We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June 2013”
Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“June 2013”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a lovely,clean place to stay!Accomadation was of a good standard,shower great! Everybody that is involved in running the hotel were so friendly,especially the lady that cleaned our room and the guys on the reception. We cant wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view- amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    208
    49
    8
    4
See reviews for
270
384
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd time to Rhodes and the 1st time to Pefkos. We are so glad we picked the Pefkos Beach hotel for our holiday. Firstly the welcome from reception is lovely and very friendly. We were given the keys to our room in quick process and we were in our room within 10mins of arriving. We woke the next morning and wondered the well kept grounds of the complex, 2 great pools with plenty of sun beds awaits us. The entire grounds of the hotel were clean and well kept with pretty gardens. Anyone with walking difficulties may struggle here as there are many steps and the driveway to the superior apartments at the top of the complex is steep. There is however a monorail which is available for those guests staying at the top, which is also a bit of fun! Bars, restaurants and supermarkets are within meters of the hotel so everything is to hand nearby. The staff at the Palm Cocktail bar are pleasant and welcoming. Our room was very spacious, we had paid extra for the superior studios which was decorated tastefully with a modern twist. We paid extra for the air con as this was a must as the temperature was hot hot hot! This made it more comfortable. The rooms were cleaned everyday and towels changed regularly. The bathroom was very good with full mirror and hair dryer available as well as a half bath and delux shower system (not what you expect from a Greek apartment) The drinks and food available at the hotel both during the day and night are well priced with lots to choose from and were always very tasty. Out and about in Pefkos you will find many places to enjoy a drink, cocktails and food with there been so much choice. The resort is friendly and relaxed with bars staying open till late. A 5 minute walk will bring you to Pefkos beach, again with plenty of sunbeds and priced at €8 for 2 with umbrella. You will notice posters around the resort advertising the Glass Bottom Boat, this is well worth a trip on, we took the trip to Lindos at 10am and picked you back up at 4pm with a swim stop on the way back, this was only €20 with children prices available.

Would I return to this hotel - a definite yes and would highly recommend for families, couples and small groups of older friends (25+ yrs). Had a Great relaxing holiday and most definitely a fantastic Thomson Holiday hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at Pefkos Beach Hotel some years ago when it was still family owned and not a Thomson.
It really didn't disappoint!
Went 2nd June '13 for seven nights self catering as we wanted to make use of the wonderful tavernas in the area.
Was a tad concerned about the 'great hill' and steps but with the funicular rising to the middle level of the grounds it did make life a little easier as we were right at the top! Stunning views were worth it, especially watching the light planes landing as if on rooftops and the fantastic sunsets.
Brilliant location, beautifully clean, lovely gardens, excellent accommodation with kettle, toaster, good coffee mugs etc. Hairdryer, fridge and good hanging and shelf space for clothes.
The pool areas were lovely and clean.
Staff were helpful and courteous.
The resort has grown slightly with new little shops and tavernas but this hasn't spoilt the feeling of old Greece.
The stroll to the beach is downhill so be prepared for pit stops on the way back! Sunbeds and umbrellas 8euros for two for the day.
The bus system is on time! 1.60 euros to Lindos, 8 euros to Rhodes town....both exceptional and worth returning for.
We did not have a bad meal except one. I love kleftiko but all Pefkos tavernas cook it with cheese which I am allergic to. Waitress offered an alternative with no cheese. LIAR! I woke up at 2 in the morning, couldn't breathe, swollen mouth and tongue and had a rash all over my face and body. So dangerous just to get a tip!
I went to see her the next day and she was mortified when she saw the state of me. Offered a meal on the house.....I don't think so, so she gave me a bottle of wine with an apology from chef.
All in all a wonderful holiday and would recommend whole heartedly Pefkos Beach hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojoslime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here in 3 years and the 'excellent' rating we gave last time stays firmly intact. Without exception all the staff continue to be good at what they do and are very pleasant with it. Understandably they value their jobs and it shows. We chose a standard studio (161) and it was a good choice, very clean, with decent beds and furniture. Good TV too. We would have preferred a larger shower and balcony but it was no trouble to cope. After all most (but not all) of our holiday fun is outside of the room. There's an uphill climb to the room but it ain't to bad if you are a trained athlete. Seriously, there's a cable car available if you require help and the climb isn't onerous.

We were happy to soak up the sun and read our Kindles by the lower pool where there were plenty of sun beds with umbrellas to choose from without a too early claim. Good clean loos and washing facilities are available by the pool and the Palm Bar serves cold drinks and snacks throughout the day. Palm Bar prices are very competitive.

There are several good restaurants nearby. Food choice is often a subjective view so it's better if visitors draw their own conclusions. We tried 5 or 6 over our 14 night stay and didn't have a bad meal. Again, prices are pretty much the same.

Have a great time, we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just got back from a week at Pefkos Beach with my partner. Very nice hotel, much nicer than your average 'package holiday' hotel and reasonably priced. We didn't actually spend much time at the hotel as we were either exploring in our hire car or at the beach. However, if we'd wanted to we would happily have spent our days by the hotel pools which were large with plenty of sun loungers and no annoying poolside entertainment! Hotel staff were very friendly.

Outside of the Hotel Pefkos is your standard resort with plenty of bars and restaurants. Restaurant recommendations would be Philosophia (walk left along the main beach and then up the steps) and Kyma (at the bottom of the road to the main beach) both of which are beach front restaurants with lovely views. Hella Restaurant and Dama Dama also do really good food, the latter with excellent staff.

We hired a car from Lindos Rent a Car (next to Stella Supermarket) which was by far the cheapest at 20€ for a day. It was a tiny little tin can of a car but had air con and got us around the island with no issues. They do 3 days for 50€ but you have to book in advance. We went to Monolithos Castle, Kamiros, Filerminos, Rhodes and the Butterfly Valley in 2 days. Also got the bus to Lindos - recommend going to the beach as well as the acropolis when you are there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haze24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were here in May and had a great time. The service was excellent from reception, to the pool bar, to the Palm bar and to the restaurant. We had a superior studio and it was good. I'd emailed ahead for an upper floor room and we got one but the view was interrupted by the air-con units of the block in front. After a few days we were given a room right up the top - incredible views!

We took the B&B deal but the pool bar breakfasts would work out at good value if you just wanted the occasional one. The standard of breakfast was top rate.

We used the lower pool and in May had no trouble getting a sun-bed. I'm not sure how many guests stay around the complex in high season but it could get quite busy.

The wifi extended to the lower pool area - you just had to put your email address in to get connected.

I can't think of anything that we didn't like about this place and we'd certainly go back

Room Tip: The top of the hill has magnificent views but the funicular only goes part way. Its a gamble becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choosewisely_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here 3 years ago ,as our daughter got married at Lindos,and had a wonderful time .We have just come back after our 2nd visit and it was even better ,this time.All the staff from reception to the cleaners cannot do enough for you and they make so welcome its like coming home.
We had an apartment up the bank,which was lovely,spotlessly clean ,peaceful,clean towels every other day,but on our last day,we were kindly lent an apartment by a lovely couple we had met,it was one of the older ones ,but was still lovely,and the shower was very welcome,thankyou.
We ate in Nostalgia upstairs,more often than not as the food was wonderful,staff exceptional,but elsewhere in resort there are some lovely resturants.The Pub in Pefkos is definatly worth a visit especially on Tuesdays and Fridays which are quiz nights.
We are already thinking of booking for next year,Iif we can get in !

Room Tip: The studios up the bank are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spexMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Property: Pefkos Beach Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing