We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice beach

Nice beach clean and good for swimming was always calm when we were their ideal for children as it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kerry T
via mobile
Nice little beach

Not the most picturesque beach in the world but still very nice, especially for an early morning... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JezBayl
,
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,212 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pefkos
from $103.50
More Info
from $1,264.80
More Info
from $1,506.30
More Info
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
604
317
97
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
317
97
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds clean water clear water water sports sun loungers bars and restaurants bread warm sea per day your feet an umbrella sand hire beach euros toilets ideal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice beach clean and good for swimming was always calm when we were their ideal for children as it was easy to get in and out of the water lots of sunbeds

Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the most picturesque beach in the world but still very nice, especially for an early morning walk. Does seem overcrowded in parts but I assume that all depends on the time of year that you’re visiting.

Thank JezBayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely beach with great parking facilities and a fabulous cafe bar close at hand
Gorgeous sandy beach with shallow water. Ideal for children

Thank johnalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This a lovely beach with plenty of space for sun worshippers. The water is warm, clean and clear, and for those who prefer to eat and drink rather than swim and take the sun, there are restaurants nearby.
Not to be missed,

Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Lovely beach and clear water's plenty of sunbeds for hire at around 10-12 euros a day their is parking by the beach if you have a car and a couple of restaurants for lunch, drinks etc.

Thank antdudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Snorkeling on Pefkos beach is a must for me whilst on Rhodes. Recommend you turn left on the beach and walk past all the sunbeds till you get to some rocks, nice spot to leave your towels. Take some bread to attract the fish.

Thank MrDrifter370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Although the beach was beautiful,it was spoilt by cigarette ends and small amounts of rubbish. As you pay €5 for your sunbed I would have thought the guys taking the money would keep the beach clean. They should put pots for cigarette ends under each umbrella ( not that there’s a shortage of sand !! ) the sea is clean and glorious

Thank linda012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

In this sheltered bay the beach nestles between the prom and the sea a thin strip coveed with sun bathing bodies of all shapes and sizes. Rather crowded and we found the beach round the corner Haraki Beach much quieter with crystal clear water.

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

This review is for Lee Beach (beach changes name as you go further south).
The water is crystal clear here, it’s lovely. There are sections where there is a shelf/drop around 2 metres into the water, it creates some lovely lapping waves but do keep your eye on any small children. The water is much calmer at Lindos Bay if you’re travelling with little ones.
The beach is clean-ish. Cigarette butts are scattered about and small bits of plastic stick out of the sand. It’s a bit sad-looking in places but probably like many other Med beaches in that respect.
Sun loungers (x2) and parasol in October we’re €10. Same as most other places on the coast.
As others have mentioned, this beach is narrow and loungers tend to be close together.
I don’t think I would go out of my way to come to this beach again. Swimming opportunities are better in Faliraki and Lindos as you’re not fighting the current.

1  Thank ChippyTea4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

The beaches around pefkos look beautiful but are all very busy, I think it's just that we wanted to get away and relax somewhere so stuck to our hotel. Definitely go and see them and get their early enough to get a space because it is worth visiting and lovely views.

Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews