We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of The Greek House - CLOSED

The Greek House
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a lovely meal here one evening. The food was delicous and all cooked to order. We had an exceptional meal with all fresh products. The picture of the restaurant is a little mis leading as the restaurant has recently moved upstairs and is now a roof terrace with wonderful comfy rattan furniture. A lovely meal and wonderful hosts. Would recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Superb Food and Wonderful Service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We headed here to see our friend Billy and were absolutely blown away by the food. We shared a Greek plate made up of hummus and other dips it was beautifully presented and the taste was superb. For main we had chicken kebab and salad and lamb kleftico. Again absolutely gorgeous food. This restaurant is well worth the short walk down and its so pleasant to sit on the roof terrace. It was wonderful seeing Billy and spending a lovely romantic evening eating delicious food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scallyally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
1 review
“SIMPLY THE BEST”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have been visiting Pefkos for many years and the first eatery we visit is always Greek House. We return many times within the 2 week break.

Greek House is one of the finest traditional restaurants in Pefkos. (We do visit other restaurants for a bit of variety!! ) The owner, George cooks the most delicious homemade food (best flavours ever) served by his lovely wife Soula and their son, Yannis. We cannot praise this restaurant enough. You will find it on the way down to Lee Beach. Enjoy!!

Irene and Archie, Edinburgh

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Greek House has changed this year,they have a Supermarket downstairs,so the restaurant is now a roof garden restarant which is really lovely.The food is still fabulous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilyssion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

simply amazing! year after year George and Soula never fail to amaze us with their food and flavour combinations

yannis and new addition billy are doing a great job in the new surroundings in the roof top restaurant

cannot wait to return later in the summer

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misunderstood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing