We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fandabby dozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Memories Apartments
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Everything and more lots to do quiz nights, karaoke , great breakfasts, great staff all day and night, perfect location for shops beaches restaurants and night life walking distance . It was great for buses and taxis out of world Joel's so happy didn't want to go home well done

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandybuckets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 346 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We've stayed all over Pefkos but Summer Memories is definitely one of the best. Family run and impeccably kept, these are really nice studios. The family that run it are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a nice stay. The son George is a great lad and he loved to talk football with me whenever he see me!
The pool area is spotless and the pool bar does some really nice food. The Full English every morning was perfect!
The bbq night was also excellent and only 9 euros each. Well worth the money.
The apartments are kept very clean and clean towels are provided daily. Although we couldn't see the sea from our balcony we looked down on the lovely gardens where 2 kittens used to play all day.
Will definitely try to book Summer Memories next time we come to Pefkos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonardPine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family and I returned again to the Lovley summer Memories Apartments for our fourth time! and again we were not disappointed. It is a family run place with Mum Debbie,Dad Vasilis,Sons George and Stavros doing anything and everything for the guests. The family cannot do enough for you and the apartments are cleaned everyday. There is always something to do whether you like to laze around by the pool or take a stroll to the many beaches which are within walking distance.They also serve food everyday from 9.00-5.00 which is lovley and very reasonably priced. there is also plenty of entertainment,Killer pool,quiz and to get your vocal cords going a Kareoke twice a week! Also now footy season is here you will not miss any matches that are on and if George and Stavros dont have it advertised they will go out of thier way to put it on for you or if you dont like footy any other sport

There are also plenty of lovley restaurants to eat at in the evening time,for which you are spolt for choice! however I was alittle disappointed in the colisium this yr, I didnt feel it was up to the standard as previous years, but the rest were at their best, Trepsis,The Two Brothers,Spartaki and of course the take away shop next to Pefkos by night.

We have also met plenty of lovley people and have made some very good friends over the last few years to which we stay in touch and needless to say again this year we came away with another long list of names/address to add to our xmas list.

A lovley place to stay with very weloming hosts who are genuine towards their guests

Many thanks to you all, Vasilis,Debbis,George and Stavoros,
Will see you all again next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie-lee-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This year I took a week's break on my own and got a cracking deal at Summer Memories. At first I thought that at such a reasonable price there must be something wrong with it, but how wrong I was - what a wonderful little find. Ok so it's not your typical 5 star luxury accommodation, but it's clean, it's affordable, it's safe, there's a pool, a bar and entertainment, but best of all are the family that run it. They're friendly, helpful and very efficient. You don't get pestered by any sales people or reps and you can just sit and enjoy a tipple (at the lowest prices in Pefkos) at the bar.

Put simply, this is my kind of hotel, my kind of holiday and I LOVED it, and will definitely be going back in the future. Highly recommended.

Thank you Summer Memories for an awesome holiday :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pumpkin_treacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 days at Summer Memories in Pefkos - what an appropriate name for a lovery place to stay!
We visited friends who were staying at Summer Memories last September and were so impressed with the place that we decided to book for this year. Having got married in Lindos, Rhodes is close to our heart and we thought it would make a change to stay in Pefkos which after all, is only a few minutes away from Lindos.
We cannot fault the accommodation, which was spacious with everything we needed. We were given fresh towels almost every day and the apartment was very clean. We particuarly enjoyed spending time sitting outside on the balcony area.
The family who run Summer Memories are absolutely lovely - we met George, Stravros and their mum who all made us very welcome!
The food and drink served at Summer Memories is reasonably priced and there is a good selection to choose from.
We invited some friends who were staying in Lindos over for the barbecue night which we all thoroughly enjoyed - to be recommended and very reasonable at only 9 euros!
Thank you Summer Memories - we hope to see you all again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valandkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

we went on holiday to summer memories
in august 2012 we only stayed for a week but wow what a lovely place
its run by a family who will do anything to help or make u have a great time
its very clean and the rooms are great
there's a fan in the room plenty of room for your luggage
the beers only 2-50 euros a pint and happy hour 2 euros a pint or large top shelf for 2 euros bargain that's 4 until 6pm
the food very good in the hotel
and the prices was OK
there's a supermarket outside the hotel so if u need owt its on the door step
there's loads of bars and places to eat
there's the roueli no 4 its a must
starter main and afters for 9 euros each
plus u get a free bottle of wine
its very good food and u get plenty
i eat steak most nights its banging
i do say do the Rhodes by night its very good the markets a must
u can do it threw your rep at 19 euros
or at a local shop for 16 euros
or local bus at 12 but u wont get a seat and its a good 1 hour so be careful
i would go back any time
u can buy tins of koppabeig or beer for the same price of a local pint in the bars
there's plenty of bars and paces to chill and eat or drink
its a family places
but there was some groups
of men and women but no trouble at all
its a great place to go for your holiday

Room Tip: to tell u the truth i dont think theres a bad room in the hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just returned from a great holiday at Summer Memories. The hotel is ran by a lovely family, very helpful and friendly. I think this is the reason so many people return.

Our room was small but clean, there was a maid service everyday except Sunday. Great shower cubicle and small kichenette / fridge. Paid extra for a safe (15 euros) and aircon (approx 50 euros) but aircon was well worth it.

Pool bar was great value, serving lovely breakfasts and afternoon snacks. We ate there most mornings and it was also great for cocktails at night.

Great location, only a 5/10 min stroll to the nearest beaches. For the main beach turn right out of the hotel, but we loved Plakia Beach on the left. Good restaurants close by include Spataki and Hellas. We also ate out alot in Lindos (taxi 8 euros or bus 1.60) which was absolutely beautiful with the rooftop dining surrounding the Acropolis.

If you have time, Rhodes Old Town is also worth a visit, you can get a bus which takes 1 and a half to 2 hours, for approx 5 euros.

Overall an excellent holiday, we wish we could have stayed longer! Definately hope to return to Summer Memories in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Memories Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Memories Apartments

Address: Pefkos of Lindos | Main Street of Pefkos Resort, Pefkos 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#4 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: $34 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Memories Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Memories Aparthotel is ideally located, with its own swimming pool and pool bar, just five minutes from the beach and even closer to the centre of Pefkos where you will find bars and tavernas. There are a number of twin and double studios for 2, some sleeping 3 people, and one and two bedroom apartments sleeping up to four people. There's a supermarket just a couple of minutes away. All with: private shower/wc, kitchenette, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Memories Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Memories Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Summer Memories Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing