We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Island Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Island Blue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly staff & excellent facilities. Large modern style rooms, beautiful pool & amazing restaurant. It is a hotel in a group & you are able to use the facilities of all three hotels and the shop. The shop stocks a number of British goods including the all important tea bags! Right next to the beach with amazing views of the Pefkos bay. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdtdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay iwth us.

kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    121
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
239
389
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned yesterday from this wonderful hotel island blue. Such a well kept resort. It has everything the brochure told us it would. When we first arrived at 22.30 at night we were welcomed with a smile and quickly checked in. Then taken on a buggy to our huge 2 bedroomed hotel/ apartment. The porter even gave us a bit of a tour explaining where to go for dinner. Very impressed with all the home comforts in the apartment we went over to eat at elia resturant. Had a wonderful welcome and very good meal and a well deserved little bottle of wine. We had the best 12 days. Really recommend the Greek Night. Loads of fun and dancing. Did a couple of trips through thomson holidays recommend the rhodes by night. Symi but its a long 13 hr day. Wear comfy shoes.
We had a fantastic view of the mountains and swimming pool from our huge balcony. Both my boyfriend and I are big animal lovers and the cats and kittens are so cute within the complex and through out rhodes. But very good to hear the cats are all slowly being sterilised and looked after by hotel residents and local government
Everything is so close at hand beach supermarket tavernas shops local bus €1.60 to lindos. €5.50 rhodes town. Pafkos is lovely little hide away from everything. Ideal as a main base.
Will certainly be returning. Been such a great holiday. Can't say enough about the well kept complex. Maids every day staff very friendly. Can go on and on. Loved every minute

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mojo4321Colchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay iwth us.

kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have just returned from an 11 day stay at this hotel. Everything about the hotel was excellent, from the welcome at reception, the buggy to deliver both us and our luggage to our apartment, the upgrade (not expected!), the friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness and standard of the hotel. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis - the variety of food on offer at breakfast was exceptional and the staff were very attentive to the needs of their customers. Perhaps there could have been a little more variety of fresh fruit and fresh fruit juice instead of squash, but these are very minor niggles! We would certainly return again and would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Rhodes. We would also recommend Kyma beach restaurant in Pefkos - in a league of its own!, Hellas and Enigma too.

Room Tip: The apartments are on three levels, so if you have small children or need wheelchair access (there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay iwth us.

kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We first went to Rhodes in 1988 and love the place. Our second visit was in Pefkos whilst going to our nieces wedding in Lindos in 2011 and stayed in Lindia Thalassa and saw Island Blue and thought for our next visit would like to stay here, and wasn't disappointed.
We have stayed in some gorgeous hotels in the past and know that Greek hotels are not as luxurious so this in our opinion was good for Greece!

My husband and myself went on holiday with my sister and her husband and we were all more than happy with the rooms and location of the hotel. They are very modern fairly new and well decked out and very clean.
There are several pools on the complex that Island Blue is part of and can have use of all of them but we used the 'adult' pool and walked to the beach from there which is about 3 minutes or so, so no biggy.

The breakfast is ok not great but not bad fairly basic.
We got chatting with a few guest at the hotel and some had said that the other apart hotels on the complex were cheaper but were studios or apartments and wernt as nice and not as new but still good value for money.

I would recommend this hotel to family and friends if staying in Pefkos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated and do help us to review the facilities and services we offer our guests here in resort.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay iwth us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here in September and got married in St Paul's Bay, Lindos, what a fabulous place.

The staff are constantly busy, if it's not cleaning the rooms it's sculpturing the bushes and they're all so very friendly!

We stayed in this hotel but did not get married there but even so when we got back we were treated like we were. I will not ruin the surprise for other couples but we never got chance to thank anyone (I think Louise) that organised our room when we returned for our wedding but I am taking this opportunity to say what a surprise! And thank you very much, we will definately be returning xxx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos especially as you were here for such a special occasion for your wedding - congratulations!!

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us. Wishing you both all the very best for your future happiness.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from my second home. There aren't enough words to explain why I love this hotel so much. The wonderful staff, Katerina, Louise, Stergos, Toni, Diamond, Nikos, Rebecca, Maria and all the other girls and boys who work so hard and are so friendly and welcoming. We stayed half board again as the value for money is superb and the meals were fantastic. We ate in the most wonderful setting served by the fab waiters. Special thanks to Toni (restaurant manager) who has worked wonders in the restaurant. The rooms are fantastic. Spotlessly clean and the power shower was brilliant. The location is superb. The staff really are the best in the business. Well done to the hotel management. You know your job and it definitely shows. See you next year. I have so much faith in this hotel I always book up well in advance. Nothing else compares! X

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pefkos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue. I am very happy to hear that you once again had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from a week at Island Blue and agree with previous reviewers the staff are brilliant and rooms and breakfast of a high standard but......
It would be a huge improvement if free wifi was available throughout the hotel.
The facilities at Island Blue were solely for Island Blue Guests.
The room safe was included in the price ( as it is in most hotels of this standard )
I am surprised a previous reviewer managed to get a " Hello " from the hotel manager as we have stayed at all 3 sister hotels over the last 7 years and and he has never acknowledged us on any of our holidays but this is more than made up for by the rest of the staff who do recognise returning customers especially Katerina and the reception staff and Nikos and Stavros at Island Blue who are always extremely welcoming and helpful.
Overall a really good hotel and would highly recommend ( have already booked for next year )......
Oh and yes the orange juice was a bit of a let down but the porridge was a nice addition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue. I am very happy to hear that you had another great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated and do help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests in resort. We did try this summer with the free wifi at the bars but the signal strength is not strong enough hence the reason why we had to have the card system in place but this will be looked into again with the computer technicians in the winter months before next summer.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Blue Hotel

Property: Island Blue Hotel
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...Spread over a 12000m2 area, this newly built (2009) complex has 34 self catering apartments & 52 guestrooms. Modern in design , the complex is adjacent to Pefki Islands Resort.Two expansive pools with separate children’s swimming pools & free sun beds are available, along with pool bar, billiards, game room, playground, snack bar, restaurant & a nearby super market.A brand new restaurant and Lounge Bar named ELIA is now open on our new complex ISLAND BLUE HOTEL. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.You can make reservations or arrangements for all your special occasions at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Island Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Blue Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing