We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terpsis

Terpsis
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: On the main drag through pefkos towards the square/junction where the taxis are situated. The same street as "two brothers" restaurant and opposite "collusium" restaurant.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have visited Terpsis for over 10 years and the quality of food and service has remained excellent. The staff are very professional and friendly and make everyone feel special. If you want a 'special' night then this is the place for you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    147
    56
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a place you must return to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I have lost count of the times we have eaten here, every time the meal has been excellent.With a young child they are very happy to go off menu to produce something which the child will like.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richarddenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious food in beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We went to Terpsis on the first night of our holiday, I had pork with plums and honey and my boyfriend had the moussaka, both were delicious, piping hot and reasonably priced. It was a little empty because its so close to the end of the season, but we will try to come back before we go home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travellaur394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Pefkos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you are looking for a traditional Greek taverna, then Tepsis isnt it. However if you are looking for a really excellent international standard restaurant with good food and a variety of local & international wines, then Tepsis is the place for you. We ate here twice and on both nights there were long queues waiting for tables, so either book or arrive before the rush (around 8pm).
Food outstanding, Pelopanese red wine was excellent and served at precisely the right temperature.
It is pricey, very pricey by comparison to every other taverna along the main road in Pefkos, but the whole experience more than makes up for the extra euros dissapearing from your wallet.

Highly Recommended

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OLSPBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

In my opinion Terpsis is the best restaurant in Pefkos, the food was absolutley fantastic with a very varied choice on the menu. The staff were superb, always on hand when you needed them but you never felt rushed. If you ever visit Pefkos/Lindos area make this place a must to eat at.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terpsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing