We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Kyma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyma Beach Restaurant

Kyma Beach Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Kyma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I celebrated my 60th birthday in Kyma in October with my family. The food was delicious, the service excellent and the staff could not do enough for us. The icing on the cake, pardon the pun, was my lovely birthday cake baked by Victoria. Yummy. would recommend this restaurant if you enjoy fine food, fine wine and first class service. Big thanks to the staff for making my Birthday so special

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marjenhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    139
    52
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbeatable ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

End of season meal.Sat in window seats.Watched the sunset and had cocktails.First course was excellent.Saxophonist played well."A" for ambience.Second course was disappointing.Pork fillet was dry and overcooked and the vegetables tasteless.Memorable meal,not for the food but for the fireflies that danced through the night air.Can understand why the Kyma rates highly but we put our experience down to the end of the season

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic time !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had a wonderful couple of nights at Kyma during our week. Both nights had entertainment which made for a fantastic time. The food, as always, was superb as was the service. Can I just point out that the menu, food and the chef are not the same as Lee Beach ( which is also superb) as some may think. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Will see you next year for sure. Well done guys !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boldon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited Kyma Beach on the recommendation of a friend and on the first visit we had a very good meal, the service was good and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. However when we returned it was music night and every table was taken and the service suffered accordingly. Although Kay's meal was as good as the first I thought mine overcooked and bland. Overall I would return but not on the nights that there is live entertainment in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth the visit”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ok, we booked the Kyma as there was a live saxophonist and he was very good but that is where the positives end.

The food was overpriced, the service was shoddy and the food was just about edible.

We did have reservations that the food would be the same as the Lee beach bar which is underneath and stops serving food at 5 so the Kyma can get ready for evening service and our fears were certainly upheld. The food was exactly the same as the lee beach just 3 or 4 times more expensive. I felt ripped off at the idea that they would charge the prices for food they did. Would not go back there.

Number one restaurant in pefkos??? Go to the 3 course for 8 euros restaurant on the main crossroads in pefkos, better value and better good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyma Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kyma Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing