We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alexandra's Kebab

Alexandra's Kebab
Ranked #42 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Delicous!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

After nearly 2 weeks of eating out every single night this is the place to go get something fresh and tasty. We both had gyros and the taste was delicious, no wonder the place is usually packed out. It was so busy there were no tables so we wandered along enjoying our delights. So cheap, so friendly and absolutely gorgeous. If youre in Pefkos you've got to give this place a go. Delightful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scallyally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    28
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still the best fast food in Pefkos”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Got to Pefkos late I the evening and as expected Alexandra's (Or Mike as we know him) was busy
A few quick hellos and before we knew it a huge meal was at our table.

Fantastic value for money and great food and service.
Ideal for a full blown meal or a filling wrap take away!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimandAlibaglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best authentic gyros!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Best gyros in pefkos, and very cheap and cheerful, all the locals eat here which is always a good sign. €2.80 for a gyros so we had 2, a bit greedy I know but who cares when your on holiday. We have also had a plate souvlaki, greek salad and alpha/mythos all good too! Lost count how many times we have been on our last 2 visits to pefkos. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicat0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good vegetarian option”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Cant fault Alexandras For The Price The Food Is Brilliant With Lots Of Options. staff Realy Friendly. You Must Try It

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ovcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pitta gyros”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Always go here managed 3visits this year best pittas in Pefkos always prepared freshly everyday delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank daffodilcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandra's Kebab also viewed

 

Been to Alexandra's Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing