We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
177
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main beach road nothing is too much trouble great location ceiling fan air con bars and restaurants lady who runs top floor would definitely stay here again minor problem apartment was spacious full size fridge excellent accommodation large balcony lee beach kept spotless well equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 187 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

I am writing this in room 5 now, last year room 4
Both apartments are very spacious, and extraordinarily clean.. The fridge is full-size and the ice box works (Rare in my experience in Greece). I do not understand why these apartments are so quiet as they are midway between the large safe sandy beach and a rather raucous main drag - and it is midnight on Saturday! But it is.

Jeanette who runs it hails from Lancashire, is married into a local family, has excellent contacts but is sympathetic to the foibles of Northern Europeans.

Pefkos itself is an entirely synthetic town existing entirely for tourists. Before you sneer, that means they feed and sterilise their cats, sweep their pavements and empty the bins regularly. I for one am grateful and it is surrounded by more Byzantine churches, castles, palaces and museums: so culturally it is first rate.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 69Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette H, Owner at Maria Apartments Pefkos, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for writing your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoy your stay at Maria Apartments and Pefkos and appreciate the efforts of the local community organisations for keeping the resort clean tidy and well connected to other towns and places of cultural interest on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough about the Maria Apartments, Janette and her team. The traditional apartments are spacious and well equipped with everything you need including hair dryer, WiFi, air conditioning, ceiling fan, safe and fridge freezer. The apartments and the grounds are spotlessly clean and maintained to a very high standard. From the moment you arrive you will feel like part of the ‘Maria family’ and Janette will welcome you like a friend; nothing is too much trouble. We have stayed here twice, are coming back in October and have already booked for Aug 19. Thank you Janette for another wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MrsMac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette H, Owner at Maria Apartments Pefkos, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for your family holiday in October and with your friends and family in summer time 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Maria’s is located on the beach road so is central to bars, restaurants and main beach. We stayed in a studio for 3 (1 adult, an 18 and 15 year old) and there was plenty of room for us. The room was immaculately clean and tidy and safe, aircon and room tax was all included in the price which can be quite costly in places which don’t include them.
Janette, who runs the apartments, is fantastic. Always there on hand if needed and so lovely to chat to. You can change money there and even borrow a book from the well stocked book shelves.
When we arrived, there was complimentary water, tea, coffee etc which is such a welcomed touch.
The cleaning lady is lovely and does a fantastic job. I can not recommend these apartments enough - don’t be put off with the lack of pool - there are so many lovely pool bars with one just opposite and others just a stones throw away.
A great stay here, will definitely return to Maria’s!
Thank you Janette for a lovely weeks stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fran0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette H, Owner at Maria Apartments Pefkos, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Maria Apartments and your holiday in Pefkos and look forward to welcoming you back again at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Another great stay at Maria Apartments. Thanks to Janette and her helper for another great stay. Nothing is too much trouble. Asked for extra pillows after our 1st night, got back from the pool and they were there. Clean, roomy and great location. Thanks Again see you soon

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank angieoldwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette H, Owner at Maria Apartments Pefkos, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hello Angie and thank you for writing a review. Many thanks for staying with us again for your Pefkos holiday. We look forward to welcoming you all again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

These apartments and Janette the lady who runs them are fantastic! After having issues at another apartment in Pefkos we relocated to The Maria for the remaining few days of our holiday. I can not praise this lady enough or her facilities, nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are everything you need for a self catering stay clean, bright, well maintained and the air con is amazing! We will definitly be back!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Diddler112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette H, Owner at Maria Apartments Pefkos, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Pleased to know that enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again at some other time in the future. Wishing a good summer time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews