We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Ranked #43 of 69 Restaurants in Pefkos
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our Elia Restaurant and Lounge Bar, which opened in 2009, offers our visitors a selection of Modern Greek and International dishes served in our pool side A La Carte restaurant. The modern bar area offers a brand new Cocktail list and extensive drinks selection with a friendly smile. You can relax and enjoy a drink in the lounge area offering free wifi, with drinks delivered to your table. At the Weekend join us for dinner or drinks with the sound of our Duo in the background. The fun begins on a Sunday evening with our famous Greek Night offering a full Greek style buffet, Live Greek band and Dancers! Everybody welcome!
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Can not recommend this place highly enough. It is set between Pefki Island and Island blue hotels and is the restaurant for the half board option at both as well as being open to all. The restaurant is raised up and has a view over the pool and partially over the bay. If you are staying at Pefki Islands you can book half board for some days on arrival. We did 3 days spread over 2 weeks for 17 euros each per day. The staff were very friendly and hard working. There is a lounge area at the side with pool take, pay PC's and free wifi. The furniture is very comfortable and modern.

Breakfast.
This is a extensive hot and cold buffet . The cold side had cereal, pastries, yogurt, fruit etc plus fruit juice and tea and coffee. The hot side had porridge, bacon, eggs, omelette, beans and a potato offering and all help yourself.

Lunch is available but obviously not in the half board.

Dinner: the menu is quite Greek but with international additions (ribs to die for!), all the food felt very fresh and well cooked, with large portions. We had some of our best food in Pefkos here and the atmosphere is also friendly and relaxed. As with Breakfast staff were brilliant despite being the end of a long, hard season. Even if you are not staying at the resort eat here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank robbelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent dining experience with us here at the Elia Restaurant and Lounge Bar.

Thank you for your comments which are very much appreciated and do help us to review the services and menus we offer our guests here in the resort. Your comments will be passed onto the staff!

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Elia Restaurant on your next visit to Pefkos.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 390 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at Pefki Island and tried the Elia on our last night. The pool view was fantastic and the meal equally so. The cauliflower soup and the stifado were perfect and the service was very good. Wished we had come here earlier but there are so many great restaurants around that you are spoilt for choice. Will return here in the very near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bill y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent dining experience with us here at the Elia Restaurant and Lounge Bar.

Thank you for your comments which are very much appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Elia Restaurant on your next visit to Pefkos.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have just returned from eating at this restaurant on a half board basis. We love the setting and the ambience of the place. It is so welcoming and friendly and run superbly by Toni the restaurant manager. The staff can't do enough for you. This year there has been a new chef and the meals have been superb. We have eaten the most wonderful food. There is a separate half board menu which is the same as the normal menu but with a few supplements to pay on certain dishes. This causes us no problem as these meals are not your normal run of the mill half board meals but a la carte. It's fantastic. Hot lovely fresh food. Don't think I've ever put so much weight on! Toni tells me he has a few surprises for 2014. Can't wait!!! Diamond and Nikos are the two main waters in the restaurant and they are both fantastic along with all the other staff. Breakfasts too as other reviewers have said are fab. The best quality I have ever had anywhere. Also the food at Greek night is delicious. X

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pefkos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent dining experience with us here at the Elia Restaurant and Lounge Bar.

Thank you for your comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto all the staff at the Elia.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Elia Restaurant on your next visit to Pefkos next September!

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here at the end of sept. The restaurant looks over an amazing swimming pool and the restaurant itself is very modern. I had the nicest soup I have ever had here. The only issue I had is that the service was very slow. We had to wait a while for our food, although we would deffinatley go back.

Thank NicolajMorris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time ot write your great review of your recent dining experience with us here at the Elia Restaurant.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your meal here with us and thank you for your comments which do help us to review the service etc here in the restaurant.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit to Pefkos

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Island Blue for 2 weeks in September 2013 on a B&B basis, at breakfast you have an excellent choice from a buffet style selection of cooked hot items to cereals, fresh fruit yogurts wonderfully fresh bread. As we stayed at Island Blue our lunches were also made in this restaurant and delivered to the pool bar area. We have tried most of the menu in the 2 wks we never had a bad dish if anything I would say that most guests would agree that the lunch menu portions on many dishes are bigger than expected but all excellent value for money.
Looking forward to coming back in 2014

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheTravellingLeacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time ot write your great review of your recent dining experience with us here at the Elia Restaurant.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your meal here with us and thank you for your great comments

We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit to Pefkos

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

 

Been to ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing