We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean”

Taverna Nikolas Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“clean”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a cleaning lady for our apartment who had a friend who cleaned ovens in Lardos,Pefkos and Lindos.When asked to name the cleanest kitchen in Pefkos he had no hesitation:"Nikolas.Immaculate.You could eat your dinner off the kitchen floor".
The owner is always welcoming,the food is excellent and the sweets are a bit special (all made by the owner's wife).It's a super restaurant and all the better for knowing that all the food comes from an immaculate kitchen.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oldernwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    138
    44
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect setting”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Recomended here by our rep and wasnt disappointed. Short walk from our resort but worth it for the sunset views at 7.30pm onwards. Staff very friendly and food was stunning! Would recommend anyone to visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikki-lou0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neyland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had a lovely meal here, beautifully cooked traditional Greek food, well presented by friendly staff. it was a very windy evening when we visited and the side shutters were down so cannot comment on the view, however all other aspects were top notch and the prices were very reasonable, we will certainly return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chassy177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nikolas -always a pleasure”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Every time we visit Pefkos we always return to see Nikolas, the food is always good, and the service is excellent. We will be back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not our favorite”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We found the food here just average and didn't like the house wine but it's all a matter of taste !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lottiejae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Nikolas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Nikolas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing