We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Taverna - Fantastic choice and value for money”

Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Taverna - Fantastic choice and value for money”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This family run taverna is well worth the walk out of resort. Turn right at the top of the beach road and head out of the resort and past the Finas hotel you will find Anixis just a little further along on the left. This has to be the best value restaurant in resort, with a huge menu choice. The greek salad is the best we had at just under 5 euros. Traditional dishes such as Kleftiko and Stifado cost only around 6 or 7 euros and the portions are excellent, accompanied with potatoes, veg, rice and home made chips. Can also recommend their house wine which is also the cheapest we found in resort (think it was 6.90 for a full carafe?). The first night we ate here we had 2 bruschetta starters, 4 adult traditional Greek dishes, 4 soft drinks and a carafe of wine for only 46 euros. This was also the only place that we received a complimentary shot or cake along with our bill.
Wholeheartedly recommended and well worth the walk.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nicjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    73
    23
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Brilliant place hidden away up past the Finas but well worth the walk. Huge and i mean HUGE portions wine excellent value and good, Service was just as good the family run restaurant is well worth a visit enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mazzz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst meal of the holiday”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visited lat night and all I can say is what an awful meal.
The meze starter has very chewy calamari and the rest was just a mix of mushed up baby food.
My partners meal was also very greasy and deep fried which he couldn't finish.
The only redeeming feature was that the complimentary cake at the end of the meal was delicious.
Would not visit again as much better restaurants in Pefkos

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evski05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Despite not being in the centre of Pefkos, this restaurant is full up every night. Friends recommended it to us and we ended up eating there four days in a row.
Food and drink is amazingly cheap and very tasty.
The complimentary cake is delicious. A word of advice do not over order as portions are of ample size.
We will return next year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a little gem!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a friend. We were told not to judge a book by its cover with this place and wow was my friend right! there are many lovely restaurants in Pefkos. But I didn't find one in my whole time there that oozed such happy friendly staff! everyone was made to feel welcome! the staff really make your night an experience oppose to just a meal! They were very accommodating with our requests and joked and laughed with us. The food was to a brilliant standard and we both really enjoyed everything we had! The icing on the cake was that it is such a reasonably priced restaurant to! It may not look as fancy as some but it was one of the top ones we ate in! i would thoroughly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blodebit24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar also viewed

 

Been to Anixis Restaurant & Pool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing