We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eleni Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eleni Apartments
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just returned from a fab holiday. We stayed in a studio which was always spotlessly clean. Pool area great with loads of sunbeds - always plenty available. All staff very friendly - ate in the taverna every night . Would highly recommend. Many people return year after year and we can understand why

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
42
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Been going to the Eleni for so many years. Always have a fab time with Theo and Giota. Theyre like my 2nd family. We don't spend a fortune at Theo's but when we don't eat his restaurant we politely walk round and say good evening instead of walking through the restaurant where he has customers trying to have a nice meal. The food is great and all the staff work hard and will go out of their way to help you out! We certainly wouldn't consider going anywhere else. The rooms are basic but with a 2 star rating what do you expect? Out of the hustle and the bustle of the main town centre it's a lovely place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The accommodation was basic but very clean and adequate. Away from the towns noise. There are only 10 apartments here with plenty of sunbeds by a lovely pool so no fighting for sunbeds. The owners were friendly and always had a smile for everyone. There's a pool bar with food served all day and a restaurant for evenings although we only ate there one evening as there are so many good restaurants to choose to eat from in the town. There is also the shop attached to the apartments for those odd items or if you prefer to cater for yourself. With only a 10 minute stroll to get to a great choice of dining including Indian, Chinese, Greek and English we ate out every night which was our hardest decision of the day, which restaurant to choose.
Personally I can't wait to get back there again. I highly recommend, not only the Eleni Apartments but Pefkos itself.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank april1too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

1 Bed Apt. 2 rooms,4 beds. No inside table or breakfast bar, just 4 chairs and a 2'x2'table on the balcony. No sofa or settee, no chairs just beds to sit on. Shower floods everywhere. No bath.. Kitchen area in corner ,2 rings ,sink and fridge,thats it. No toaster,cooker or microwave. Nice large balcony with fantastic views. Bar meal/snacks below standard 15 min walk to town. Superb restuarants and food. Greek people in town so friendly and helpful. Theo the owner was ok if you ate in his restuarant and drank at his bar, but we didnt and he was strange and offish to you. If you complained about anything, and we complained about the shower, he blanked you afterwards.
We would go back to Pefkos, but not to the eleni.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chicker102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

me and my mum have stayed at the Eleni twice a year for the past 3 to 4 years but the first time this year we had an issue with not enough lights on a night time in the complex it was far too dark that was in may . This september Theo the owner barred both me and my mum who is 77 years old from using the sun beds around the pool the bar the restarant and the supermarket all because as he admited we have a lot of friends on the island and we didnt use his pool area as my mum couldnt get on and of his sun beds and we ate out at other local restarants and used other local supermarkets he called use both liers and said we had never been in his supermarket this was when we had shopping on his counter that we wanted to purchese and he refused to serve us and told us to go else were. Funny the next 4 days before we came home our block had no hot water at all. Eveyone was told their was a fault in his back up system ... yes so why did the other block have hot water.He made it very clear to us both that we would not be welcome there again. When we left not even a goodbye.A lot of other guests said if you was in his pockets 24 7 he would take the time of day and so would his wife but if you wasnt he made them feel uncomfortable alot said like we have never again. Bar got later at opening up until 10am and was all in darkness and shut by 10.15 Two ladys who had very late night flight home were left on their own with one bar light left on with no one else around

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Just got back from a week at Eleni Pefkos. Room fine for a two star rating. Just a couple of bad points to look out for. The emergency fire exit light is on all the time and did stop me getting a good nights sleep. Also 2 days no hot water so needed to boil up in kettle just to get a wash. But the worse was when I went to help the maid on my day of departure. I took the bed linen off only to find the pillow stained so bad with old blood likely to have been from a nose bleed. It was disgusting so I suggest taking your own pillow cases. Otherwise good value for what you pay

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margjO186428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

We have stayed there twice with our two children (who are now teenagers). Very friendly staff, wonderful views, lovely pool. We had one of the first floor apartments. Very spacious if basic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Apartments

Property: Eleni Apartments
Address: Main Street, Pefkos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Eleni Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing