We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful month we had!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Irini Studios & Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Irini Studios & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“What a wonderful month we had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

You will never find a better equipped, comfortable, clean destination in Pefkos! I know - have stayed in many of them in the last twenty years. You even have a hand mixer with a cake tin if you are so inclined. We stayed in the little villa/bungalow, so private, with two patios with tables and chairs, loungers, barbecue, outdoor shower, washing line - and the garden is wow. Irini and her family are absolutely the kindest of people. Our daughter visited for a few days so we had to add further a/c, no problem and the family even came out to bid her farewell when the taxi arrived. Car parking under cover and easy access on foot to beaches and tavernas. We were there for a marvellous month (early retirement has advantages) and are trying to organise our flights to return again next year. If only Scotty could Beam me back - original Star Treks.

Room Tip: We checked out all of them last year and fell in love with the little villa/bungalow, but all the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

A really friendly and well equipped place to spend a holiday.

We stayed in the first floor two bedroomed apartment. Good sized rooms, a very well stocked kitchen, very clean. Two patio areas with views to sea and hills. Air Conditioning available. Satellite TV and DVD player with a range of DVDs.

Wi-fi available but can be a little slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

just home from 17 days at villa irini, these appts are fantastic , we've stayed there for the last 2 years with our two children. but we first stayed there 7 years ago with our son , we always wanted to stay there again as our first holiday there was so nice . but could never seem to get booked thru agents, but now they have gone private we are back.
the appts are a lot more than you could hope for in this area, well equipped , a home away from home. they are set in a large well looked after greek garden , figs , grapes ,almond nuts, and I'm sure a lot more, we came back to the appt to find a plate of figs and grapes on the table in front of our door a few times , yum yum. we have stayed in pefkos often . these appt are our favourite .

and finally irini and fortis give the garden and appts a lovely relaxed and gentle feeling. lovely people.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank pcpclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have just come back from Pefkos (Pefki), Rhodes. Villa Irini is a fantastic quite well run apartment. The owners who are on site are incredibly friendly and helpful. The apartment is well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Just 3 mins from the main beach but also only 3 mins from a quiet beach which although a little rocky in places is brilliant. The town isn't for groups of teens and early 20's as there aren't loads of 24hr clubs but there are bars and some excellent restaurants, George's is well worth a visit. A really relaxing week. You do need to hire a car, although lots of buses, to get to see the various sites across the island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I would like to thank Irini and Fotis for making our stay so wonderful. We stayed in the 2 bedroomed first floor apartment. The balcony at the front was large, with two sunbeds, table and chairs.There is a view of the sea. It was like a home from home with a lots of little finishing touches, from a dvd player with lots of dvds, books and extra plug adaptors etc. The kitchen was also very well equipped, a full new oven, microwave etc, also the all important bottle opener. I didn't do any cooking because within 3 minutes, through the gate you can walk to the start of all the restaurants. If you leave through the main drive there is a swimming pool just 2 minutes away, with the beach a few minutes further. We also were able to use the little villa to change for our flight home. This was brand new with the most amazing kitchen area , outside barbecue, shower and patio.
I really would recommend this beautiful property. It is peaceful, yet near to everything. The owners, Irini and Fotis are wonderful people and will do anything to help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just returned from another wonderful trip to the tranquil village of Pefkos. I stayed at Villa Irini again (wouldn't stay anywhere else now) and thought I would write a further review.

The accommodation consists of 2 x two bedroom apartments, studio and a separate bungalow. All are very well equipped with oven, hob, toaster, microwave, tv, dvd etc in fact everything really that any traveller/family will need. Set in a private garden with views of the mountains to the back and the beach to the front with a 5 min walk to the beach one way and to town the other way - this is an ideal spot to spend your stay in Pefkos.

Each apartment comes with a good sized inside and outside seating area. The owners have gone the extra nine yards to ensure that your stay will be both comfortable and enjoyable.

Bookings can be made direct via e-mail at villairinipefkos@yahoo.gr

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilson1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed in a first floor apartment which had a lovely big shaded balcony overlooking the well-tended garden. The apartment was perfect for our needs and it was clean, well-equipped and peaceful, and in a very convenient position. It was only a short walk to the beaches or, in the other direction, to the shops and restaurants. And the owners, Irini and Fotis, couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lins004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.0 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Pefkos Village Resort
Pefkos Village Resort
#6 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Irini Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Irini Studios & Apartments

Property: Villa Irini Studios & Apartments
Address: off A.G. Thomas Road, Pefkos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Irini Studios & Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing