We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Howe ”
Review of Enigma Restaurant

Enigma Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 71 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enigma Restaurant has operated since 1995 with traditional and international cuisine having above all as a priority the cuisine of Lindos. It houses three wonderful dinner areas, each one with its own character. Starting from the front area which creates the impression of a closed but at the same time open area, uniting the exterior and the interior area with a central fountain, offers coolness and relaxation in order for you to enjoy an excellent meal. As we move forward we see the back veranda, which is all open, offering in that way the company of the sweet summer breeze and the fantastic sea view. Finally in the upper level we are in the roof garden where there is a hall that can be either open or closed depending on the weather and two wonderful wooden balconies with view to Pefkos, the sea as well as to all the villages of south Rhodes. Choosing among the variety of dishes will allow us to bring you the secrets of taste. Try the specialties from our kitchen, recipes inspired b
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited this roof top restaurant on last night of our holiday beautiful food and excellent service xx

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AndreaH701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2018

We had been to the Enigma on previous holidays to Pefkos but couldn't remember what it was like. I'll not forget this visit, Theo the waiter has excellent customer service. As for the meal WOW. I had the Kyra Frosini. Slow cooked beef chunks wrapped in filo pastry with minced beef and vegetables wrapped in filo pastry. Definitely give it a try.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We ate twice here and the food was amazing and well presented. The staff were very nice. It is a really nice restaurant, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank barbiedoll46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant looks lovely, all white and very sophisticated. We were looking forward to trying the rack of lamb. Unfortunately, mine wasn't hot and had to send it back, it was also very rare when I had asked for it to be cooked medium, if i visited again I would ask for it to be cooked well done. I've eaten this dish in other restaurants and it wasn't as rare. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mandy45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Pefkos is blessed with a good range of restaurants. Some are clearly more classy, some are more budget but, from our experience, all offered excellent food and excellent service.

We ate twice in Enigma. Despite being one of the classier looking restaurants, it's pricing is not much different to other restaurants in the town.

The exterior is very inviting. The staff don't hound you to come in and take a table and when you do go in, they are extremely helpful and courteous.

The food we had on both occasions was excellent in both presentation and taste. Plenty of it too. It was the venue of choice for our 14 year old birthday meal. When we arrived, she said she fancied a tomato based pasta dish...the problem was, this wasn't on the menu. Enigma have a challenge the chef. This means, if there is something you really want and it is not on the menu, they will try and do it. Their stipulation is 24 hours notice. We gave them about half hour warning but they were very accommodating and produced a stunning dish.

Overall, I doubt you will be disappointed if you eat here and I'd highly recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enigma Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Enigma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing