We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Amphitriti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Amphitriti
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly family run hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel on many occasions I can honesty say that it has to be my perfect holiday chill out location.All the staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much bother for them.The hotel is in a great location and although it is only a 5 minute walk from the village centre and 2 minutes from the beach it sits in a quiet part of the resort.The rooms and public areas are always cleaned to a high standard.Every year the owners improve facilities to make your stay even more enjoyable.A special mention must go to Eric, Katerina, Dimitra and Peter the best barman in Pefkos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    61
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
148
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Sayed for a week in October, the room was equipped with a full-sized fridge and kettle, but no other kitchen facilities. King sized bed was very comfortable, and the shower had a good power if not always at a good temperature. The room was of an average size compared to other apartments we've stayed in all over Greece, the balcony was big enough considering there was no kitchen facilities so we didn't eat outside.
The pool was refreshing - colder than the sea! No problems getting a sunbed at any time of the day in October.
We stayed bed and breakfast, which was continental style, you could pay extra for cooked English style breakfasts. We weren't convinced breakfast was good value, and would have preferred to have better self catering facilities, but it was perfectly adequate. We ate dinner once, and it was comparable in both quality and value with other restaurants. Great for snack lunches.
We weren't impressed with the evening barman, but all other staff were polite and efficient.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor and some 1st floor rooms which have open patios. Most 1st floor and all 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc-call1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Since opening in 2002 I have been here may be 7 or 8 times.
On not one of these occasions can I find fault. Turning that around the whole place runs like clockwork and is a delightful place to stay
Thank you once again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Castlegate_King_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We returned to the hotel for the 3 rd time. As before the facilities, cleanliness & overall friendliness of all the staff was superb. We had a lovely room, overlooking the pool, which was kept spotless by the very happy cleaners. Special mention to Dimitria & Peter who are both very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast, & it is lovely to be able to sit out in the sun to eat it. The Greek night was great fun, with lovely food & good entertainment ( including Peter & dad dancing). We will be returning for visit no 4 as soon as possible.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

1st stay in these apts,on self catering hol,clean ,comfy,very freindly place to stay.listening to night barman teling his stories,very funny,but taken with a pinch of salt.would recommend to any1 to stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

just come back from the amphitriti and had a fabulous holiday a big thanks to Dimitria and her family for making our holiday. i read the reviews befor we went and they were all right .I cant add anything more that previous reviewers havent said Yamas!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshlass03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Reviewing this hotel has proven to be quite difficult. On our last trips to Greece, Crete & Kos, we were fortunate to stay in accommodation that exceeded our expectations and whilst it would be a little unfair to compare the Amphitriti to hotels on other islands, it certainly lacked that wow factor that we'd experienced on previous holidays. That said, there are many positives and overall we enjoyed our time here.

The hotel is in a great location, on a quiet lane just 2 mins walk from the beach and 5 mins up to the busy main strip. The room we were allocated was clean and modern. I think it may have been one of the refurbished ones as it was much better than the pictures of the rooms shown on the website. The beds were very comfortable and the fridge was a welcome feature (something you normally only get in a self catering studio). The downside of our room was it was accessed from the reception area and so there was noise late at night and early in the morning. We had a large raised terrace shared with 2 other rooms which would be been fine had it not been a cut through from the pool into reception. At times there was no privacy so if this is an issue, I would recommend that you request a room with a balcony. The air conditioning was a little pricey at 9 euros a day and it didn't work all that well. There were times in the night when it switched itself off and we woke up in pools of sweat which defeats the whole point of paying for it!

The pool area and gardens were nice, although again not as pretty as other accommodation we had stayed at. There is plenty of shade by the pool and some of the loungers are brand new. We didn't spend a lot of time by the pool as we prefer the beach. The pool bar serves drinks and snacks all day and prices were on a par with most other hotels in Greece.

We had breakfast included but to be honest I wouldn't bother with this and opt for self catering instead. The breakfast was ok, fresh bread, cheeses & cereals but it was exactly the same everyday and got very repetitive. Also, the juices at breakfast were watery cordials and not fresh juice.

I feel it necessary to mention that the staff were quite surly at times and a little stone faced! They were not in any way unfriendly or unhelpful but the Greek hospitality that we've experienced so many times before seemed to be lacking here. We found this to be similar across the whole of Rhodes, it isn't the most welcoming of Greek Islands compared to others. Many reviews on here said that the staff can't do enough for you but we didn't get that impression. Maybe they are different with repeat visitors?

One massive plus point is the Greek night held every Monday. 12 euros gets you an all you can eat BBQ of excellent homemade food and the Greek dancers and band are absolutely superb. Well worth the money and everyone had a great time!

Pefkos itself we found to be very British. The beach and many of the restaurants are very good but we prefer somewhere with a little more culture. If we went to Rhodes again, we would stay in Lindos which we really liked.

We had a good holiday at the Amphitriti but a few little niggles and lack of wow factor means we probably would go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manc_Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#5 of 109 in Chania Town
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#4 of 109 in Chania Town
1,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#2 of 109 in Chania Town
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 109 in Chania Town
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#6 of 109 in Chania Town
360 reviews
229.6 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amphitriti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amphitriti

Property: Hotel Amphitriti
Address: Pefkos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Amphitriti Hotel Pefkos
Hotel Amphitriti Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing