We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of FLAVIA

FLAVIA
Ranked #27 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Found this place on our last day of the holiday. I wish we had found it sooner. Very welcoming and genuinely friendly. The food was of a high standard and very freshly cooked. Good choice on menu something for everyone. I would definitely visit again if I return to Pefkos. Not as cheap as some of the others but you get what you pay for. Fabulous service and delicious food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaw2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    67
    19
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was the best restaurant in Pefkos, Flavia and her husband were very accommodating and made sure that the food was just as we wanted it and every meal that we had was of a very high standard.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Flavia”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

One of the restaurants we visited more than once, because it had everything you could wish for. Flavia is a great hostess and really makes you feel special. I had the lamb with lemon potatoes and pork with Apple sauce, both were delicious and large portions too. One of the best.

Helpful?
Thank vicky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a restaurant we visit time and time again because of its great food and very nice and friendly atmosphere. The menu will suit every palate, I really enjoyed their slow cooked lamb as well as their excellent Greek starters, such as calamari, meatballs, aubergines etc. etc. The chef worked in one of the top restaurants in Covent Garden and has converted all his English/French culinary experience into a local and refined Greek taste. Great prices too. Really worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georges P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Do try this one!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We discovered that the owners are previous owners of a restaraunt in Covent Garden that we had known years ago. The food was great, service with huge smiles and we visited several times. It seems to have joined our top ten in no time flat (we visit Pefki every year for a month).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FLAVIA also viewed

 

Been to FLAVIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing