We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RELAXING STAY”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at Palm Bay Studios early May. Upon reading the reviews from last year we were a little concerned, but to our delight the studios were fine, yes basic, but clean and the view from our patio was stunning. The staff could not have been more helpful all in all we had a very enjoyable relaxing holiday. Well done Palm Bay Hotel Studio's

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELIZABETH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    135
    51
    23
    28
See reviews for
69
181
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a seaview room with a patio that overlooked the beach and I have to say that it was absolutely beautiful. The staff were lovely friendly people and everywhere was of a good standard. I can only imagine that the people who are not happy with this property are people who do not usually go to Greece. Apartments in Greece are always basic, that's the attraction for a lot of people. The warmth of the sun and the people are what draws us back. If you love Greece you will love it here.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 to 13 have the wonderful seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank frogphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Palm Bay Studios back in August, and thankfully the lovely weather saved our holiday. I travelled with my partner, my sister and her boyfriend and we are not the type of people to stay in posh, expensive hotels. We don't mind basic, but these studios were something else! Considering that we paid £800 per couple, I was expecting a lot better. The rooms were dirty, and filled with ants, due to holes in the walls being filled with tissue paper or toothpaste. Our rooms were rarely cleaned and towels only changed on the 5th day after we had to take them down to the bar! Thankfully we weren't planning to do any cooking in the room, as the facilities were just not up to it. My sister's appartment came equipped with one cup and two forks, nothing else! As I said, the weather saved our trip, we spent most of our time round by the pool (as we were planning to) and often ate at the Corali next door.
My advice would be to book somewhere else, there is no need to stay here when there are lots of other nice properties in Pefkos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Linz132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pefkos hotels

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for a week arriving 10 October having paid very little for the holiday (Less than £250 each). Great location about 10m from a very quiet beach and about an easy 10 minute walk from Pefkos. Rooms were basic but spacious and clean with maid service changing the bedding once during our stay plus decent mattresses and pillows which you often don't get in Greek apartments. Staff were friendly and polite although, as we found nothing to complain about, there were never any tensions. Plenty of sunbeds and a clean pool which was deserted most of the time. (I was surprised at the comment about a dirty pool on 12 October as I'm a swimming teacher/ lifeguard and have also completed a pool maintenance course and it looked fine to me.) Not that much to do apart from enjoy the pool/ sea and soak up the sun but that's why we went at this time of the year although youngsters/ families might have had problems with the lack of activities. (It didn't help that our tour rep wasn't much use but that's not the hotel's fault.) Amazingly I didn't see a single mosquito at the hotel or around the pool and didn't get bitten once. (At least until we went to Rhodes for the evening.) Food in the restaurant was simple but good and reasonably priced.

If i had to find negatives it would be the minimal cooking facilities (We intended to eat out so not a problem.) and if you get a room facing the hotel next door, the music goes on until late, so ask for a room with a sea view because the uninterrupted view of the bay is worth having but also because it's quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Quiet location is the only saving grace. Described by Thomson rep as "quirky", it was scruffy, poorly maintained and grubby.

Dated, dirty, one look at the pool and restaurant decided we couldn't use either. Good shop but ancient fridges and old stock. Room dirty, cobwebs and ants, mould in shower. hard to tell if cleaner ever came in. We ruined our own towels trying to clean it hotel towels I wouldn't use to dry the dog To use the kettle, unplug the fridge. No point in even trying to cook.

Nice Beach just in front but littered with debris.

Could be so much better with some tlc, but sadly lacking.

No excuse for any of this, no matter what time of the year.

Trip Advisor pulled my first review and this 2nd one reads as very negative. Great beaches and great weather compensated.

Simple. Stay some where else.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Macfromscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks and arrived in the early hours of the morning. I was expecting the accommodation to be fairly basic and that is what we got, although I have to say that we have seen worse! With a little TLC and some good cleaning staff, the room(s) could be half-decent. It is said that you get what you pay for, but the problem is that prices are continually rising and standards are slipping in some places. We had a fabulous view from our very large terrace, over the sea and mountains which is what I had asked for. As for the accommodation itself, the doors and mirrors were smeary and even the runners of the sliding doors were full of dirt. It looked as though the outside terrace tiles and entrance steps and rear terrace to the room hadn't been swept or washed for many weeks. I did complain to the rep., but the reply I got was that it was the end of the season and the staff were tired, but that sort of attitude is unacceptable as one naturally expects even basic hygiene and cleanliness. We didn't have our linen and towels changed very regularly and the routine for changing them seemed to be very erratic. We arrived on a Wednesday night and our sheets and towels were changed again on the Saturday, which was nice (maybe a bit quick for sheets!?), but after that it went downhill, and into our second week I had to ask for clean sheets for the beds and towels and changed them myself!! We never had the beds changed again after that but did get one more set of clean towels. The shower room was not too bad once I cleaned it and the wc hadn't seen bleach or similar for a long time. The kitchenette area was old and tired and the fridge was on its last legs and noisy, but at least everything worked. The pool area also could be really good with a more regular cleaning routine. We found the sunbeds to be old and in need of replacement and I was a bit unsure as to whether the pool is actually cleaned regularly, or, whether again, it was an 'end of season, can't be bothered' scenario, but the white runners around the pool were very grubby and there was grass growing out of them in some places. On the upside, we did have a couple of lunches on-site and the food seemed pretty OK and also, the owner, Michali was a very nice and pleasant man. He was always very helpful. We had a brilliant holiday. However, it is a shame that the accommodation could not have been cleaner on arrival and maintained regularly and then it would have been pretty perfect all round. For that reason alone, we will not, therefore, be returning to stay at Palm Bay Hotel next time we visit Rhodes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Arrived at Palm Bay at 6.30p.m. on 26th September, hot and tired after a long journey, to be told that we were not expected! The barman asked who we were travelling with and when we told him Cosmos he raised his eyebrows as if this happens a lot. He found us a room (102) which was not very clean, there were ants everywhere, the seal on the fridge was hanging off and rusty water came out of the shower head. The bed linen and towels, however, were spotless. We have stayed in self catering apartments in Greece on many occasions and expected basic so this did not bother us we do not spend long in the room anyway. What we do expect is a clean room well maintained this was neither. The next morning we waited for the Cosmos rep, the meeting was at 11.30a.m. however, he was 20 minutes late and when some other people who were also waiting for him jokingly asked him where he had been he said he had been at another hotel as a guest there had died this was followed by stunned silence to which he then said "ha, that shut you up didn't it" (his idea of a joke) not funny! When we told him the issues with the room and we weren't the only ones he told us to write our concerns down and this would be logged with Cosmos and he would speak with the owner to try and sort out some of the problems, he then spent 10 minutes telling us about the trips we could go on and when he found out that most of us were not interested and would find our own way round i.e. car hire or the local bus he lost interest, I recently read a review where he was pushing the Rhodes Town trip for an extortionate amount of money telling people not to get the local bus as they are erratic and crowded and not air conditioned, this was exactly the same as he told us and it was not true. Later that afternoon we saw the owner reading the list of complaints that the rep had told us to write down (how is that going to be logged with Cosmos). To give the owner his due our room was cleaned and the window that was stuck because of a broken catch was freed, the ants were sprayed and he asked us if it was now o.k. or did we want to change rooms, as we only had a week there and did not want to waste any time we stayed where we were. On the plus side do try the food in the restaurant it really is very good. Pefkos is a 10 minute walk up the road and there are lots of really good restaurants there, we did not have a bad meal. I think the Palm Bay is in need of a major refurbishment particularly the apartments and I do realise that as it is family run this may be very difficult. The pool area was good the pool was always sparkling and very clean and contrary to some reviews although the sunbeds were worn and a little shabby we did not see any broken ones, the week we were there the barman was removing the broken umbrellas. If you want anything above basic do not stay here. Rhodes was lovely and Pefkos is a lovely place to stay, the Palm Bay has a fantastic location right on the beach. Would I go to Pefkos again definately, would I stay at the Palm Bay unfortunately no.

Room Tip: At present I don't think there are any good rooms, may be the ones overlooking the beach are sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.7 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
430 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
744 reviews
1.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Bay Hotel Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Bay Hotel Studios

Property: Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Bay Hotel Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Palm Bay Hotel Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Bay Studios Rhodes
Palm Bay Studios Hotel Rhodes
Palm Bay Hotel Studios Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing