We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly fantastic complex, very best in pefkos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pefki Islands Resort
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic complex, very best in pefkos”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We came to stay at pefki islands october 2013, had an amazing time i can not fault anything about the place! It was my firt visit to the island and after visiting with first impressions i dont want to go anywhere else! Very friendly, clean, good food and staff were all amazing...hopefully will be back in 2015

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ttrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    170
    38
    7
    3
See reviews for
303
417
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Island Blue last year. This year, we chose to stay at the Pefki Island as we were able to pre book a double bedroom suite! The rooms are excellent! Very spacious, clean and good sized balcony! The pool bar at Pefki is a bit noisier than the Island Blue, so we did spend most of our time at the Island Blue pool and the adult only pool by the Elia restaurant. This is fine in low season as it's not busy, but I would imagine in the summer months this may be difficult as the Island Blue patrons have first choice on these areas! That said, the pool at Pefki is clean and perfectly ok, if you don't mind a livelier vibe!
The Elia restaurant is fabulous. The staff are always welcoming, polite and cheerful. The cleaners are all a delight; they always speak and say good morning and they work very hard.
The beach just below the Pefki resort is excellent, clean and not too overcrowded.
In all, we had another wonderful holiday! If I had to choose between the two? I would say the Island Blue has the edge. It's a bit more contemporary and quieter. However, I would go back to Pefki Islands anytime. The whole resort is just delightful!

Room Tip: The double bedroom apartments are fab! you get the extra bathroom, loads of room and of course a pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edwina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Visited Pefki Island many times over the last few years and have always been well looked after . Appartments are spacious and spotless with clean linen six times a week. There are plenty of sunbeds round the pools - will be returning next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blackdog80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This was my 5th visit to Pefkos but my first time staying at Pefki Island and would have to say this has been the best accommodation we have stayed in yet!

The reason for my visit was not just a for a holiday but to have a look around the complex as I have booked to get married at Island Blue, the sister hotel next year which also looks amazing.

The complex is immaculate and very well kept. We had a two bedroom apartment which was extremely spacious and with lovely views of the pool which I had request in an email a month or two before we arrived and this is exactly what we got.

We only ate once at the Elia Restaurant which was lovely but this was only because there are so many other restaurants I wanted to go back to!!

The hotel is literally 5 minutes walk to the main strip of Pefkos which has lots of amazing places to eat, The Little Greek House being one of my favourites!

All in all I really cannot fault this hotel as loved everything about it, now will just need to wait until May now to return!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We went on a family holiday a party of four. I wanted a room not on the ground floor, so I emailed the resort which I got an email back, which was so nice. We got to the hotel just after mid night 27th October, the apartment was great not disappointed at all. I paid for a week breakfast at the Elia restaurant I loved the breakfast you had a lot to choose from. You could go to all the swimming pool so we went to Island blue, pefki and Elia and because it was the time for the resort to close down we didn't have to fight for sun beds. The people are so lovely, Tony and Maria and all the staff at Elia restaurant are wonderful and so friendly. There are a lot of restaurants in pefkos to choose from you won't be disappointed. Nikki the Thomson rep is so lovely props to Thomson. You can catch a bus to Lindos which is only 6 euros. I would go again. A really nice place and the people are friendly.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Wardd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Pefki Islands Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have been to pefkos a few times now, and always try to stay at one of the three accommodation blocks that are situated within the complex. Pefki Island Resort is situated in the middle of the three, they are all well maintained and very clean, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. These resorts are situated at the far end of pefkos, but only a short walk to a great variety of bars and restaurants, and only a minute or so to a very nice beach. The apartment's are cleaned on a daily basis and fresh bed linen and towels are provided., the maids are excellent and very cheerful. I can understand why these three resorts have been getting gold star awards year after year. We will definitely be going back to any one of the resorts next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigcol55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort.. I am very happy to hear that you returned to us again for another great holiday in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I loved this resort, it was so central to everything you could need. The staff and reps are very friendly and helpful. The Pefki Island is part of a chain and you can use the facilities of the other two resorts (Eden Blue and Lidia Thalassa), so all in all you get use of five pools, 3 pool bars and a supermarket. The Elia restaurant serves all three resorts for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Its only a 10 minute walk to the main strip and the beach (but you have to navigate a lot of gravelled paths). The only real issue I had was that my apartment (A Block 115) was right opposite the bar where the music was played from 9am to 11pm. I personally like my holidays chilled and peaceful but had trouble sleeping on this holiday because of the noise (once the music is finished the guests still sit around talking till god knows what time, my first night they didn't go to bed till 3am!). The beds are comfortable and plenty of extra bedding. The room is quite big but the bathroom is titchy! The shower was so small that I am covered in bruises! The water is either scolding hot or freezing cold, its hard to get a medium. The resort is right next to a road but it's not too busy. Like a lot of these resorts in Europe there are lots of stray cats everywhere, which can be annoying. The bus stop is only 5-10 minutes walk and the buses are really easy to catch (10 mins to Lindos and 1hr to Rhodes). The rooms are cleaned every day by the happiest giggliest cleaners I have ever come across! I would definitely return to this resort and recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MichelleR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki IslandsI am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreicated and do help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort. Did you speak with reception at all after the first night of noise baout moving rooms at all to a quieter area? If you return to us in the future please email reservations in advance at info@pefkiislandsresort.gr for a quiet room.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefki Islands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefki Islands Resort

Property: Pefki Islands Resort
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#1 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pefki Islands Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our world...An unusually built hotel in 12000 m2, the Pefki Islands Resort looks like a miniature village. It is 104 studios and apartments are separated into little blocks doted around the central reception building. These apartments are all named after Greek islands. The resort also includes luscious gardens. Two expansive pools with swim-up bars, separate children swimming pools, billiards and game room and children’s playground. Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort. Particular for couple and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pefki Islands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefki Islands Hotel Pefkos
Pefki Islands Pefkos
Pefki Islands Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing