We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Flyers Beach Bar Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Excellent breakfast, sat looking at the amazing views. Super customer service too! Good value for money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wardfamilyckom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    101
    28
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Calm and relaxing-great place to chill out.Friendly staff and good food especially the breakfast!!!
Great views and the added bonus of Flyers plane taking off occasionly

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best place for lunch & morning coffee”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We found Flyers by accident. A friend went for a drink after breakfast and we decided to have lunch. The place reminds me of my childhood. The dinning area is large, shady and with excellent views. The owner and all the people working there are very friendly and we liked it very much so we were going there every morning for a delicious coffee and return after our swim for lunch too! We eat very well there and one of the dishes we enjoyed and had it a few times was the meatballs 'Keftethes tis Mamas' you must taste them if you want some authentic Greek food. We want to say a big thanks to everyone at Flyers for the hospitality we've received and for our present, the delicious 'Melekounia tis Mamas'

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Koula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Really nice bar on the beach for lunch”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Flyers is on Lee beach directly adjacent to Lee Beach cafe, there's a little boat rental place just along the way from it.
I think that they only open during the day into the late afternoon & serve, drinks, breakfast & lunch/snacks.
It's a really nice setting overlooking the beach & the sea, staff were really friendly & efficient. Had the chicken gyros, which was really good & there was loads of it too, came with a salad & chips. Along with their menu they have a specials board up in the dining area too, which is outside but covered over. Reasonable prices & well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely place.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely little bar & restaurant. Good drinks, good food and good prices. The staff were friendly and engaging, and the views were lovely. We would certainly return here if we ever came back to the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flyers Beach Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Flyers Beach Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing