We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hellas Restaurant

Hellas Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great meal here, service was quick too. Beef Stafado was gorgeous!! Presented beautifully on slates.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DOLANS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    210
    60
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our third trip to Pefkos, but first trip to Hellas. As we were only here for a week this time, and with friends who love good food, we were conscious of not having any bad meals and we were not disappointed at Hellas. So much so we went back again in the week. Service was good and the ambiance was lovely, clean and contemporary. On our second visit we decided to just have a tableful of Meze and the waiter was so fantastic in helping us decide and explaining the origins of the food and how it was cooked. It was absolutely gorgeous and the Seafood Meze was the best I have ever eaten. All food was very well presented too. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The standard of food is excellent but the restaurant is let down by the service, plenty of staff but they only have one job, so overall very slow. Music from other bars can be very loud!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hellas Bellas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just returned from two fantastic weeks in Pefkos and spent three evenings at Hellas restaurant. Wish we had spent more there because the food was beautiful, some Greek classics presented in a modern way. I thoroughly recommend the Rhodian Matsi- the chicken was perfectly cooked for me and the risotto with shrimps was so delicious. The lamb chops were delicious as was the lamb shank. Compliments to the "master" chef. The best food we ate in pefkos with a professional, friendly team of staff who look after you very well. Yes, you do pay a little bit more than other places but this is far outweighed by the taste. I would happily return to Hellas.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulaschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Visited here just over four years ago, and the food is still as marvellous as the first time we visited. Great for all ages, the service and atmosphere is fantastic. We visit Rhodes quite a lot and Hellas is by far our favourite restaurant to visit. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyDolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hellas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing