We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Best Apts In Pefkos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Memories Apartments
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent - Best Apts In Pefkos!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have been to Greece many times and have enjoyed each hol. This is the 3rd time to Pefkos but 1st time in Summer Memories Apts. We have to say these are the best apts in Pefkos because of the wonderful family that owes it! Debbie, Vasilis, Stav & George are very friendly, can't do enough for you. The bar area in the eve we met lots of lovely people and it was more like your local pub where you know everyone. They are the 1st apts we want to go back to in all of Greece and will be next year :)
The apts are set back from the main road and in lovely surroundings, we were only 2 rooms away from the bar area on ground floor but as soon as you shut the patio door you could not hear anything! Rooms are a great size, clean and comfortable. The other staff Dianna, Tara and the cleaners were also lovely.
There are many cats in Pefkos and being a huge cat lover, it was great to see the cats at the apts were well looked after and loved by all the family :) They look after them well and feed them during the winter when the whole resort is closed down out of season.
Thanks so much to all at Summer Memories- see you next year :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Tan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    72
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
106
154
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Me, my wife, son and daughter had a fab time at the summer memories apartment. George was a great host and Stavros a great bar man (even if he did have a thick manchester accent !!!). Very relaxed feel, pool was superb. Lots of other families stayed at the same time as well.
Also really pleased with Pefkos, great location to relax for a few days and a good base to explore the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15 which was on the top floor, was a double room, quiet and one of the futhest roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-mummy-person
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

summer memories,a family run aparthotel,is in a perfect location and many of the restaurants are within a ten minute walk(or less) as is the small beach at lardos there is a well stocked supemarket accross the road from the hotel entrance.
snacks and drinks are available till late from the pool bar which is in the charge of brothers george and stavros,together with mum,debbi.evryone is so friendly and helpful.
rooms are typical of this type of property and are cleaned every day.if you want to jump from a cliff try the eclipse bar and pool but have the fish treatment on your way.
restaurants to visit where you get value for money include spitaki(next door),hellas and enigma.
i would certainly recommend pefkos and summer memories to any body thinking about a greek holiday

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiceandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We never usually return to the same place twice as there are so many places we want to visit, but decided to come back to Summer Memories as we had such a good time in 2009 and there was still loads of Rhodes that we hadn't explored. We stayed for 10 nights which was fantastic and we relaxed straight away. From the booking to leaving today, you can't fault George and Stavros and their parents and all who work so hard at Summer Memories. We all enjoyed our morning swim before our adventures out and were very glad of a dip when we returned. The girls enjoyed the breakfasts on offer which filled them up for the day, as well as the crepes! We enjoyed the BBQ and listening to the kareoke and had fun at the quiz night. Pefkos has loads of great restaurants to choice from and was a great base for exploring all areas, we still didn't see everything! The girls enjoyed jumping into the waterfall at The Eclipse Bar, definitely not for the faint hearted or mums! We liked coming back to Summer Memories after our dinner and having a quick cocktail. So sad to leave today as we meet some lovely people while at Summer Memories and hopefully we will be back... Kathleen, Ian and the girls

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_swimming_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Just returned from an 11 night stay in Summer Memories & what a place it is. Firstly, the family: all very hard working; totally looked after our family; very very welcoming & made our holiday absolutely superb. Thank you to George, Stavros & Debbie for really looking after us, and also George & Stavros' dad - your BBQs were superb. Secondly, the apartments, pool & bar areas - fantastic - spotlessly clean & very welcoming & comfortable. Thirdly, the crowd who take holidays at this place - it just seems to attract the 'right sort of people': easy to get on with and now very good friends. Fourthly; service second to jone; great sports coverage tailored to what you like; and food always fantastic. We will be back! Thanks you to all the staff at Summer Memories for making our holiday a relaxing & very enjoyable one. Stephen, Debbie & family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burn2easy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This time we took my daughter's friend along so we got a 2 bed apt.overlooking the pool. Last year it was only Brits but this year there were some nice Dutch & Italian people. Summer Memories seems to attract nice people. Maybe it's because the owners and staff are nice people. George does the admin and breakfasts, Stav does the bar and make a mean cocktail, ask him to create something for you. Debbie is their mother and she also helps at the bar particularly when it's busy at the Kareoke, BBQ and quiz nights. There was a great mix of people, younger teens with there parents,as well as children, older people and single people. There's never any panic to get down to the pool for a sunbed as there's always some available. Pefkos hasn't changed much, still plenty of eateries catering for all tastes. We liked walking out of Pefkos a little way towards Lardos and eating at Corallis where the food is great and the staff are brilliant. You'll also pass the turning for our favourite beach called Plakia, ask George as it's his favourite as well. You can also get a taxi into Lindos for €8 which is well worth doing as it is a beautiful place with rooftop restaurants. Theres a couple of those fish pedicure places in Pefkos now which the girls liked, they paid €20 for 35mins for 3 of them. I hope this review helps a little, as I am always so nervous about where I might end up on holiday. I can assure you that if you are looking for a good value laid back relaxed holiday with nice people then this is for you. Thankyou George, Stav, Debbie, Diana and all the staff at Summer Memories.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank textiletony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed for a week and have only good things to say about this family run hotel. Atmosphere, food, cleanliness: everything you could wish for. George is as genuine and friendly as is said in other reviews and the lady who did the cleaning of the rooms we found very flexible and paying attention to our wishes of our child sleeping at certain hours etc. We ate lunch in the hotel restaurant only once but the prices where cheap and food tasteful. There was WiFi throughout the hotel, though internet working only on the balcony (and not inside the room) in certain spots. If returning to Pefkos in the future it will be impossible not to choose Summer Memories again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingMama05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pefkos Blue
Pefkos Blue
#14 of 34 in Pefkos
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Memories Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Memories Apartments

Property: Summer Memories Apartments
Address: Pefkos of Lindos | Main Street of Pefkos Resort, Pefkos 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#4 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Memories Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Memories Aparthotel is ideally located, with its own swimming pool and pool bar, just five minutes from the beach and even closer to the centre of Pefkos where you will find bars and tavernas. There are a number of twin and double studios for 2, some sleeping 3 people, and one and two bedroom apartments sleeping up to four people. There's a supermarket just a couple of minutes away. All with: private shower/wc, kitchenette, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Memories Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Memories Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Summer Memories Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing