We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Villa Irini”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Irini Studios & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa Irini”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at Villa Irini, and this was a family holiday to celebrate our anniversary. My husband and I had the studio apartment and my son and his wife, and daughter and her husband had a two bedroom apartment. If these apartments were an hotel they would be rated 5*. The rooms were equipped with everything you could possibly need, including hair dryer, mosquito plug ins, iron, proper oven and hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, food mixer, fridge, freezer, iron, ironing board etc etc. Irini puts water in the room for you and I asked her if she could put some milk in each room as we were arriving late. She added fresh juice as well. There is a fabulous BBQ area with table & chairs for about 12 people plus all the crockery and cutlery and the BBQ coals. The gardens were beautiful and it is 5 mins from the beach, 7 mins stroll to the main road with all the restaurants and bars and 2 mins from a hotel with pool, which you can use. I could not fault these apartments at all and Irini and her family are so friendly and helpful.
We go to Rhodes at least twice a year and will definitely be going to Irini. I have already booked the studio for September.

Room Tip: It is so peaceful and the rooms were saw were all of the same 5* standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ErikaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Villa irini has been perfect for what we have come for, we have a 2 bed apartment and it's got everything we could need. Fully functioning kitchen, personal touches such as tea etc, water, juice, anti-mosquito plugs ins, books, DVDs.. It's a lovely quiet little area to just relax.
It's a 2 minute walk to a beautiful beach with some great places for food. 10 mins from the main road where all the bars and restaurants are.
Irini met us when we arrived and showed us to our apartments - lovely lady who speaks good English.
I would definitely come back to Rhodes and be booking these villas for our stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
233 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Turned out the perfect place to stay in Pefki/Pefkos.

We booked through owners direct and everything was just as hoped. Two good sized and clean bedrooms, a nice balcony, small but clean and usable kitchen with 4 hob oven, toaster, kettle etc...and teabags and coffee left for us on arrival as a gift. Bathroom has a shower which is fine. No lounge but not needed.

Location very handy too - one oh the few in Pefki midway between the cluster of tavernas and bus stop up the hill, and both the main beaches. AG Thomas and Plakias beaches (which adjoin) are the nicest. All in less than 5 mins walk. A box of beach toys you can borrow too which was handy.

Shared pool is at hotel Amphtriti a couple of mins away at most. It's clean and about 15m long, and 1-2m deep, with a stock of inflatables. Pleasant low
key cafe/bar there too.

Irini who runs the apartments could not be more helpful and speaks good English. She organised taxis to and from the airport for us (which were on time and cost 70 euro each way - all taxi fares in Rhodes are on a preset scale)

A great place to stay for value, location and far more space than you would get in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoganJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks at the fantastic Villa Irini. We stopped in the bungalow which is really roomy, clean, pretty and filled with everything and more you need for a self catering holiday. The gardens are beautiful, filled with all sorts of flowers, fig and lemon trees very relaxing when sitting on the large wrap around patio areas. On the patio area were 3 sunbeds, a table at the back and front plus an outside shower (handy when you return from beach) plus a full barbecue. This property is so close to all amenities yet really peaceful and quiet - a true gem! Irini is a lovely lady very hospitable and nothing is a problem, my daughter flew out in our second week and Irini made her very welcome making sure we had everything for her.

The property is only a 2 minute walk from the Hotel Amphitri where you can use the pool and sunbeds for free, the food is fantastic as are all the lovely staff there. From there the main beach is only anther 2 minute walk, this is a lovely sandy beach where 2 sunbeds and umbrella is 8 euros, beach is very pretty and near to main resort street but can get very busy.

Exiting from the back gate of Villa Irini and bearing left takes you to a smaller and quieter sandy beach which we preferred absolutely lovely! Bear right from gate and in 2 minutes you are at another hotel with a bigger pool ( the Colisuem ) plus you are staright on Main Street with all the shops bars and restaurants, really convenient for shopping and eating out. The choice of restaurants is fine for this small resort, lots of Greek tavernas, Chinese and even an Indian, particularly good was Spitaki garden restaurant on the Main Street. All the restaurants are good value with most charging similar prices, there are also a couple of take always and cheap gyros cafes so you can eat to your budget. Expect to pay around 10 euros for a decent meal, if you want a special night out head to Kymo's Restaurant on the beach, a bit more expensive but the food is fantastic.

The taxi from airport is 70 euros one way, so we hired a car for 3 days and used car to do a little sightseeing, booked car through Marathon Car hire about 110 euros, we picked car up at airport and returned it at their Pefkos office. Well worth going to Lindos as is only about 10 minutes in car beautiful views all the way too!

All in all an amazing holiday in a gorgeous place where the biggest decision of the day is beach or pool! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Irini it is wonderful and wish I could go back right now!

Room Tip: The bungalow is more private than the apartments and the patio area is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

You will never find a better equipped, comfortable, clean destination in Pefkos! I know - have stayed in many of them in the last twenty years. You even have a hand mixer with a cake tin if you are so inclined. We stayed in the little villa/bungalow, so private, with two patios with tables and chairs, loungers, barbecue, outdoor shower, washing line - and the garden is wow. Irini and her family are absolutely the kindest of people. Our daughter visited for a few days so we had to add further a/c, no problem and the family even came out to bid her farewell when the taxi arrived. Car parking under cover and easy access on foot to beaches and tavernas. We were there for a marvellous month (early retirement has advantages) and are trying to organise our flights to return again next year. If only Scotty could Beam me back - original Star Treks.

Room Tip: We checked out all of them last year and fell in love with the little villa/bungalow, but all the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A really friendly and well equipped place to spend a holiday.

We stayed in the first floor two bedroomed apartment. Good sized rooms, a very well stocked kitchen, very clean. Two patio areas with views to sea and hills. Air Conditioning available. Satellite TV and DVD player with a range of DVDs.

Wi-fi available but can be a little slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

just home from 17 days at villa irini, these appts are fantastic , we've stayed there for the last 2 years with our two children. but we first stayed there 7 years ago with our son , we always wanted to stay there again as our first holiday there was so nice . but could never seem to get booked thru agents, but now they have gone private we are back.
the appts are a lot more than you could hope for in this area, well equipped , a home away from home. they are set in a large well looked after greek garden , figs , grapes ,almond nuts, and I'm sure a lot more, we came back to the appt to find a plate of figs and grapes on the table in front of our door a few times , yum yum. we have stayed in pefkos often . these appt are our favourite .

and finally irini and fortis give the garden and appts a lovely relaxed and gentle feeling. lovely people.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank pcpclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.0 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
730 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Pefkos Village Resort
Pefkos Village Resort
#6 of 34 in Pefkos
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
730 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Irini Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Irini Studios & Apartments

Property: Villa Irini Studios & Apartments
Address: off A.G. Thomas Road, Pefkos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Irini Studios & Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing