We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Apartments and Great Staff in a lovely resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pefki Islands Resort
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartments and Great Staff in a lovely resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay in a 2 bedroom apartment with a great view of the pool. From the very welcoming start despite a late flight and arrival time, you feel well looked after. The photos do not do the apartment justice as they are incredibly spacious and spotlessly clean. Having 2 good size rooms, each with their own en suite is fantastic when travelling with kids. The kitchen was well equipped and although we only dabbled with breakfast in the apartment, there was plenty of kit to use.
We had breakfast on one occasion at the Elia restaurant which was very nice but decided that the Tsambika Supermarket Bakery was worth the morning stroll to then enjoy fresh croissants and doughnuts for breakfast back on our balcony.
The Greek night at the Elia is well worth going to. A great way to try a wide range of dishes and the entertainment was fab. Kostas' table balancing and dancing was fantastic and all this after working so hard all day in the bar at our pool.
All the staff were incredibly friendly from the smiling receptionists, very happy maids and bar staff.
No need to fight for sunbeds either and I would highly recommend going down to the beach after a leisurely breakfast and paying the 8 Euros for a couple of sunbeds and an umbrella for the day to return to the pool later in the afternoon. That way you get the best of both worlds.
There are loads of recommendations on places to eat and I would add Philosophia and the Nikolas Taverna as my favourites. Philosophia is only a short walk away and well worth booking to get a table overlooking the beach and a sunset to die for.
We hired a car for a few days and I would highly recommend it so that you can see a bit more of the Island. Pop up to the 7 Springs and walk through the underground tunnel as a fun respite from the heat of the day but perhaps remember a torch as 150m in the dark can be interesting for little kids. Again returning after a day out there are beds free for a chill by the pool whilst thinking of where to eat.
The receptionists helped us arrange a boat trip via the Glass Bottom Boat. Well worth booking this to avoid disappointment. We did the 2hr cruise at 1pm and it was fantastic. A small boat with a really funny Captain and fab swim stops that was less half the price of the Lazy Day's Cruise that we originally booked. Thanks to the resort receptionists for helping sort what turned out to be my highlight during the week :)
All in all a great base if you like us enjoy exploring but then have fantastic accommodation to come back to or if you are a pool hugger there is plenty of choice to make every day different.

Room Tip: Higher floors mean a good view of the pool. You can survive without air conditioning but be warned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lwatson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    162
    37
    6
    3
See reviews for
293
388
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at pefki island for 1 week, found this resort to live upto previous reviewers statements. Ideally located for centre and beach, a lovely 5 minute walk to both. Never had a bad meal out, our favourite being Nikolas taverna and dama dama, with our favourite bar oasis across the road. Our highlight of the holiday was the return glass bottom boat trip to lindos. Other members of the family loved the donkey ride upto the acropolis, I wasn't so keen. Views up there are fantastic. Overall the holiday was very hot, very relaxing and very good. Only downfall was awful flight times. Shall return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnieh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here in late June 2012. Accommodation is basic but spacious and very clean. Resort is extremely well maintained and facilities are spotless. We had the use of several pools on the complex. Favourite restaurants were Artemis and Tsambikos (above the bakery). Tried the restaurant recommended by Thomson rep but this was very disappointing.
We hired a car and visited severn springs - we walked bare foot through the long underground tunnel which had freezing flowing water in it. Very glad we went through with a coach party who arrived at the same time. Not for the claustrophobic and recommend a torch if you don't like total darkness! Enjoyed a boat trip to the beautiful island of Symi. The direct access beach was lovely - very clear with lots of little fish. Nearby Lindos is stunning and a definite must.

Room Tip: A few rooms are below the level of the road and viewable by passers by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a pool view and it was perfect. Two very spacious rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and a seperate kitchenette. The appartment and enitre hotel complex was immaculately clean and tidy. The pool at the Pefki Islands was fab, kids loved it...actually two pools (a deep one and shallower one with swim up bar). You also have use of the pools in the Lindia Thalasa, and Island Blue resorts which make up the complex.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, as were the 'All That Entertainment' crew who also ran a kids club.
Pefkos is a newish resort that's grown up around a beach with modern bars & restaraunts along a strip, so don't expect much in the way of traditional Greek atmosphere. Lindos is an 8 euro taxi ride away and has plenty of Greek atmosphere for evenings out though.

Room Tip: If you want quiet rooms, go for a pool view in the lower part of the complex. The higher end is wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChucklebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Pefki Island Resort in Greece was the best holiday ive ever been on. Couldnt fault anything about it. The staff, cleaners, the pool man who never stopped all day were soso friendly from the minute we got there. Went out everynight to try a new restaurant, some of my favourites were two brothers and flavia. Two brothers particularly as the the two men were very handsome. YUM. The entertainment at night time wasnt all that good, bit repetitive but the girls were nice. Kostas was my favourite, 'OO MANDDDYY' and 'TA' he made the holiday for me. The cleaners were excellent, came in everyday, rooms were spotless, very hardworking and friendly. The beach was absolutely gorgeous, only a short walk away. There were plenty of sunbeds available everyday although u got some strange people coming out at 6 in the morning to reserve sunbeds when there was no need. Alan the 'entertainer' was friendly and nice although he did drink a bit too much when he was meant to be looking after kids! he wasnt really a looker himself but flirted an awful lot when he should have been doing what he was paid to do! Supermarket was a 30 second walk from our apartment. Overall i really really enjoyed this holiday and would say to anyone thinking of coming here for the first time to DEFINITELY BOOK IT.

Room Tip: Bottom floor of studios has ants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us at Pefki Islands Resort. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will be passed onto the staff especially Kostas.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nicest place we've stayed by far... 7 of us travelled including an 8 month old. Rooms were spacious and air con was fab !! ( not included in the price but you definitely need it ) staff were fantastic all the way from the entertainers to the cleaners ! Alan the entertainer was brilliant with the kids and adults ... Kostas behind the bar made the holiday . Great location .. Nice walk out at night ... And plenty of restraunts ... Would recommend 'two brothers' restraunt in the town or 'courtyard' behind the hotel. Overall brilliant holiday and would return again without hesitation

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeclarkeibiza09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay here with us at Pefki Islands Resort. I am very happy that you and your family had a great holiday here in Pefkos.
Thank you for your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff especially Kostas.
We look forward to being able to welcome you all back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Wow !! we have just got back from a amazing two weeks in pefki island resort.Where do i start the complex its self is very well looked after and the rooms are very clean.The pools are cleaned every day and are fantastic.The people that work there are so friendly, kostas the barman needs a special mention that guy works so hard every day and he makes your holiday.Every year i go to greece and this is the only holiday that me and my partner have got back and booked back up for next year.Trust me if you are looking for a holiday in greece please please please book pefki island resort (trust me you will not go anywhere else after you have been there.......See you next year and thankyou for a magical two weeks. Counting down the months now till we go. roll on next august......................................

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justindennehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay here with us at Pefki islands Resort. I am very happy that you had a wonderful holiday here in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff, especially Kosta.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel next year and ask that if you have any room requests to please contact Katerina in reservations in advance at info@pefkiislandsresort.gr
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefki Islands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefki Islands Resort

Property: Pefki Islands Resort
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pefki Islands Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our world...An unusually built hotel in 12000 m2, the Pefki Islands Resort looks like a miniature village. It is 104 studios and apartments are separated into little blocks doted around the central reception building. These apartments are all named after Greek islands. The resort also includes luscious gardens. Two expansive pools with swim-up bars, separate children swimming pools, billiards and game room and children’s playground. Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort. Particular for couple and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Pefki Islands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefki Islands Hotel Pefkos
Pefki Islands Pefkos
Pefki Islands Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing