We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Food and Pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar

Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar
Ranked #24 of 68 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Blackburn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Food and Pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We didn't have any meals here at night although we did have lunch a few times and spent a lot of time lazing by the pool. The food was very good and the beers were very cold! The pool has a toddler's part and there are quite a lot of sun loungers around it and on a raised part of the grounds with 3 hammocks to use as well. Well worth a visit and the bar staff are very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cjrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    62
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This offers fabulous value for money and the family are great and very attentive. Very attractive setting - go three or four times during the holiday. People return again and again

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richardson95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Anixis - Trimmis Family the best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Anixis has to be one of the friendliest, good value and excellent food outlets on the island.
The family are a lovely team and this is evident in the restaurants popularity. If you go to Pefkos,do try this taverna, as you will certainly repeat your visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Do try this taverna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We went here on our second night. We had very good food at excellent prices. We also had a free dessert. Please try Anixis,it is a family restaurant and they try very hard to please.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigermoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a recommendation and weren't disappointed, we both had moussaka and thoroughly enjoyed it, the restaurant was very busy so we finished our drinks at the bar to enable others to eat.

Good prices

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar also viewed

 

Been to Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing