We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artemis Garden Restaurant

Artemis Garden Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 68 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

An excellent choice on the menu.House wine...superb.Lots of vegetarian choices.The best we visited in Pefkos

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    168
    51
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fell at the last!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Food here was fair to average, nice atmosphere during the meal but then the waiter short changed us which ruined it completely, For this reason given a lower star rating - been around long enough to know when it's a genuine mistake - this was not.

Helpful?
1 Thank ollie354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our Favourite by far!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently spent a week in Pefkos, we ate in Artemis Garden restaurant on our first night and it was fab, but when on holiday we like to try lots of restaurants,and so ate in 2 others on subsequent nights,they didn't come any where near, and so we ate in Artemis for the rest of our holiday. We were never disappointed as every meal was excellent. The beef stifado and lamb kleftico are to die for! If its warm enough to sit out, the outdoor area is beautiful, lit by tea lights in the trees, giving a lovely ambience. The staff are friendly, helpful, and welcoming. What more could you want?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank soobee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

this was our favourite restaurant visited during our stay in pefkos, the food was very good, the staff and service were excellent. lovely setting, so good it was only restaurant we went to twice in the week we were there, highly recommended

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South England
Level Contributor
226 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Very average, food OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Look, all the restaurants we ate at in Pefkos were pretty pedestrian delivering reasonably OK food without any thing notable. This is one of them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Artemis Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing