We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury villa but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spilia Bay Villas & Spa
Ranked #8 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury villa but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The villa we originally rented was not available and we were upgraded to Villa Stamatina in the complex of Spilia Villas. The 3 villas are located on a rural country road, 10 min drive from the main road, on the top of a hill with beautiful views of the sea. The grounds are very nice, each villa has its own deck, a large pool, and patio furniture and the rest of the grounds is shared. The villa is beautifully decorated and very spacious, with 2 bedrooms and a bath upstairs and a bedroom and a bath downstairs. We didn't experience the noise from the neighbors that other reviewers complain about: the other villas were occupied but we rarely saw other tenants.
However, there were a few things that kind of spoiled our stay:
- There is no Wi-Fi. Ali (the caretaker) brought us USB cellular modem sticks but they didn't work. We finally resorted to tethering our phone.
- The TV was reprogrammed by previous guests to Italian channels only and we could not get it to show any channel in English (neither could Ali).
- There are no screens on windows and doors so if you want to open windows at night to let the sea breeze in, the mosquitos and other bugs get in.
- Both stall showers and the bath shower spray water all over the bathroom floor, which is tiled in a beautiful but very slippery tile.
- The Spilia Villas website advertises a spa but it is not built yet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrvineFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very relaxing weekend in a very quiet area! luxury villas, every detail is attended. unique environment with a big chess and a wonderful pool with hydromassage. very friendly staff, always helpful to anything requested.

Room Tip: All villas look fantastic and have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The villa we originally booked was misteriuosly not available any more and we got as alternative one of the Spilia Villas. Since we were explicitly looking for a really quite location, we were promised that the villas were quite, with a fantastic view and that we anyway would get the villa Natalia, far away from the road. As we arrived late in the night at the villas, nobody was waiting for us, and SURPRISE: our villa Natalia was already occupied! We called the agency mgr. to ask what was going on. After a while the housekeeper came to say that we would get another villa = directly on the road! Imagine you seat on your terrace or swim in your pool and everybody passing through can look onto! We complained, but there was no alternative.
The villas are spacious, but "luxury" is exagerate.
The 2nd full-bath is a water closet under the stairs with a small shower.
The internal stairs as well as the stairshead have not handrail and are therefore very dangerous, especially for children. The terrace around the pool as well.
But the worst was, that the owner just rents the villas also for events and parties: imagine you have as immediate neighbours people jumping in the pool at 4:00h in the morning or a dj playing house music on full blast from 8:00 in the morning until late in the evening.
We complained, but without any result. The owner told us to take it easy and ev. join the group if you really cannot sleep!
We spend our holidays in Rhodos since 4 years, and this is was the most frustrating experience we ever had!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quietvoyager877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in Natalia villa (6pax), but all the 3 villas are very nice. Dont worry in which one you will be. The right sight of Rhodes (Lindos, Faliraki, ...) is much-much better than the left (Ixia, Ialyssos,...). Pefkoi has a nice sandy beach (+), but difficult to access by car, and the shops are very touristic and far (-) from the beach. After our 5 nights in spiliavillas we went (unfortunately)for 3 nights to a 4* all-inclusive Hotel in Ialyssos to be closer in Rhodes town. No comparison: Spilia was like a 6* accomodation and all-inclusive is a minus in this beautiful island.

Pros
- Luxury and spacious
- Very nice decoration
- Sea View
- Pool (Clean, deep, and big enough with hydro-massage)
- Peacefull
- Laundry in kitchen
- Aircondition in each room

Cons
- No free WiFi as advertised. There is no ADSL in the area. The guy (Ali)who is taking care the villas said that he can bring a usb stick for mobile internet, but I didnt get it since I had my own unlimited mobile internet with tehtering. Cosmote has there 3G signal in very good speed.
- The sofa bed bed downstairs is not good for adult sleeping
- We had some power outages but Ali took care of them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
1.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.0 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
1.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spilia Bay Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spilia Bay Villas & Spa

Property: Spilia Bay Villas & Spa
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spilia Bay Villas & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spilia Bay Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spilia Bay Villas & Spa Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing