We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait till June”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summer Memories Apartments
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just booked our flights, going back to Pefkos and most of all Summer Memories. This will be our sixth time here, and after the winter we have had here in UK it can't come quick enough. Everything you expect from a hotel is here, nice pool, nice welcome, great bar and the rooms are spacious, clean and with good furniture. This family run hotel really makes you feel at home. Great location, close to everywhere, shops, bars etc. George and his family can't do enough for you. Oh well best get back to packing, Pefkos here we come.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 347 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Summer memories in August/sept 2012. At first I was disappointed, the hotel was small and basic and a bit tired. The rooms were very small and very basic. Air con is extra and is much needed. The bedrooms and the hotel area was very clean. As the holiday progressed I realised that this is a small, family run hotel, 2 sons and their parents... who are very, very friendly and happy to help and advise, there is a good atmoshphere as many guests seem to be returning guests and were familiar with the owners. The guests were mainly English/Welsh and typical quiz nights / karaoke nights were held regularly in the small bar. This is not my cup of tea but others seemed to enjoy. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the beach, there is a beach to the left and to the right of the hotel. Both beaches are nice, Pefkos has lots of restaurants and we found many of them to be of a really high standard. It seems to be a familiy town, we didnt see any crazy night life. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and a 10 minute journey to Lindos is definately worth it. We loved the area.... everyone was very friendly and although not one of the top hotels, Summer Memories is a budget place, good value, clean and basic with friendly owners.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Always a pleasure. If you've never stayed here before, trust the reviews and book with confidence.

Tip - you may as well book for next year too, as you will almost certainly be going back!

The hotel is ideally located in pefkos. And the resort is ideally located to visit lindos and lardos by 5 minute taxi ride or bus

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golfer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

first time to Rhodes, and based upon this trip would definitely return. The apartments were basic - to be expected given the price - but spotless, just what we hoped for. The bar and pool area were great, with plenty of space during the day and good value lunch, snacks and drinks. No evening meal offered because of the fantastic selection of good restaurants nearby (we tried a different one every night, our favourite was Spitaki - The Little House - right next to the apartments). Atmosphere out and about in the evening was relaxed, safe and family oriented. The family running the place were all very welcoming and arranged BBQ, quiz and karaoke nights, which were very relaxed and good fun. Local beaches good, particularly the one furthest west. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

It seems churlish to point out the very few shortcomings of this place as you are paying an incredibly reasonable price for an excellently located,clean and comfortable apartment. But I will..
The shower was a touch small and the shower head could do with replacing as the water sprayed around a touch erratically. Our room was next to the bar area and festivities(karaoke, quizzes etc) could run late into the night which we could hear, though muffled.
This place normally wouldn't be our kind of thing but the 2 brothers who run the place are so friendly and accommodating, the pool of a good standard, the atmosphere fun and the bar well stocked and always open that we ended up really happy with our choice.
It is excellently located in the heart of Pefkos and you would do yourself a favour by booking here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perivalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were made to feel welcome by Debbie as soon as we arrived at this lovely place. It is ideally situated just off the main street where all of the restaurants are. The pool area is great and as we had our 3 boys with us, they spent a lot of time playing in it! The snack bar and drinks are reasonably priced and good for breakfast and lunch. The apartment was big enough for the five of us ( one slept on sofa bed) and the room was cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels every second. The maid, Anna, did a fab job! The beach was a 10 min walk and Pefkos itself is a good base for touring around the island. It is quieter in October but was still very hot and we truly had a great time-we'll call it 'Autumn Memories!' Final mention to George and Stavros- keep up the good work!

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor apartment with a pool view and that is exactly what we got! Self catering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mackay843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

having moved from a hotel near the airport which was hell this was heaven.good clean spacious apartments with optional air conditioning and also a free fan supplied..all you expect with respect to self catering in Greece. great pool and bar and excellent friendly and helpful owners and staff.
IT's easy to criticize a poor hotel but what can you say when everything is so good.

Room Tip: depends on you preference away from the pool for quiet time or near the pool for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyadams1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Memories Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Memories Apartments

Address: Pefkos of Lindos | Main Street of Pefkos Resort, Pefkos 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: $28 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Memories Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Memories Aparthotel is ideally located, with its own swimming pool and pool bar, just five minutes from the beach and even closer to the centre of Pefkos where you will find bars and tavernas. There are a number of twin and double studios for 2, some sleeping 3 people, and one and two bedroom apartments sleeping up to four people. There's a supermarket just a couple of minutes away. All with: private shower/wc, kitchenette, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Memories Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Memories Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Summer Memories Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing