We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Greek Dinner”

Taverna Nikolas Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Greek Dinner”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went to Nicolas Taverna for dinner to celebrate my name day - a Greek tradition!
The food was fresh and delicious. I asked Nikolas for a special Greek dish we wanted to eat and it was not on the menu. To our surprise Nikolas had some for his dinner and he kindly shared his 'Horta me kolokithiakia salata' with us.
Many thanks to Nikola for his kindness and hospitality

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Koula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    145
    46
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rhoose, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Meal with a View.....”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Arrived early after being recommended by fellow guest at the Island Blue. Had full choice of where to sit & chose table overlooking Pefkos & the sunset. Service was friendly & reasonably efficient. Shared an excellent calimari starter followed by a whole sea bass on the bone(my choice) & lamb chops for my wife. While the accompanying vegetables were nothing to write home about, the fish & meat were terrific. Dessert was crete brûlée.....very good. House wine was acceptable as was the cold beer/lager. No pressure to leave & we enjoyed an excellent sunset......thanks for the memory.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Visited twice this holiday, still good food and service. Try the rack of lamb, it is amazing. Well Worthing trying views are amazing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rjp2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great food, good prices, excellent views and very good service. Will be taking the other half for his fortieth birthday celebration as he loves the food here so much!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best food on our trip”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Don't go here looking for an 8 euro prefixe menu. This is modern Greek cuisine using the freshest local ingredients. Black & white sesame crusted feta was out of this world.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rockcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Nikolas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Nikolas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing