We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for one week 8th May 2013. Found complex spotlessly clean, staff friendly informative and helpful. Not the sort of person who would usually go back to same place twice, but can see why people return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1ne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    201
    49
    8
    4
See reviews for
265
378
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My daughter and I spent a great week here starting 8th may 2013. We booked a two bedroomed apartment so its only these I can review. They are ideally positioned at the bottom of the hill and three out of the four have great views. 204 was our first apartment and that overlooks a yard, not for us as we are balcony dwellers.

We went straight back to reception, explained to the owner himself who put us in Rm 205, this was excellent. Both bedrooms very spacious and comfortable, great terrace, great views and shade if you wanted it, however it was on the main walkway down to pools and bar so no privacy, but we enjoyed saying hello to everyone and made friends with one couple who very kindly took us to Rhodes Town in their hire car later on in the week.

Reception asked us if we would mind moving up to Rm 206 on the Friday, as someone had especially asked for 205. We didn't mind and enjoyed having 3 balconies! One off each bedroom and a huge one at the front, when it got too hot at the front we moved to the shadier back.

The whole complex is beautifully landscaped and very well kept, a credit to the owners. They own the restaurant Nostalgia which was good and also the supermarket. All staff couldn't do enough to please you and Nicki the Thomson rep. was excellent, very informative and always out and about on the complex.

If you turn left out of the complex there is another supermarket which sells excellent fresh bread, danish pastries, sausage rolls etc. If you buy your spirits there he gives you a free big bag of ice.

There are lots of restaurants, if on a budget Romeli No 4. 8.90 euros for three courses, Lee's beach bar down by the beach, great for lunches with a great view. One night we just had savory crepes and great cocktails at the bar below Enigma opposite the complex. There are Italian, Chinese, Greek its just a matter of choice.

A trip to Lindos is a must, we went by taxi 8 euros each way. Entrance to Acropolis is 6 euros. Donkeys cost 5 euros per trip, but not for us, we walked. Up the official path and back down the donkey track and carried on down to a lovely beach.

A mention about Rhodes Airport, not good, Lots of queuing, very packed. Only one cafe
bar, quite pricey, cheaper and tastier fare from plane. Heaving Duty Free, not cheaper, so best getting want you want in resort.

So thanks to Nicki, the Thomson rep. and Pefkos Beach for a warm welcome and a great stay.
We will definetely recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms 205 & 206 best 2 bedroom apartments IMO
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on the 8/5/13 for one week and had one of the best holidays ever.
The staff were very friendly , rooms are spotlessly clean and the food in the restaurant
Is well prepared and very reasonably priced. Can easily see why some people go back there every year. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

The only bad things really are the cost of the air con and the cost of a late check out room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool as some are up on the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mansell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We first visited this family hotel in 2001 when we were due to get married in Lindos. The first visit we saw a fledgling family hotel, a mom & pop place with the sons working. A small pool and 40 rooms.

A planned return brought about a melancholy feeling. Our first visit was with our young children, I was a diving instructor and used to do 100 laps of the pool in the morning to keep up my in water fitness. This time I returned in a wheelchair following my accident.

A return in 2012 and you can see they had invested heavily. Still a mom & pop place, with the three boys doing their bit, plus some wives. We arrived at 10.00pm late October with the temperature at a balmy 24c. The complex, that’s what I will call it now as the hotel is spread over around 10 acres, now employs a couple of English speaking people on the reception.
The week before we travelled I phoned to make sure they had received the information from Thompson’s about needing a ground floor room due to the wheelchair. They told me they had not but don’t worry they would sort it out.

So arriving and giving out names, we were taken to our ground floor room by the English speaking chap without having to check in. Getting into the room we were given the keys, code to the safe that needed paying for and air conditioning, again something that needed paying before checking in. Not in this instance. We were told to pop along in the morning without passports and sort out the two extra items.

Going down to the complex’s restaurant we were served by the oldest of the Son’s Michael. We never said a word, half way through taking our order, he stopped and welcomed us back! He remembered our first visit, our kids and our wedding. For someone running a hotel complex that has some 400 rooms and sees thousands of people a season, to remember us was staggering. It was not as if anything happened on our last visit that would make him recall us, well apart from 9/11. He thanked us for coming back and asked us where our now grown up children were.

We ordered our meal and many happy memories of just why Greece is our favourite holiday nation came flooding back. The standard of the meals are good and reasonably priced. We have eaten at places where it was better (food wise), and more expensive.

For us, the only problem came about due to my being in a wheelchair and the complex being on a 1 in 10 slope which was a killer. My wife nearly had a heart attack every day trying to get up it. Going down was an issue too. I managed to break my wheelchair when we lost control of the handles the chair’s break broke. This added to the “careful” people at the airport who managed to break the foot rest!

Back to the hotel. If has one big pool which is around 6ft deep at the far end, 15 metres wide by 40 metres long. There was a small padding pool on the second level, then a round free form pool by the street side bar and restaurant. That pool was 5ft deep.
The place is not somewhere I would now say is for kids if you cannot get one of the four two room apartments. The rest are all two bedded rooms.

Entertainment is the usual Karaoke, quiz and singer throughout the week. But as the village has a lot of bars and restaurants the vast majority of clients go out or eat at the bottom restaurant.
Pefkos as a village has not really lost its charm. It grew massively in the early 1990’s and now is showing it. If like me you are in a wheelchair or use a stick, think twice about visiting Rhodes as the words “easy access” don’t exist. I managed to get around with a lot of arm muscle and a wife pushing like hell. To get around the village you have no choice but wheel yourself on the road. An experience that is hairy in the day, but terrifying at night. I was convinced on more than one occasion I was going to be a hood ornament on a taxi.

Pefkos is only a five minute taxi ride from Lindos. A great place which is featured in many photos of the island, but is five times as expensive as anywhere else on the island. Again, not very wheelchair friendly with the gradients and steeps, but I suppose no one thought of that 3000 years ago when they built the place! The beach is sandy until you get into the water, and it becomes stones. You could see many people struggling once in the water.

Back to the complex, the family remembered us and always said hello whenever passing. The shop on site pretty much sells what you need to get along while on holiday. The rest of the complex is clean, in good condition and safe. The only problem you find is the bands of roaming dogs and cats moving through the village at different times of the day.
Back to the room which was cleaned every day apart from one, the bathroom looked a tad tired. Ants were a problem if you dropped anything on the floor and forgot to pick it up. There’s the usual sink, fridge and kettle. A TV with a lot of channels from Dubi. The cleaners added a romantic note every time they cleaner by putting love heart’s from petals on the bed.

So that’s the end of my mini review. Would we go back again? Maybe in ten years if I were able to walk properly again, if not, then no. The island, towns, villages and complex are only designed for people with two working legs.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the two bedroom apartments. We have stayed in both types. Ask for a room at the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank IanBrownUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hotel was great. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern, nice and clean. Location was also good, you are a 5 minute walk away from the beach and 2 minutes to the shops, bars and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tailor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Mysel my partner and two of our friends stayed here for 14 nights in June. Both out of two rooms had the most beautiful views ever! as we sent a wee message asking if it was possible for sea view rooms months before travel and this request was taking in to concideration. We got lovely rooms that decor was looking new and fresh as we paid extra for that type of studio so I would highly advise as you wont be dissapointed!! place is clean and friendly as and was a great holiday. The location is small and quiet, good for families and couples plenty of busses going into other places and rhodes town itself soooo cheap also basically pennies. All staff are friendly such as; Costas bar man and Bruce reception amazing laugh!! mad our holiday fun also costas makes the most amazing cocktails! I would advise pefkos beach bassed on my time there. Every min was worth the pennies spent!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th year to Pefkos and it is never a disappointment. Everything you could ever want in a holiday is at your finger tips. The hotel staff are superb nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant is amazing and has a lovely view out to sea, lovely place to watch the sun set. Clean towels and sheets everyday but Sunday.
Pefkos itself is great for a nice relaxed holiday, make sure you visit The Pub you will have a laugh a minute. Lindos is also worth a visit.
We have already booked 2013 holiday and can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sarah5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Property: Pefkos Beach Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing