We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lia Matina Studios
Nearby Hotels
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pefkos Village Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pefkos Beach Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$101
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
28
26
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
26
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock gardenquiet locationthese apartmentsair conminute walkapartment blockwashing up liquidbed linentop floorearly hoursevery other dayself cateringlee beachwingstwo weekstsambikosnoise
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

As somebody who has always hated the thought of returning to the same resort more than once, I must confess that this was our second visit to Pefkos, but our first visit to the Lia Matina Studios. To review the accomodation first, there is absolutely nothing to complain about at all. I think the "poor" review that is on here is about the Lia studios which are a little bit further away from the village. The studios are cleaned regularly, and the owner Sami, who is a lovely man, will do anything he can to help if there are any problems. They are really well equipped, with kettle, toaster and as much cutlery, plates, cups and glasses as you could hope for. Air conditioning is available for 55 euros for one week and 100 euros for two weeks, with the safety deposit box a further 10 euros a week. The only slight complaint we have is that, if anybody who is reading this knows the resort of Pefkos, you can see the back of Fuse Bar (which is half way down the main beach road) from the balcony, and you are only seperated from it by a wire fence. If there was a path between the two the walk to the beach would only be a couple of minutes, but at the moment you have to walk all the way round, and it it a good 10 min walk or 15 minute stroll. As for the resort itself, there really is no wonder that people go back here year after year. It is so family friendly, with so many gorgeous places to eat. Everybody that we met last year remembered us and we were greeted like old friends, and made to feel so welcome. You dont need to worry about having a swimming pool at the studios because there are so many pool bars that you can go to, or the beach which is absolutely perfect. Our favourite place to eat was Dama Dama (half way down the main beach road) - the family specials were some of the nicest things I have ever eaten! The Fuse bar (just next door) is a great place for a night - you can just watch the owner Jack all night and he is very entertaining, Our other favourite is Kelari bar both for the day and night - Yanni, Katie, Mikalis and Kostas will really look after you and give you a great night out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a week at the lia matina ,the appartments themselves were basic but unless you go to a 4 or 5 star hotel they always are in greece, but we would def stay there again especialy at the great price we paid for the holiday, they were very clean and cleaned most days too with clean sheets and towels, sammy which we called him ha as could not pronounce his name is the owner and a very nice man too.
The appartments were situatied in a perfect place very short work to bars ,tavernas and some fantastic restaurants . the best 3 that we ate at and were rama rama which is a small famliy run one which you will find on your left hand side on the road to the beach which incidently from appartments is about max ten min walk or should I say nice stroll away.. the waiting staff I think were the best here and the food great we ate here twice mixed grill lovely and starter mushroom ala cream well simply yum..it is very popular and always busy you may have to wait for tables.
The other which probably my favorite has to b I think the Nickolos which not only has the most amazing veiws set up a hill on the right hand side past appt finas its about a ten min walk from pefkos town YOU MUST GO you could quite poss have best meal ever.the starters there are huge though so maybe you could share because you must must save enough room ,we had to share so stuffed the most amazing desert I prob ever had the pleasure eating called BALAKARVA the owners wife had nad few hours before it was so fresh and pastry light just sublime yum yum. the last one but not least to mention was the enigma once again great fews and great food the pork shank my husband ate there was huge and my mixed grill so big I could not eat it all.
all in all perfect holiday lovely clean beach lovely people and great food pefkos we will be back
hope this helps who ever reading this ENJOY Nicki

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank nickiwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My wife and I are veterans of studio accommodation in Greece and from expereince can say that the Lia Matina studios are one of the best we have stayed in. We have never had a kettle before, let alone a toaster and all the cutlery and crockery were of a standard or certainly better than we are used to having, even down to workable corkscrew that didn't skin your knuckles! The bathroom had a shower curtain (a first), constant hot water day and night and the bins were emptied every day except Monday which I'm assuming was the owner, Sami's "day off". Clean sheets and towels were supplied once during our stay of a week and to be honest who changes their bed or bathroom linen twice a week at home? We took the option of a safe for 10€ but declined the aircon at 55€ for the week. That was our only mistake as the days and the nights were hot, hot, hot and humid!
The only real drawback to the studios, which is not really their fault, is that they back onto the main beach road which means they attract a lot of noise at night when you are sleeping with the windows open but to be honest any loud music never went on beyond 1 o/c.
As for Pefkos and Rhodes itself, this was our first visit and we found it a little big and busy for our taste. Too British and far too many people on scooters and quad bikes who think wearing a helmet with shorts and/or bikinis makes them invincible! I've seen the effect of tarmac and gravel combined with even a slow speed on bare skin and it isn't pretty.
Pefkos beach is a big disappointment being very narrow and covered with umbrellas. It is so narrow in fact that at one point the sunbeds are actually in the water!
Best pace to eat in Pefkos? The Smile Garden Restaurant. Christo is a welcoming and humourous host and it was only 50 yards from the Lia Matina.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We have just returned from a fortnight stay at the Lia Matina Studios in Pefkos (not to be confused with the Lia Apartments which are further up the hill!!). There are just 10 Studios - we stayed in one on the 1st floor. They are cleaned regularly, bins emptied almost every day and sheets/towels changed every 3 days. Yes they are basic but they are light, airy & clean and also very quiet. The owner (Sami) is very pleasant & as he lives on site he's often around either doing the cleaning, washing or watering the plants. There are plenty of local pools that you can use free of charge - The Angel Bar & Pool is very close & particularly nice - very clean & the food is good in there too - they do a fantastic Greek Salad amongst other snack type food. We used the Fuse Bar in the mornings - they did a very good English Breakfast! Most evenings were spent drinking & chatting the night away in the Kelari Bar - try it; you will not be disappointed - Yianni, Katie & Michaelis will make you very welcome & your visit memorable - yamas!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamCozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Just returned from a ten day stay at the lia apts. On first inspection we were pleased with the studio, it was a decent size and situated in a quiet spot. The gardens are kept beautiful, just wish the apt was up to the same standard. The crockery and cutlery were awful, dirty, stained cups and spoons, and the kettle took an age to boil. Although the cleaner was a lovely lady, her standards were not! I had to ask her to mop the floor, as after having a shower, if you did'nt put your shoes straight on your feet were dirtier afterwards than before you went in. One toilet roll for ten day's and i had to empty both the bathroom and the kitchen bins. You dont expect to find other peoples hair all over the floor.Even after she had cleaned, when you closed the bathroom, door it had never been cleaned behind.As for Pefkos itself, well that too was a dissapointment, just tavernas and restaurants, literally all on top of one another.Would we go there again.....

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews