We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely resturant”

Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar
Ranked #23 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
jaywick
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“lovely resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

this family run place has wonderful views good menu lovely pool area and supermarket also has apartments to run

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maisiemouseJaywick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    62
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tayside, Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Our favourite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We always have our first night and our last night and some others too at the Anixis, it is simply the best. Great food, great family and the best value too. Almost everyone is a return visitor so be warned once you go you will go back again and again. Thanks to the Trimmis family for their hospitality and we hope to see you all again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATHERINE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good food no frills.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Anixis was the only restaurant that we returned to........and it was a fair walk from Matina. We went back on the quality of the Mezza starter and the Mousaka. The House Red wasn't bad either,when it warmed up.This restaurant doesn't pretend to be anything,no fancy fountains,no mirrors or marble floors. Just good honest food and generous portions. You won't leave here feeling hungry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alpatjanange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We always make Anixis our first meal of the holiday I have to have the Mousaka to start my holiday. The food is always first class and so cheap.
I was doubly impressed this year as with us was my 6 year old grand daughter who is coeliac we had asked a question regarding what we were ordering for her when her meal came the owner came out and said he hadn't given her rice as he wasn't sure about the stock.
4 adults 2 children had starters mains, we had 4 large beers 1 litre of wine all for less than €85

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brumbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food and friendly family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Rhodes a number of times, one of which was for our wedding. We always return to Anixis to see the lovely family and to enjoy their delicious food, always wonderful, great choice and value for money. Definitely worth a visit, can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emma_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar also viewed

 

Been to Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing