comments.
It is great to hear that enjoyed your experience at the Elia Restaurant and all your comments will be passed onto the departments involved.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your 7th visit to us in the near future!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Thank you Lindia Thalassa! We got Married at St pauls bay on the 21st June and this was our base for us and our guests. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a sea view room which was fantastic! Thank you very much. We were B andB and breakfast was at the complexes Elia restaurant which is a lovely setting outside next to the pool. Breakfast was of a very good standard also lots of choice my choice woulb be a bacon coissant! The rooms are big and airy, traditiional greek style with big comfortable beds. The maid service was excellent fresh towels everyday our Mid was brilliant very good with our 2 year old it is a shame we didn't get her name she deserves a special mention. On our Wedding night we got back to the room to find it covered in rose pettles very romantic and some bubbly plus breckie in bed the next morning! Thank you so much. The polls are great 4 to choose from all different but all with bars some with swim up bars which is great for an afternoon drink whilst keeping cool it was hot 40c!!! Special mention to the reception staff you were all great ultra helpful and very friendly! And a very big thank you to Louise the guest relations manager she helped us organise one or two things that our Thomson Wedding planner was unable to and was always on had for advice and guidence at no extra charge. I think this is what Lindia is about just going that little bit extra for you so a very big thank you again. The resort is a short 5min walk up the road it is mainly bars though not to many shops. I f you want shops go to Rhodes or take the short cab ride to Lindos. Lindos is beautiful lazy allyways full of shops set under the acropolis a must visit I highly recommend a 5euro donkey ride up or down lol!!! The beach I loved clean and natural and umbrellas are cheap as is the food in the restaurant compared to Spain!

One downside the air con its bloody expensive I know it's reported to us all by Thomson but even so it is way to high and should be included in the price. But we will let them off this one thing!!!

So 5star all round!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 70euros a week air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul&Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your stay here with us at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am very pleased that you had a great holiday especiallyu as you were to celebrate such a memorable occasion for your wedding day to which Im sure you will have great memories.
I thank you for all your comments of which of course will be passed onto all departments. It is always great to hear that your expectations have been exceeded and help us to review the facilities and services we offer our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and wish you all the best for your future happiness together.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We read the reviews and booked. Everything as expected. Perfect weather (june) Clean apartment, needed the Air con, must have! It was so hot when we were there. Beds hard but got used to them. Beautiful beach, skinny but sandy and lovely crystal clear warm sea. 2 sunbeds and umberella €8 for the day although if you go down mid afternoon you may not be charged. We liked the quiet adult pool at the Island Blue, sister hotel, but could see other pools were great for families with young children. If you go for breakfast or half board it is at the Elia restaurant at Island Blue, food good and really friendly staff. Nice place for late evening drink. Lots of good restaurants few minutes walk. Philosophia restaurant above beach was lovely, amazing view. Everything you could want for a lovely holiday, will definitely go back. Had a nice quiet 2 bed apartment on Block B with lovely sea view. The kitchen facilities are very basic and we ate out a lot more than we normally would on self catering, so consider breakfast or half board if on a budget. Hired a car from the airport as this didn't cost much more than the Thomson transfers and we were able to go out and see other places nearby. Wish we were still there!

Room Tip: Block a or b, top floor, for quiet, sea view and near beach. Block d and e near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am very happy that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed your time here in Pefkos.
We hope that you will return and we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Returned this morning with my boyfriend after a weeks stay at Lindia. Our 5th trip to Pefkos, our 1st to Lindia thalassa. Hotel lovely, we went on bed and breakfast basis, breakfast buffet style and enough choice for most tastes.
We mostly used the pools at the sister hotels island blue/ pefki islands as found the pool and bar area preferable to the pool in our hotel, and it was literally only a few mins walk to get there. Hotel only 10 min walk from main strip in Pefkos so good location.
Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels and sheets everyday.
All staff very friendly
Food served at bar areas great standard and not too expensive!
Supermarket on site very well stocked and really handy and priced competitively with others in pefkos.
Would certainly return but probably book at the sister hotels instead!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am glad you returned once more to Pefkos and that you chose our hotel for your holiday this year.
Thank you for all your comments and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotels for another great stay in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Lindia Thalassa (June 2012) and was really pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel. Myself and three friends stayed at the Lindia Thalassa self catering two bedroom apartment and although having a basic/small kitchen area, these apartments were spotlessly clean. The two bedrooms were a good size and sheets and towels were changed every day (not Sunday). Only slight niggle is that you had to pay £60 per bedroom for air con (£120 total for the apartment) and it wasn't very powerful - more like a fan than proper a/c.

The location is great being only a few minute walk from the main road where all the restaurants are, and the beach is literally a minutes walk. Felt safe walking back home of an evening.

We liked using the pool at the Elia restaurant as it was quieter (only adults seemed to use it) and had more comfortable beds than the other pools, but all pools were clean. If you are travelling with children than there is a nice kiddy pool with loads of inflatables. The staff at the Elia restaurant/pool are absolutely lovely and the food (only had lunch there) was really nice, reasonable priced and massive! The staff would come round mid-afternoon with complementary watermelon which was a nice touch.

I would definitely recommend staying here, we were a group of 4 girls aged 24-26, but it was mainly couples (of all ages) and young families staying here and so it wasn't noisy at night. If you are looking for a more lively night, Lindos has far more bars and is only 10 euros in a taxi and so worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jh1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay here with us at the Lindia Thalassa hotel.
Thank you for all your comments, they are much appreciated and will be passed onto the departments and staff.
We look forward to ebing able to wlecome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great holiday at our hotels.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#6 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Address: Pefki, Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing