We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maria Apartments Pefkos
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Maria apartments for two weeks and they are excellent. (We were a family group so went inside 6 different apts). They are clean, comfortable and really well located. The owners and staff were very helpful and conscientious. On arrival as we stepped off the coach to be greeted by name by the owner, an English woman, who could not have been more welcoming.
I would unreservedly recommend Maria to anyone going to Rhodes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked a two-bedroom apartment on the second floor, apt no.8, and it was just perfect. Travelling with my husband for our anniversary, and my mum and uncle (74 and 80) who had the 2nd bedroom. The two flights of steps up to the top floor apt. was well worth it, not only as we basically had almost the whole top floor to ourselves, it was nice and quiet, huge balcony opening from kichen and 2nd bedroom, with fabulous views across Pefkos and the sea. We also had another private balcony off our bedroom with views across the sea. So romantic, sitting having a glass of vino with the moonlight shimmering over the sea, was just amazing. Wake up, open the windows, even more great views from the window while enjoying a coffee in bed! The apartment had a kitchen were we made a light breakfast, equiped with kettle, toaster and 2 ring cooker, everything we would need. Towels were also provided as well as bedding. Janette was really helpful and arranged to have some supplies from Maria Supermarket in our fridge for when we arrived. We arrived at 5am hot and sticky so the cool drinks in the fridge were well received. I have stayed at Maria Apts. many times over last 20 years, it was so nice to see Janette and all the family again as my last visit was about 8 years ago and I can say that although there are many new bars and places around Pefkos, the friendly vibe and atmosphere seems to be just the same, so nice just to chill out and enjoy this lovely part of the world. Great beach just a short stroll from the apartments, and perfect location near all the restaurants for the evening.The beach is always fabulous with water as warm as a bath! Had a lovely 2hr boat trip one day from Pefkos, great fun! Took a taxi into Lindos a couple of evenings (only 8 euros each way) from the taxi rank at top road, to find the live Bouzouki music and dancing in Courtyard Bar. My husband had never been to Greece before, and he loved it, it was just perfect for our anniversary, I just wish we had stayed longer than a week! maybe for our Birthdays next year we will make it 2 weeks! Thanks again to Janette and look forward to seeing you all again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jancl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We rented a car at the airport for this trip. I would definitely advise you to do the same, you'll be able to see much more this way.
We only arrived at the apartments after ten, though the owner waited there for us. They're easy to find, in the middle of the small town of Pefkos. There's plenty of private parking space right in front of the apartments, so no need for dragging you're bags around town. The apartment itself was very clean and well equipped. We weren't very excited about our ground floor apartment at first, afraid of noisy tourists at night. We were all wrong though: we had breakfast outside every morning and never heard a thing.
Family of the owner runs a small supermarket adjacent to the apartments, where you can get all your basic supplies, just walk in the back door from the apartment premises...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was the fourth time we have stayed at Maria Apartments and as always we had a great time. We were in a different room this year however this was not an issue as very clean and a great view. The apartments are well situated for the beach, shops and restaurants. Rooms cleaned 6 days a week with linen and towels changed regularly. Made very welcome by Janette as always. Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddog409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked at the Maria this year having experienced an awful hotel up the road last year!! Jeanette couldn't do enough for us. We had a lovely big family room which was cleaned 6 days a week! Towels and bedding changed regularly! The cleaner is a lovely hard working lady!
Guy who owns the Super Market below is such a friendly chatty man!
Only thing that was an issue for me is my bed was very hard and uncomfortable! I suffer with a bad back so found it difficult to get to sleep most evenings! Would deffinatly book to stay there again with out a doubt! Wifi wasn't very good in fact it didn't work at all in room 8 but Jeanette has said it is something she is going to sort out over winter. She allowed our daughter to sit in the office with her so she could use her iPad!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riprap20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Pefkos and our 1st at the Maria apartments and we shall definitely be returning. We were a group of 4 adults in a 2 bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean and had a lovely big terrace at front. Its such a friendly place, nothing is too much trouble for Janette, she even bought us grapes from her garden, she is a wonderful host. The apartments are a few minutes walk to the beach and have wonderful pools, restaurants and bars close by, they are ideally situated. I did ponder over whether to do this review or not because I wanted to keep the Maria apartments to myself but decided I had to share as they are too good to miss. We have already booked to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaBEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our 9th time in Pefkos but our 6th consecutive year staying in the Maria Apartments as having once stayed here you won't want to stay anywhere else! Janette always makes you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. We have stayed in 3 of the 2 double bedroom apartments and they are all spacious and have very well equipped kitchens and lovely powerful showers in the bathrooms. The bedrooms are light and airy with lovely comfortable beds and a hairdryer is provided! The apartments are spotlessly clean and there is a maid service 6 days a week with freshly laundered towels and bedding. Air conditioning is included in the price which provides excellent value for money. Janette is available in her office every evening should you have any queries or requests. The Maria Apartments are in a prime location with a fully stocked supermarket next door and a wide choice of bars and restaurants all within strolling distance. There are several free pools nearby and the lovely beach is only a 5 minute walk away. We had a fantastic stay and would thoroughly recommend staying at the Maria Apartments and can't wait to get back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fionna21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.4 mi away
George Beach Studios
George Beach Studios
#1 of 7 in Pefkos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Apartments Pefkos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Apartments Pefkos

Address: Main Beach Road, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range: $42 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
holiday accommodation in quiet location 300 meters from the Main sandy beach of Pefkos. Close to all amenities, cafeteria, taverna and bars. Free Wifi in public areas. All apartments have well equipped kitchen with utensils for food preparation. Reception office. Car hire and currency exchange offered together information on things to do and see whilst on holiday in Rhodes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maria Apartments Pefkos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Apartments Pefkos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing