We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summer Memories Apartments
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

the most comfy beds i have EVER stayed in, fantastic hospitality from the whole family, very large rooms in a beautiful area, and have nothing negative to say about these apts,would highly recommend them. wonderful food and fun entertainment, this is one of those small 48 bedroom hotels that you dont have to venture out of as everything is there, just had a relaxing stay and met such wonderful people, loved it.

Room Tip: coach transfer is a nightmare 3 hours with all the drop offs, really would consider a taxi next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awayagainLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    72
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
151
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Summer memories is a most friendly & inviting place to stay. Apartments are well looked after and have plenty of space/ plenty of towels and loo roll ! Views magnificent, also near the beach - it is the type of hols that you can either be laid back laze on beach in sun & sand near perfect taverna....... of have a bit of night life if you want to/trips to Rhodes/Lindos. It is really lovely for couples, friends and families :)

I would definitely go again to Pefki and look forward to staying at summer memories again :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanMalpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just returned from these apartments, we had a week here, all I can say is fabulous!! Couldn't be nearer to the town centre for bars/ restaurants and shops, having said that it was silent when you returned to your room for sleep. Very clean, spacious and friendly!! Our maid in room 22 was brilliant, leaving picked flowers from the garden in our room. Room cleaned 6 out of 7 days!! Proper shower with cubicle and hook for shower head, you don't get that in Greece. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, South Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with two friends whilst attending a friends wedding at another hotel in Pefkos.
We were apprehensive as it cost a very reasonable 160 euro for three nights including breakfast for two mornings in total for the three of us. Given it was two star we expected it to be a dive.
We were pleasantly surprised, the rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean with a lovely large balcony. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.
As a budget hotel, I could not recommend this hotel any higher.
My only feedback to the hotel would be to landscape the wasteland between the hotel and the main road, as this may make it more appealing etc one of my friends also suggested a change of name of the hotel may make sense also.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBrown89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited Summer Memories first time in 2005, and have been back about six times with both friends and family.
The apartments are set back from the main road through Pefkos, so the restaurants are on your doorstep but not in your face. When you are relaxing by the pool or having a drink in the bar you could be in the middle of nowhere. The rooms are simply furnished and clean.
The bar does food all day. This is a family run place, and the family are great. This is why many return year after year.
There are beaches within a ten minute walk and a bus or taxi service to take you to nearby villages.
It takes about an hour from the airport in a taxi for around 70EUR. Although we are trying the bus from the airport this year.
Going back in a few weeks, and really looking forward to being at my greek home from home again.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the bar, so you may get a bit of noise in the evening, which is OK if you are jo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shazda1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was our first time in Rhodes and we stayed at Summer Memories for 10 nights in September and had a fantastic stay.
Apartments are ideally situated, central for everything in the resort, 10 minute walk at the most to get to the beach and the restaurants but plenty restaurants/bars within 5 mins. We had a ground floor apartment which was great, had little kittens visiting us every day :) only trouble for us was that we got twin beds rather than a double, but it wasn't a big deal.
Kitchen facilities are basic but sufficient for what you would need. Rooms are cleaned every day and we had beds changed 3 times while there. The pool is lovely although we didnt really spend much time around the pool as we are beach babies, but it looked clean and had plenty of available beds.
Stavros and George who run the apartments are lovely, so helpful and friendly, always have time for a chat and answer any questions you might have about the resort/places to eat/drink etc.. They run karaoke nights and quiz nights and a weekly barbecue - none of these are to missed! Great fun!! And Stavros's cocktails - definitely a hit with me!!
If you can, reserve a table at the Kyma restaurant - the minted lamb is absolutely divine! such a lovely setting, we booked a table for sunset - beautiful.
Also try Bojangles in Lardos, lovey meal and Peggy is a lovely hostess, Mongolian Beef is a must, didnt get to try millionaires shortcake as just missed out on the last piece, but I believe its worth a try.
Oh..Pefkos By Night if you fancy having a laugh and a boogie, Be warned - Ouzo is V strong! (I wish i'd been warned lol), also Eclipse and Rock bar across the road, good for a late drink and a boogie.
Gyros from Alexandres - just what you need after too much ouzo in Pefkos by Night!

We made some lovely friends while we we stayed at Summer Memories and we've all already booked up for the same time next year - already counting down the days. I have a feeling that we'll be coming here for many years...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark_N_Ali71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have just booked our holiday at Summer Memories for June 2014. Its our fifth time there and although we have tried other hotel/apartments in Pefkos it's Summer Memories every time for us. The rooms are kept spotless with the very cheerful maids cleaning at lest six days a week but I am sure it is seven!. The family that own and run the hotel are some of the nicest people you could meet and can't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Vassilis and Debbie (calls herself that as most of us would struggle with her Greek name ) and the two brothers George and Stavros split the work amongst themselves with George being mainly responsible for the bookings. He is extremely helpful even to the point of booking a taxi for my daughter from the airport to a different hotel as she couldn't get a last minute room at Summer Memories. The food is very good and made from fresh ingredients. The bar is next to the pool and is ideal for day and night time use The apartments are situated in the centre of Pefkos but set back from the road in pretty gardens and are very quiet. The beaches are well within ten minutes slow stroll.
I have been loathe to post a review before as I don't want the secret of Summer Memories to get out. However, they have a very professional website with plenty of photos and booking facilities and so the place won't be secret much longer if it ever was! Just to show that I am being objective and not in the pay of the Spartalis family, the one niggle I have is it would be nice to have a toaster.

Room Tip: If you want sun in the morning and shade in the afternoon then ask for the newer block and vis versa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Memories Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Memories Apartments

Property: Summer Memories Apartments
Address: Pefkos of Lindos | Main Street of Pefkos Resort, Pefkos 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#4 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Memories Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Memories Aparthotel is ideally located, with its own swimming pool and pool bar, just five minutes from the beach and even closer to the centre of Pefkos where you will find bars and tavernas. There are a number of twin and double studios for 2, some sleeping 3 people, and one and two bedroom apartments sleeping up to four people. There's a supermarket just a couple of minutes away. All with: private shower/wc, kitchenette, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Memories Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Memories Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Summer Memories Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing