We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned to Norway from our vacation on Crysanthi Apartments. We travelled with our 14 and 17 year old daughters. We arrived at 4 am, and was met by a smiling and helpful Vangelis. The poolbar was even open and we were offered a free drink on the house! We have travelled several times to Greece, but have never experienced such caring athmosphere. Maria makes wonderful food and Vangelis makes good drinks with a smile and a laugh! The pool has a nice size and plenty of sunbeds. The apartments are cleaned well and we even got flowers several times. The staff on this hotel is very helpfull. After this vacation we are sure we will go back!
Family from Norway

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peer_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 224 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

this is our 2nd visit to the chrysanthi apartments... we did bed and breakfast this time...
our whole stay was lovely..... Vangelis, yarnni and marie not forgetting kostas make you so welcome.... always happy to help you etc ....
food was brill.... a must is the friday greek bbq ,,, the food is amazing...
rooms where cleaned everyday...
pool is lovely not to over crowded...
ideal location....
we will be hopefully very soon x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazdazbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went on the 29th May to Chrysanthi for 14 days and it is exactly what we were expecting but with the one added extra, Vangellis.
You'll either love him or hate him because he has an opinion about everything and he 'usually' knows best. We loved him. You cant take offense about his opinions because he tries so hard to be nice and he made my grandsons' first holiday abroad. He was so kind and thoughtful.
All the staff are great, Maria, Yannis and Costa go out of their way to talk and Maria's English breakfast is amazing, in fact all the food is good and great value. go to the Bbq night it's great value for money only 9 euros.
The apartments/studios are typically Greek. The studios have room for 3 but this makes for very intimate sleeping arrangements if you're all adults so are really only suitable for 2. They are clean and comfortable. Cleaned everyday except one and towels and bedding were changed every 2 days or when we asked for clean towels.
The pool area is lovely lots of beds and umbrellas and never overcrowded and the pool is great. The bar at the side of the pool is good and great for the last stop before bed. Vangellis coming into his own here. He makes a mean cocktail and the prices are on parr with the bars outside. Sometimes he just waived payment aside or asked for less than what we knew the bill was. Its in a great location just of the main road.
The Sports bar and Spitaki are great places to eat and drink they are at the entrance to the Chrysantis road. The people who ran them were lovely and very friendly when they didn't have to be.
I must mention Flavias about 5 mins walk to the right. Beautiful food and service from Flavia and her staff. you left there a friend, we thought it was the best greek food we had in Pefkos and the Sports bar on the corner of the the first beach road had great service and waffles were amazing.
One to miss is Terpsis. (or taking the p..s) as my husband called it. Its a little bit 'up its bum' supposedly upmarket (hint of truffle foam and trickle of basil oil) but the food is pretentious, bland and badly cooked and expensive for what it is.
La pizza at the end of the road on the left made a lovely change and you can see the pizza being made he even twirls the dough. The meatballs were lovely and it wasn't expensive. The Staff are lovely and very helpful.
We had a great time at the Chrysanthi and we would go back again like oh so many of the guests who were there when we were. Nearly every one we spoke to were returnees and plan to go back again so I suppose that in itself is a great recommendation for the place. If you like it typically Greek, which is clean and the owners and staff are like old friends after a couple of days then this is the place to go. We had a great holiday and would recommend this to any one.
Vangellis dont buy the huge dog, I dont think Hector would like it and Sam says you are now famous around his school 'We are Spartan' is how everyone is greeting each other there. He says thanks for making his holiday so enjoyable and thanks for the milk shakes they were the best.... A lovely holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlooking the garden (no1-4) are older but quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnynonails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Having read previous reviews about the Chrysanthi thought it would be ok, the room we were given was on the lower floor very small, dark, not very clean and dingy if you are slightly claustrophobic not a good choice. I am not very picky about where I stay but thought it was poor for the money I paid. On the last day we had a late flight when I asked about a shower room was told I had to use toilet by the pool or the cold shower at the side of the pool, refused to pay extra to keep the room on. Many people said in their reviews that they are friendly the people who run it but I think this is the case if you spend your money there and to be honest why pay for mediocre food if you can get good quality food cheaper elsewhere. The pool is ok if you like to be sat on top of one another it is very cramped. All in all I would not recommend it although many people go back year after year I can't understand why when there are nicer hotels and apartments in Pefkos.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in May 2013. The weather was not as good as previous years but Yannis and his family made us very welcome.The swimming pool is great as it is alongside the bar.Maria puts on a good plentiful weekly barbecue .The Chrysanthi is idealy placed just off the main drag from all the resturants ,bars and shops and also has a supermarket opposite, across the main road.The rooms are quite big and comfortable.The bar is handy for snack meals all day and at night you can listen to the entertainment of Vangelis behind the bar.Will definately return again.

Room Tip: The Greek studios are quite big and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolAcko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very friendly family run hotel!There was a sense that we are visiting relatives.A small but very green and well-groomed territory. Around the lemon trees. Excellent pool, bar with fresh juices.The hotel is in the heart of the village of Pefki, around the excellent bars, tavernas and shops. The village is the same cosy, compact, surrounded by pine trees.I'd like to go back there!10 minutes from the hotel to the beautiful, blue, clean sea. A choice of 3 beach, the main beach with a wide Beach, and 2 smaller Beach, but also very cozy and beautiful.Hosts John and Mary – a very smiling, friendly, did everything to feel comfortable!Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

myself and my daughter travelled here in June 2012. we had a very warm welcoming from the son and showed to our room which was quite nice, lovely little place run by the family food very nice and barbecue night lovley.
this is our 2nd stay in pefkos and this is a lovely place to stay right on the main road where everything happens all bars and restaurants at your feet.
would recommend this place to stay, we loved it.

Room Tip: we had studio for 2 just the right size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joncarl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.5 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrysanthi Apartments Pefkos
Chrysanthi Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing