We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Complex in an Amazing Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pefki Islands Resort
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Amazing Complex in an Amazing Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the pefki Islands Resort from the 7th October for 11 nights, we holidayed as a couple with no children so you have to bear in mind that a review with chidren in the peak season may be different. The Pefki Isalands resort is made up of the Lydia Thalassia Hotel, the Island Blu hotel and the Pefki Islands accomodation, guests staying in one have access to all three, although the Islands Blue Pool asks guest to give priority to sunbeds to guests staying at the Island Blu (which is reasonable). The reviews do warn of the price of the air conditioning, despite going in October, we didn't think we would need it, but we had a heatwave an temp hit 35 deg,!!!! so we paid to have it, whilst I agree it is expensive, we had a two bedroomed apartment but only had to pay for the air con in one room, I can see how it would make a hole in the family holiday budget, especially if you had to pay for both rooms, we were charged 90e for it for the 11 nights, had we of had it in the other bedroom I suspect it would have been double, the safe was approx 30e, however we had read the reviews and knew about the cost for it. That said you could not fault anything about the complex, it didn't feel like a complex, there are 4 wonderful clean pools with pool bars (2 of them swim up) plenty of sunbeds and no towel reserved ones, there were no rules about no inflatables, as anyone with kids knows that it has to be done!!!! There is also an additional adults only pool although anybody reading this will have to take into account we went in october the resort was not even 25% occupied. The two bedroomed apartment we had was without a doubt he most spacious and well thought out accomodation we have ever had, Anywhere, our bedroom was HUGE, decent wardrobes and a dressing table unit with overhead lights and a plug socket by a mirror for ladies and our hairdryers!!!, a well stocked mini kitchen, with table and chairs, the usual two hob, fridge ect, but it also had thoughtful things like toaster and sandwich maker!!! We made tea and coffee!!!! BUT if you wanted to self cater you could easily, they even provided clean tea towels, we had TWO small bathrooms (one en suite for each bedroom) each had a small walk in shower that was heaven, not a trickle of water, a proper hot shower, the accomodation was spotless, A large balcony with a dryer unit on to hang swimwear and towels, the lovely ladies that kept it like that were friendly and helpful, clean fluffy white towels and decent beds, no the beds were not home but we have had a lot worse, sheets changed on what seemed twice a week, towels every other day. There was a supermarket on site that was open until 7am until 11.30pm at the Lydia Thalassia resort and the main entertainment (difficult to comment as it was so out of season) was held there as well. The safe sheltered sandy beach was through the resort and down 66 stone steps, not sure how a family with small children and buggy's would cope as it was 66 steps up to get back to have a drink,!!! That said children mostly like the pools so problem solved, the beach was very safe and although narrow would allow families to keep careful watch on children, the sea was crystal clear and very gradual sloping so again perfect for kids. 2 sunbeds and a brolly 8e. We loved the small cove, go through the complex down the steps onto the beach and turn left, walk to the end of the beach and then get in the sea!!!! Yes we waded through the clear sandy sea carrying the usual beach garb high as to not get wet, it only came up to top of thigh level, you can see the cove your heading to, 30 sunbeds same price and the wonderful Kavos Taverna at the top of the beach, great food or drinks or both, we used to get an iced coffe frappe and take it to the sunbed, the cove is wonderful and worth the short wade. Its got a small rock pool that two small boats used to be in so plenty of small fish hiding. The complex had a resturant "Elini" at the top going towards the main road, the people who had bed and breakfast or half board ate there, but the resturant also has al a carte, the food for the catered guests was buffet, there were a lot of weddings, but they have a top floor so it was lovely to watch, also the weekly Greek night was held there, 16e per person and the food wasn't as bad as I feared, a lot of queing though, but they had a fab team of waiters and waitress to get drinks (not included). The Pefki Islands resort was outstanding accomodation with great facilities , the hardworking staff there were friendly and wanted you to enjoy your stay, they even provided iced water and juice (free of charge) in reception on going home days so that guests waiting for their transfers could help themselves. The resort of Pefkos was lovely to, too many resturants to name but everyone has their favorite, in our opinion if a full english breakfast is your thing, you would'nt beat the Rock Cafe, out of the resort onto the main road turn left into town and its the first bar / resturant you come to, two eggs, two bacon, two sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes, beans two toast, juice or tea or coffee all freshly cooked to order 6e, again like all the bars a childrens play section, we used to go there for a drink on the walk back after an evening meal, lovely!!! With a huge BYE BYE shouted at you as you left!!!!!! We didn't go on a trip, went into Lindos (got a cab from the junction) 8e, went on a donkey to the Acroplis!!! Aslo did the glass bottom 2 hour boat trip, you will see it advertised as you walk about, the captain is a character and it was two hours well spent and much enjoyed. We would like to say THANK YOU Pefki Islands Resort as we had a wonderful time and thank you to magical Pefkos, will we return?, well we are waiting for the flights to load as we speak

Room Tip: the cats there are fine but if your not a lover of them go for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dizzybedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki Islands Resort. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated. I am glad that you took advantage of all of our facilities.
We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    162
    37
    6
    3
See reviews for
293
388
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pefki Island resort for a week 26th Sept - 3rd Oct and all I can say is that we had a fantasic time!! The weather was red hot, pools lovely and clean and plenty of sunbeds. Had a walk down the beach and this looked very nice too. As many people have stated the cost of air conditioning and the safe was a bit over the top but I expected this from comments I read on here and to be fair we got a good deal on the holiday so wasn't that fussed.

Our apartment was great, they are big and spacious, kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels everyday (except Sun, everyone needs a day off lol). I e-mailed the hotel the week before we arrived to request a high level pool view room and they acknowledged my request. Although our apartment was self-catering we never cooked anything in our room, we were on holiday so no way we were cooking!! Most days we ate at the pool bar and the food was spot on and reasonably priced, on days we never we just got a sarnie from the shop to put us on which was ideal and as cheap as chips. Never ate at the Elia restaurant but many people said it was lovely.

The hotel staff were all very pleasent and helpful and I mean all if them! The lady who cleaned our room was so pleasant and cheerful, never a day without a smile and a good morning, etc!!

The best place to eat is Nostalgia, the environment, food and service was first class. We also tried the Chinese and the Chinese/Indian and they were also very good. It was nice to walk down the street and look at the menus without people trying to get you into their restaurant/bar.

Pefkos by night good for night time entertainment, always made very welcome. Rock bar and Jasmine Bar also very good. Sport on in all the bars and even some restaurants.

Pefkos wasn't very busy when we were there but this suited us as we just wanted a nice and chilled out holiday, relax through the day and lesiurely evenings and thats exactly what we got.

We never done any trips as the days went in too fast and enjoyed just sunbathing by the pool, next time we will go for longer and visit Lindos, Rhodes Old town etc but this time we enjoyed chilling.

This was our first time in Pefkos and it won't be our last and would definitley recommend Pefkos and Pefki Islands resort.

Room Tip: E-mail and request a high level pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki Islands Resort. I am happy that you enjoyed your first visit to Pefkos and that you chose our hotel for your holiday.
All your comments are greatly appreciated, thank you.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We only stayed for a week, but I found the resort very good in most aspects, spotless large rooms, in a resort that is obviously well maintained, is not always the norm in Greece, here it is. A very good main restaurant, and a good selection of bars thoughout the resort. The pools were all clean with ample sunbeds and superb facilities. The nearby beach was my preference, with warm shallow water and clean sandy shores, beaches have many sunbeds and a few waterside restaurants and bars.
The only downside of the resort as far as I was concerned, have been mentioned by people before, I felt the Air con and Safety deposite costs were excessive, and football games shown on the pool bar TV's excessively load, (although to be fair this was for only a couple of games). My only other comment is the lack of a free access WiFi spot which I feel could have been provided in reception, maybe the management could look into this.
The Sunset Lounge although not part of the resort, is whole hartedly recomended.
We could't find a restaurant in the town that we didn't get good service, or good food in.
Generally we had an Excellent stay at the resort and would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blustu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki islands resort. I am very happy that you had an excellent holiday here with us.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and help us to review the facilities and services we offer our guests here in resort.
The air conditioning ans safe charges are standard pretty much across the Pefkos area and have not changed for the past few years.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are staying in pefki island resort as I write this in room 325 and all I can say is roll on may 2013 as we will be booking up to come back! The apartment is spotless and cleaned every day aswell as the complex itself its in a great location with a beautiful beach just yards away. The staff are superb and friendly and can't do enough for you :) if there is one thing which needs be done and I mean its the only thing for this excellent complex is pls pls pls change all the mattresses on the beds as I've not had one good nights sleep and my back neck and shoulders are killing me! But its still not enough to put me off coming back :) might just bring a air bed with me lol all in all well done Thomson and well done to all the staff and thank you for a great holiday :) ps its October and its been sunshine every day !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potthurstgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay (whilst you were still here!) with us here at the Pefki Islands Resort. I am very happy that you are enjoying your holiday.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated - these always heel;p us to review the facilities and services we offer our guests here in resort.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back in May 2013 - please email Katerina in reservations at info@islandblue.gr with any room requests.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just arrived back from Pefki Island Resort after a 1 week stay. My wife and I have been to Pefkos on several previous occasions and this was by far the best self catering apartments we have experienced. The rooms are spacious and are cleaned every day apart from a Sunday, well equipped with a kettle, toaster, George Foreman grill and television. We paid 65 Euros for the air conditioning & 25 Euros for the safe which we found was well worth the money! We ate at the pool bar at lunchtime most days and the food was excellent, nice and fresh. Lukas the bar man was very friendly as were all the members of staff that we encountered. It was very close to the many excellent restaurants and bars that Pefkos has to offer. We love visiting Lindos nearby (8 Euros in a taxi) and the actual resort never disappoints but we have noticed recently a decline in the standard of the food offered in the rooftop restaurants and we now prefer to eat in Pefkos. We would definitely go back to Pefki Island Resort and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki islands Resort. I am very happy that you had another great stay here in Pefkos and that you chose our hotel on this occasion.
Thank you for all your great comments which are much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just back from a 2 week stay, I e mailed asking for a top floor balcony overlooking the pool, and that's what we received. Room 204 looking down the pool and bar area, we enjoyed breakfast on the balcony most mornings. We were aware of the A/C and room safe charges before we went and paid on arrival as the A/C was needed. The rooms were very clean and had enough for your requirements, kettle/toaster/George Foreman Grill. The toilet was on the small side but was clean and the shower worked great.

Room cleaned each day (except Sunday) and fresh towels given, staff very helpful and they have a supermarket within 50 yards of the hotel reception, we did thr Greek night at the hotels restaurant (Elia) and must say we were dissapointed as the Mousaka was frozen, it had just came out and put on the hot plate to keep it warm, but it must have come straight out of the fridge, for that reason we didn't take up the offer of a free bottle of wine if we dined at the restaurant, as there is plenty of choice in the resort.

We did the Rodes by night with Thomson and then thought we had been ripped of when we found other trips at night cheaper, however we had an excellent guide who took us around Rhodes old town, followed by a very nice meal sampling some lovely Greek food and the eveing finished with a criuse around the harbour seeing the old town lit up at night.

The only other trip was to Marmaris in Turkey, again with Thomson. A full day but another great trip and I'm glad we did this, it was only 1 hour on the fast ferry giving us more time in the port of Marmaris

Room Tip: Most of the apartments to the right of reception have the balconies facing the Elia restaurant, only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalMacLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki Islands Resort. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time here in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your comments which are much appreciated and do help us to review the servcies and facilities we offer our guests here in resort.
I am disappointed to hear about your experience at Greek Night, which is very unusual as all our food is freshly prepared on the day but coold well have been kept chilled in the fridge beforehand. Apologies for this and i will speak to the Chef with regards this for future reference.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks self-catering at the lovely Pefki Islands Resort. We had one of the most relaxing holidays ever!

Our 1-bed apartment was immaculate...the cleaning staff are friendly and super-efficient and come in every day (apart from Sundays). We had a room in the lower complex on the first floor (238) which was much quieter than the rooms located around the pools.

The local supermarkets are well stocked and reasonably priced (Bite the Best on the main road is cheaper than the hotel's own supermarket).

The local beach (Lee Beach) can be pretty busy so try out Plakias Beach/AG Thomas Beach at the other end of Pefkos (20 minute walk from the hotel)..there is a lovely taverna on the beach for snacks and drinks. Sunbeds/Umbrella will cost you 8 euros.

There is a huge choice of tavernas and restaurants. Our favourites were Nikolas Taverna (at the top of the hill), Kyma (beach-front restaurant on Lee Beach), Hellas and the Smile Garden (best place for FRESH vegetables!). Please also try out the Sunset Cocktail Bar Creperi Cafe..the owner..Mirto..is such a lovely lady and she makes the most amazing pancakes...also try Disarono and fresh lemon juice - it's A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!

We didn't really do much sight-seeing...Old Rhodes town is worth a visit, as is Lindos (don't forget to try the Ice Bar at the top of the village)...it's minus 6 degrees! (but don't worry - they provide a huge warm coat to keep you warm)...it costs 12 euros and it includes a free cocktail (served in a glass made entirely of ice)...well worth a visit.

All in all, one of the best holidays we've ever had....thank you Pefki Islands.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamperDorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay here with us at the Pefki Islands resort. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefki Islands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefki Islands Resort

Property: Pefki Islands Resort
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pefki Islands Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our world...An unusually built hotel in 12000 m2, the Pefki Islands Resort looks like a miniature village. It is 104 studios and apartments are separated into little blocks doted around the central reception building. These apartments are all named after Greek islands. The resort also includes luscious gardens. Two expansive pools with swim-up bars, separate children swimming pools, billiards and game room and children’s playground. Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort. Particular for couple and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Pefki Islands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefki Islands Hotel Pefkos
Pefki Islands Pefkos
Pefki Islands Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing