We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our stay at palm bay apartments was very good, our original apartment was ground level with no view, we saw Micalos about this and he changed us to an upper level one with a splendid view, if there was a problem he would do his best to sort it for you. The staff are friendly, the barman kirios is quiet but a very good dancer, we were on our balcony late one night and saw him jiving. We really enjoyed our stay, no, you don't get all the mode cons and some things are dated but if you want all that then pay some more money and upgrade your holiday, we would definately go back because we like the friendly quirkyness of the smaller places such as palm bay hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roni-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 365 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

just returned from this beautiful island & palm bay hotel in Pefkos. Booked this holiday late to escape the lack of British summer & have to admit had reservations after reading reviews. Pleasantly suprised on arrival. Stayed in apartment in original block, small but clean. Pool is across road along with bar restaraunt & more apartments, the pool was good size & kept very clean, there were plenty of sunbeds & parasols available. The bar & restaraunt were immaculate. Staff were friendly & helpful despite the language difference(they speak little english). The centre of Pefkos is a nice 10 minute walk(max) either along the road or via the beach, where there were plenty of restaraunts/tavernas to choose from. The accomadation is basic but perfectly adequate- if you dont book 5* accomodation you will not get it you get what you pay for! Overall i was more than happy with the site but a little TLC would make it great. Would i return/ recomend- definately

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

we booked this lastminute with olympicholidays and stayed here 16th to 23rd june. i was a bit worried after reading some negatives reviews but as the holiday only cost £227 each i wasnt expecting too much. I had stayed in pefkos twice before so knew the resort would be good and i knew the area where the apartments were but did not know what the inside of the appartments were like.
I found the owner and barman really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The appartments were basic but very clean. The swimming pool was lovely like being in a warm bath and we met some really nice people. i would definatley return to these appartments

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Me and my partner have just returned from a week at palm bay, we stayed in an apartment across the road from the pool, nice sized apartments, the maid came 6 of the 7 days we were there, the rooms were very clean. The pool was a very good size and quiet (the hotel isn't big enough for it to be busy), the sun beds look quite dated, they are the material ones rather than solid plastic so they look older quicker but are so much more comfortable, the food was decent and inexpesive. The bar man Cheerios is an absolute legend such a friendly guy and very helpful along with the owner! Its a really chilled out holiday destination. Don't get me wrong it is not 5* but it is cheap, for what you pay the service is fantastic. We would go back. Tom

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Palm Bay in Pefkos. Had a ground floor room overlooking the sea, couldn't ask for a better view. The room was generally clean, and maid service was at least every other day. The only down side to the room was the remarkably small shower cubicle, a wet room would have been better.
The pool was excellent, clean, warm and not crowded. One thing to note is a filter at child hand height which is vicious, and not covered. My 4 year old went too close and came away screaming. I put my hand close to it (it is in the pool with no warning signs) and the suction pulled my hand into it from 6 inches away. No injuries, but a shock all the same.
The restaurant is ok, with friendly staff, however the restaurant at Coralli Apartments (next door) is superb, with excellent food, huge portions and good prices.
Pefkos itself is a 10 minute walk away, along a fairly busy road with no footpaths. Some very good restaurants in Pefkos.
Overall, an excellent holiday, Palm Bay is ok for the price, but don't expect 5 star luxury if you book the cheapest you can find.

Room Tip: The shower in room 8 isn't big enough to swing a cat in.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nobby0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have got most of my rant out of my system after returning from Pefkos last week and don't want to over shadow the fact that the resort of Pefkos has something for everyone to enjoy, all of the restaurants we tried especially Nostalgia and Enigma offered great food at affordable prices, the weather was fantastic and the beach busy with happy travellers, you must visit Lindos while you are here, it's picture perfect and great for families and romantic couples alike. My only critisism of the holiday was the accommodation itself, I believe the Palm Bay is seriously neglected and or poorly run, dirty sunbeds, a toilet that had never seen bleach, a mouldy shower curtain, a 20 year old toilet brush on display, a shower head being held up with a bandage and kitchen cupboards filled with cobwebs and dead bugs..... It screamed healh risk amd our vactinations would have never coped...I booked a 2 star and got a lot less than expected, with our travel operator agreeing the complaint as valid but wanting to charge an excessive amount to move us we went online and moved ourselves.... Moral of the story is read Tripadvisor before you book your holiday and not when you get home...Our complaint and request for compensation has been sent....

Room Tip: Try alternative accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LJPentecost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Just returned from a week here and all I can say is never again! My first impressons of Palm Bay was that it is in a fantastic position but is unloved and uncared for.
When we arrived at our room (no 3 to the right of the pool area) and first thing I noticed were lots of what looked like black midges all over the room, the washroom (you can't call it a bathroom as its only about 4 foot square) was dark and cramped and the shower curtain rail was almost hanging off the wall. The room itself was very spacious but grubby, it needed a good clean and a lick of paint. Yes we were in Greece and we expected basic accommodation but this is the worst place we've ever stayed in and we have been travelling in Greece for over 25 years!
I didn't unpack our bags as was fully expecting to move to somewhere else the following day - we had arrived late afternoon with no COSMOS rep in sight! Once we had manage to track down Mikalis (the manager/owner?) and get the air conditioning on full blast we did manage to get rid of the midge problem which solved one of the issues. Suprisingly, despite the dark and gloomy bathroom we did have plenty of hot water and the shower was a fairly powerful one for greek studios, unfortunately this meant that the washroom ended up flooded after each use!
In the light of the following morning, with sunshine blazing, we decided that we couldn't expect too much for what we'd paid (it had been a last minute cheapy after all) and just to use it as a base and not spend much time there,
At the end of the day it is a lovely place with lots to offer, all it needs is a bit of a spruce up and some decent cleaners and someone to take pride in it

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandL_Jun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.7 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
786 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
1.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Bay Hotel Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Bay Hotel Studios

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range: $33 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Bay Hotel Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Palm Bay Hotel Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Bay Studios Rhodes
Palm Bay Studios Hotel Rhodes
Palm Bay Hotel Studios Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing