We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, well maintained, changeable manager!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pefkos View Studios & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed for a week in Stella View hotel located next to Pefkos view. However Pefkos view pool area was beautifully maintained and in a stunning location overlooking the coastline and Pefkos town.

The Manager of Pefkos view provided us with a warm welcome and appeared very warm and friendly. It was clear in the struggling times of the Greek economy she was working very hard to maintain a standard of living and worked around 18 hours a day. However as time passed she began to become very frustrated of the fact that we didn't buy lunch or dinner at her bar. I will say we ate lunch when we arrived and it was very very good, if not slightly over priced in relation to the surrounding area. Quite righty food and drink from outside the bar is forbidden on the pool side area. We brought down our own bottle of frozen water, the same brand as hers and Poppy went from being a very welcoming to storming over to us and firmly and abruptly informing us that under no circumstances were we allowed to do this, even though other 'Greek' families were clearly eating their own food on poolside which she had no apparent qualms about. It was clear that Poppy wanted English guests and other European guests to use her facilities frequently. We felt we were being watched by her a lot of the time and frowned upon if we decided to have dinner elsewhere. This of course is something that all of us do to explore the food of the local area.

We had a wonderful week away but unfortunately she has put us off going back there because of her attitude towards us and a few of the other guests. Poppy; if you speak to people in this way over a bottle of water which we are all entitled to; you will not only make people slightly surprised and angry but also loose money as we were going to eat dinner with you. We were of course put off after this incident, which is a shame.

However if you enjoy unbroken sunshine and very clean facilities; it is worth a trip here, but be warned; if you don't use the bar regularly, she will be offended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jono84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Pefkos View Studios & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at the 'Pefkos View' also know as 'Stella View' during June 2012.

We were very pleased with the warm, friendly welcome as well as the excellent location of the apartments. The food and drink served is very good, and great value. You dont feel like you're being ripped off every time you get an ice cream! (ie) Bottles of water are 50 cents.

The accommodation is clean and well maintained, (the room was cleaned 6 days a week) the bathrooms have just been upgraded also. Most people will say the rooms are basic however this is the norm for Greece. The pool is a great size and there were more than enough sunbeds.

The apartments are a very short walk (up a very steep hill) from the main part of Pefkos, which has a great selection of bars and restaurants. We particularly liked 'Dama Dama' and 'Terpsis'. There is a local supermarket 2 mins away, and the views are great.

Pefkos is very close to 'Lindos' (approx 8 Euros) in a Taxi, which provides excellent fun for the evening, lots of bars, restaurants etc.

I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Ground floor lead straight onto the pool which is ideal for families, however I preffer...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the Stella view apartments which is ran by the pefkos view with my wife last year. The apartments are right next to the hotel and pool and were nice and clean , with a ground floor balcony area overlooking a well tended garden area. The owners of the hotel make you feel very welcome and are genuinely nice and friendly . The food in the bar was all very good and homemade , the pool area was very clean and wasn't crowded. The hotel is located on quite a steep hill but it wasn't bad , unless you have a heart condition or are otherwise unfit :-) and once at the hotel the view across pefkos and the sea is worth the walk. Taxis are parked at the bottom of the hill should you want to take it easy. Pefkos is a fantastic place with a lovely sandy beach and shallow waters , we enjoyed snorkelling in the sea most days and a trip to the acropalis in lindos is well worth the €8 taxi ride .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Having never visited Pefkos before, before travelling my partner and I were a little unsure about the location of these apartments - would they be too far outside the centre and perhaps with a trek up a steep hill? We shouldn't have been concerned. Pefkos is really pretty small and whilst these apartments are on the hill, it's literally only 100m (2 mins) to walk up from the "centre" (by the taxi rank). And of course the advantage of being on a hill is that it has a fantastic view over Pefkos and the sea, plus you are not disturbed by noise from the bars. Just across the road (50m; 1 min) is the local bakery/shop (very convenient; fresh bread from the bakery plus a very good selection of groceries in the shop) plus above it the Tsambikos taverna, which serves great food in the evening. So, really conveniently located.
There are tens of bars and restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk; the two beaches are both no more than 10-15 minutes walk away.

We stayed in a single room apartment on the ground floor - basic but clean, with a decent range of crockery in the cupboard and a built-in bathroom (again, basic but OK). A small enclosed area outside the flat had a table and 2 chairs with space to sit for a couple more and some washing lines for drying towels etc. A small 2-ring electric hob plus a kettle were included which was OK for us as we could prepare simple breakfasts/lunches and ate out in the evenings. Air conditioning was not included and was quite pricey at €8/night, although our apartment was quite cool so we didn't need it at the start of June when the temperature was around 25°C. Safe in the room was €10/week.

The apartments are family-run and well-looked after; Poppy the owner is very friendly and welcoming, and provides a great selection of really tasty food and reasonably-priced drinks (including draught and bottled beers; local beer Alfa recommended) at the poolside bar. The pool is medium-sized and clean; the area around it is well-equipped with sun loungers and is also kept very clean.
A guest PC, plus wi-fi access are available at the bar for a small fee (we paid €5 for wi-fi access for the week). (There is only a wi-fi signal in the bar/pool area).

Overall, highly recommended place in a convenient location. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended excursions:
- go to the nearby town Lindos to visit an older, pretty town with another nice bay (take the bus, or taxi costs only €8 one-way - about 10-15 minutes)
- from the nearby bus stop (5 mins walk; by the Eclipse bar) you can take a local bus to Rhodes town for €5.50
- there is a small glass-bottomed boat which goes between Pefkos and Lindos

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank uktj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here with my wife as we attended a friends wedding and were pre booked in by our friends as they highly recommended Pefkos View.

Location is just out of town on top of a hill, a bit of a walk but we are both quite active so it did not bother us.

A great view across Pefkos and the sea, a great nice sized swimming pool with water feature, although the site is on the roadside the car noise is practically inaudible.

Our host Popi is one of the nicest people on the planet, nothing is too much trouble for her and she is a truly wonderful person. Kyriakos her partner? Was a little more quiet and more in the back ground but again extremely pleasant.

The room was small but adequate, and cleaned well for 6 of our 7 day stay; a small hob sufficed 2 rings ok for boiling eggs, Kettle, sink and fridge, lots of plates, cups and cutlery. Bathroom was fine. Air con payable locally coped well and was once again fine.

The only down side was as it is tiled any noise above is amplified and depending on who is above you it can be quite noisy, we had 5 days of relative peace and quite but the last 2 days we were disturbed quite often by the people above as early as 06:30.

We ate in the bar a few times and the food was very nice and I have no complaints and would recommend it, also had a few beers and again all was fine and we were welcomed and well attended by Popi.

I would stay there again, although I feel I have done Pefkos and Rhodes, I may return at a later date.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PuttyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful week at Pefkos View. Friends of ours recommended it - they've been going for many years now, and I can see why! Popi and Kyriakos - our hosts - were absolutely wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. The apartments are situated on a hill overlooking Pefkos village and the sea - lovely location (bit of a climb back up though if you're not too good on your feet). Apartments small but more than adequate, extremely clean - maid comes in 6 out of 7 days a week. Pool is gorgeous. There is a small bar by the pool from where Popi serves drinks and gorgeous food. Apartments have a hob, a kettle, cutlery/crockery, fridge and a hairdryer. Aircon is effective and payable locally. Towels are provided (bring your own beach towels). Will definitely be returning - again and again and again ............!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 with a view over Pefkos and the sea on the 2nd floor - lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed as a family of 5 in the Stella view part of the pefkos view lovely clean room with breathtaking views of pefkos located on a slight hill with a fully stocked supermarket with great prices and beautiful bakery best in pefkos with lots of delicious fresh bread and cakes reasonable prices. Poppy the owner of the studios is lovely kind,caring very helpful great with children food at the pool side snack bar is delicious beautiful Greek salads and the best chicken gyros yum yum we will hopefully be returning next year as we had such a relaxing time no fighting for a sun lounger and children could play in the pool freely all day long ideally located central to all bars resaurants in pefkos taxi rank at the bottom the hill ideal looking forward to our next trip back to the beautiful island of pefkos x


and helpful food delicious round the pool selling best chicken gyros yum yum

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubytuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.4 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.7 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos View Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos View Studios & Apartments

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range: $35 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos View Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Pefkos View Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos View Studios & Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Pefkos View Studios And Apartments
Pefkos View Studios & Apartments Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing