We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Nearby Hotels
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$99
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pefkos Village Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle's Nest Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$81
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefkos Beach Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
117
146
52
24
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
146
52
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkair conrooms are basicbus stop rightnext yearrhodes townshingle beachsun loungerssea viewolympic holidayscooking ringsmain townprivate beachgreat holidaygreek saladcleaned dailysuper market
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 368 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a lovely time here last year and are booked to go again this summer. Would recommend here without a doubt. :-) Michaelis is such a lovely man and has such a lovely smile. The food at the Palm Bay is delicious and all the staff are friendly and smiley.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fabgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean apartments, which are less than 100m (as the agents suggest) from the quite beach. fabulous food n plenty of choice and lots of it. It's family run and they are very welcoming and can't do enough for you. Only a 8 min walk to loads of other bars, restaurants and beaches. Other reviews no no this place but don't believe all you read, come and make your own minds up

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Cherrypod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just returned from palm bay studios , and what a great time we had. After reading negative reviews ,we where a little apprehensive.
The rooms are very basic but spotless, and they are cleaned daily, with our towels and linen changed 3 times during our weeks stay. Being basic was no problem to us, as we only sleep in the room.
A great pool and a small beach at the end of the garden, made this place a perfect relaxing place.
The family who run the palm bay are so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Finally the food, what a great menu, such a wide variety of dishes that are a reasonable price
,the only problem for me was the large portions, as I like to leave an empty plate, unfortunately
I never did, so much food.
I will return to this hotel as im sure most people who stayed during our stay. Everybody spoke fondly of the hotel, and praised the family and the hotel.
Thankfully I ignored the negative comments and had a super holiday.

Room Tip: Brilliant sea view rooms,
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank shani1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have just returned from 1 week at the Palm Bay, and couldn't have had a nicer welcome.
Many thanks to Michalis, Anelia and their lovely daughter, also a mention to the chef !!

The rooms are a bit dated but for a 3 1/2 star apartments with AIR conditioning, they were clean and spacious, with clean towels and bed linen.We did not use the 2 ring cooker (the rings were rusty,but we could have used them, but they go like that over here with not to much age ). Like in the UK money is tight so we all have to try and update as we can afford.

The pool area has some new loungers as well as some older ones, but they are all perfectly clean if a little tired.I sometimes wonder why people think owners can afford to refurbish everything every year ?? I don't think the people making negative comments upgrade ALL their houses every year !!

We ate in the restaurant each evening, but managed sandwiches, salads, and cereal bought from the little supermarket, quite a good choice and about the same price as in Pefkos.

The meals in the restaurant were massive and very good value for money, i couldn't eat it all, they also have a good selection in the snack menu as well.

We did not see any rats at all, only a couple of friendly cats, and a few ants on the path.They were just fitting new fire extinguishers as we were there.

I have enclosed some of the photos i took whilst there, we had 3 rooms and all were of a good standard, under the swimming pool area with great sea views and could hear the waves at night when going to sleep, wonderful !!

Room Tip: We had sea front rooms under the pool..
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennie761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was really surprised to see the bad reviews posted recently. I've stayed at Palm Bay at least once a year for the past few years, and have found the owners and staff really helpful and friendly. If you are rude and unpleasant to them you are likely to get the same in return, so perhaps that was the problem with a couple of the reviews. Yes, the rooms are dated and it could all do with a bit of tlc, but it is comfortable and clean, the aircon is not as expensive as most other places, and it's far enough out of the village to be nice and quiet but close enough for a pleasant 10 minute stroll. There is a small sandy beach just a couple of minutes away, and the main beach is about 15 minutes. I am going back in early June and can hardly wait.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AltheaJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews