We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday”
Review of Hotel Amphitriti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Amphitriti
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Sayed for a week in October, the room was equipped with a full-sized fridge and kettle, but no other kitchen facilities. King sized bed was very comfortable, and the shower had a good power if not always at a good temperature. The room was of an average size compared to other apartments we've stayed in all over Greece, the balcony was big enough considering there was no kitchen facilities so we didn't eat outside.
The pool was refreshing - colder than the sea! No problems getting a sunbed at any time of the day in October.
We stayed bed and breakfast, which was continental style, you could pay extra for cooked English style breakfasts. We weren't convinced breakfast was good value, and would have preferred to have better self catering facilities, but it was perfectly adequate. We ate dinner once, and it was comparable in both quality and value with other restaurants. Great for snack lunches.
We weren't impressed with the evening barman, but all other staff were polite and efficient.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor and some 1st floor rooms which have open patios. Most 1st floor and all 2nd floo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc-call1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amphitriti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Since opening in 2002 I have been here may be 7 or 8 times.
On not one of these occasions can I find fault. Turning that around the whole place runs like clockwork and is a delightful place to stay
Thank you once again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Castlegate_King_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We returned to the hotel for the 3 rd time. As before the facilities, cleanliness & overall friendliness of all the staff was superb. We had a lovely room, overlooking the pool, which was kept spotless by the very happy cleaners. Special mention to Dimitria & Peter who are both very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast, & it is lovely to be able to sit out in the sun to eat it. The Greek night was great fun, with lovely food & good entertainment ( including Peter & dad dancing). We will be returning for visit no 4 as soon as possible.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

1st stay in these apts,on self catering hol,clean ,comfy,very freindly place to stay.listening to night barman teling his stories,very funny,but taken with a pinch of salt.would recommend to any1 to stay here

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

just come back from the amphitriti and had a fabulous holiday a big thanks to Dimitria and her family for making our holiday. i read the reviews befor we went and they were all right .I cant add anything more that previous reviewers havent said Yamas!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshlass03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Reviewing this hotel has proven to be quite difficult. On our last trips to Greece, Crete & Kos, we were fortunate to stay in accommodation that exceeded our expectations and whilst it would be a little unfair to compare the Amphitriti to hotels on other islands, it certainly lacked that wow factor that we'd experienced on previous holidays. That said, there are many positives and overall we enjoyed our time here.

The hotel is in a great location, on a quiet lane just 2 mins walk from the beach and 5 mins up to the busy main strip. The room we were allocated was clean and modern. I think it may have been one of the refurbished ones as it was much better than the pictures of the rooms shown on the website. The beds were very comfortable and the fridge was a welcome feature (something you normally only get in a self catering studio). The downside of our room was it was accessed from the reception area and so there was noise late at night and early in the morning. We had a large raised terrace shared with 2 other rooms which would be been fine had it not been a cut through from the pool into reception. At times there was no privacy so if this is an issue, I would recommend that you request a room with a balcony. The air conditioning was a little pricey at 9 euros a day and it didn't work all that well. There were times in the night when it switched itself off and we woke up in pools of sweat which defeats the whole point of paying for it!

The pool area and gardens were nice, although again not as pretty as other accommodation we had stayed at. There is plenty of shade by the pool and some of the loungers are brand new. We didn't spend a lot of time by the pool as we prefer the beach. The pool bar serves drinks and snacks all day and prices were on a par with most other hotels in Greece.

We had breakfast included but to be honest I wouldn't bother with this and opt for self catering instead. The breakfast was ok, fresh bread, cheeses & cereals but it was exactly the same everyday and got very repetitive. Also, the juices at breakfast were watery cordials and not fresh juice.

I feel it necessary to mention that the staff were quite surly at times and a little stone faced! They were not in any way unfriendly or unhelpful but the Greek hospitality that we've experienced so many times before seemed to be lacking here. We found this to be similar across the whole of Rhodes, it isn't the most welcoming of Greek Islands compared to others. Many reviews on here said that the staff can't do enough for you but we didn't get that impression. Maybe they are different with repeat visitors?

One massive plus point is the Greek night held every Monday. 12 euros gets you an all you can eat BBQ of excellent homemade food and the Greek dancers and band are absolutely superb. Well worth the money and everyone had a great time!

Pefkos itself we found to be very British. The beach and many of the restaurants are very good but we prefer somewhere with a little more culture. If we went to Rhodes again, we would stay in Lindos which we really liked.

We had a good holiday at the Amphitriti but a few little niggles and lack of wow factor means we probably would go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manc_Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Loved our stay here, room was clean and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. Pool area nice and clean as was the breakfast area. The location of the hotel was perfect, close enough to the main areas for the bars & restaurants but far enough away not to hear anything. It was literally 3 minutes walk to the Beach and 5 mins walk to the main road through where all the bars are located.

Hotel is family run and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitten-jw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
229.6 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
229.9 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
153 reviews
229.7 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amphitriti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amphitriti

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: $76 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Amphitriti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphitriti Hotel Pefkos
Hotel Amphitriti Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing