We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”

Artemis Garden Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Moray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

A favourite of ours thanks to the great food and great value. We went in May when it was still quiet in resort, but the food was certainly up to standard. I thought their Lamb Kleftiko was delicious, and our son said his steak was cooked to perfection.
My daughter asked for a vegetarian version of one of their meat dishes and this was produced with no problems, plus she said the vegetables were clearly very fresh.
The staff are very pleasant and make you feel very much at home, especially if, as we did, you pay them a return visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    168
    51
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great setting and food”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had a lovely family meal here. The waiters are charming and definitely an attraction for the single lady or gent (I was surprised how many times I was told this!) :-) The food is good. We ate pitta bread and tsatziki to start then salmon cooked in wine and steak, both cooked and served beautifully. This is the first time I had been here and would definitely go back. For the food......

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazda1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glossop
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

What a lovely place and the staff are so very friendly. We ate one night I had the traditional lamb and it melted in the mouth. The Staff were very friendly. Only problem is food came too fast which I found that overall anyway whereever we ate. It was so good we ate there again and the Pork medallions baked in honey and whiskey is to die for.... well worth a visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sueschoey32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and I had a lovely meal at Artemis. It has a great atmosphere. very laid back and busy without being noisy. The food was nice, the service was friendly and the prices were reasonable at 70 euros for 4 people (main and dessert), 2 of whom were drinking alchohol.

The waiters are lovely! Loved the sparklers on the dessert, we found it histerical even if other people didn't share our enthusiasm for them!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice ambience with an imaginative menu.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Really nice garden setting. Restaurant was busy but service did not suffer. Food was nicely presented and tasty. Waiters were all very friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niloc520831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Artemis Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing