We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pefkos beach hotel”
Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I cannot rate this resort enough. We went with our three girl's and our accommodation over looked the pool and sea. The rooms were spacious, clean and we had room service every day who took their time in making our rooms look as fresh as the day we moved in. The staff tripped over themselves to help. Paradise on earth. If you haven't gone yet....DO......... It reached beyond our expectations....... so much so, we are coming back next year. Two weeks was just not enough.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool on the first floor.... also have views of the sea too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saltash06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 914 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another wonderful holiday at this hotel. We have stayed here for the last five years and have never been disappointed. The staff are lovely, food good and the pools and bars are excellent. Try it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllyUK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel.

We were in room 408. I have to say that I have read a lot on this website about how fabulous it is "up the hill" in the superior apartments but we had a lovely room, and with a sea view, nice balcony, and near to all the pools, without the walk!!

We tended to stick to the pool at the bottom rather than the one by the pool bar. My only criticism of this hotel is that they need to invest in new sun loungers around the top pool!

Eclipse Bar is worth a visit to watch people jumping off the cliff and our favourite restaurant by a mile was Terpsis.

We thoroughly enjoyed the quizzes at the Pool Bar, thanks to John. Nicky the rep was always available and around the hotel, not that we had any problems. Yianni is lovely on reception. We were staying for a fortnight and our kids were coming out on the middle Saturday. On the day after we arrived, we went to reception to pay for our Air con and Yianni said (without prompting) Ah yes, your family are coming out next Saturday, I have put them in the room next to you. He has an amazing memory and we were very impressed!

We went to Lindos on the first Wednesday we were there, a mistake!! It was full of busloads of people from the cruiseships, we were told and we realised that nobody queues like the british! a terrible experience. We went the following week but didn't catch the bus till ten past 3. We had a look round the shops then ventured up to the Acropolis. Definitely worth a visit but leaving it till a little bit later meant that it wasn't quite so hot. DON'T call into the café just as you come out of the Acropolis. We did and paid 4.50 euros for a fresh orange juice each that was 1 euro in the village!!

We will definitely return to Pefkos and to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in Room 408, which was in a really good position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snowdrop88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just come back from a ten night self catering holiday at Pefkos Beach, 7 of us went a family of 3 who where in the superior apartments just as you got out of the lift and we where in a studio for 4 near the family pool- lovely size apartment and balcony plenty of space, put up beds a little small for our 14 + 18yr old who are both around 5ft 6. Hotel was kept lovely and clean staff very friendly. Nostalgia restaurant very good wish we had eaten there earlier. Beach 10 min walk away.
Would go back to this hotel if we visited Pefkos again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpnuts31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything you have read about this hotel that is positive is true. We have just got back from a week here and it was amazing. We emailed our room request-not near pool not ground floor with sea view and we got room 305-perfect. The hotel is spotless, staff can't do enough for you and they always remember you. Housekeeping kept on top of our room. Do pay for air con well worth it. Late checkout not needed as they have an area to shower and change and keep the luggage. We will definitely be back. The whole area is lovely lots of good restaurants great beach, really can't fault it. Book it if you're lucky enough to have availability for your dates it fills up very quickly.

Room Tip: Rooms 305 and 306 good for sea views if you don't mind steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have just come back from Pefkos Beach Hotel. And I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays i have been on with my family. I have never been to such a friendly (family run) resort. We had a beautiful family room which was huge, right by the pool, the food was fantastic, they couldn't do enough for you. Everything was close by, the beach, the restaurants, supermarkets. You didn't need for anything. We found a fab little beach restaurant/bar called Lee Beach which was right on the beach and was incredible value as well as stunning views. They have an evening restaurant which was stunning, this was called 'Kyma' well worth a visit. As we were so close to Lindos we cabbed it in a couple of nights and that was at a cost of 8 euros - so really resonable. I/we have fallen in love with Greece and can not wait to book and come back!

Room Tip: We had room 603 which was a big family room and right by the baby pool. My girls were too big for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emmie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

have been going to pefkos few years now and this bar and resteraunt is always a port of call for us ALL THE STAFF FROM KITCHEN TO FRONT OF HOUSE ARE BRILLIANT nothing to trivial and they will even recommend somewere else to drink eat without any problem COSTA,S runs a great place

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnyj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefkos Blue
Pefkos Blue
#13 of 34 in Pefkos
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Address: Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: $30 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pefkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing