We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel in a lovely location”
Review of Island Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Blue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Just got back after a week at the Island Blue Hotel and it was fantastic. The room was very spacious, clean and had its own little terrace overlooking the pool. The hotel is very well kept, all swimming pools are in a great condition and and its located in a great spot, a few minute walk from the beach and close to the main road with all the shops and restaurants. All staff were very friendly and always very helpful. We didnt eat at the hotel restaurant, Elia, however we had breakfast there and the buffet has plenty of choice for healthy as well as more indulgent food. The only downside I can think of is you have to pay €25 for the safe for a week and you need to buy your own shampoo and shower gel as it doesn't get replenished. Overall though it was excellent choice of hotel and I would definitely go back again. I would also recommend anyone staying there or in Pefkos to try the beachside restaurant Philosofia for its great food, lovely staff and stunning views!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oksipoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel - im happy that you enjoyed your week here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed on and reviewed

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Island Blue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 779 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Two weeks in Island Blue in July 2013, we did'nt go with any travel company just dealt with the hotel. We were treated like long lost friends, rooms spotless staff could not do enough for everybody. The hotel itself is designed to make your stay there as comfortable as possible, prices the same as the bars and tavervas. Will definately return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dicky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel - i am happy that you had a great 2 weeks here in Pefkos

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed on.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just returned from Island Blue, What a lovely, immaculately kept hotel, All the staff were friendly, rooms spotless, pool area cleaned every morning. We stayed B&B the breakfast is a buffet and all the food was fresh, there was plenty of choice. We will be returning without a doubt.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor and our room had a seating area at the front and walked onto the pool ar...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel - im very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos!!

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed on.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just arrived back from an amazing week at Island Blue and can't wait to go back!

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome. All reception staff were friendly and helpful. We were taken to our room via a golf buggy and our bags were brought to our rooms soon after which I thought was a nice touch.

The spacious and modern room was spotless clean and the friendly maids came in every day with fresh towels. We had a room on the ground floor with a large terrace and we could walk straight out and be poolside which we really liked. The room had air conditioning, a tv, fridge, kettle, iron and ironing board and a hair dryer, all of which were very handy. We paid to use the safety deposit box which was 25 euros which I thought was a fair price.

The pool area was big and peaceful with plenty of sun loungers. The poolside snack bar was really reasonable and had a good choice of snacks. Stergos, the barman was amazing! So friendly and welcoming. Happy hour was every day from 4-6pm with cocktails for 4 euros which I'd highly recommend!

We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was served every morning till 10.30am. There wasn't a massive choice but I don't know why people in previous reviews have complained about this because there was definitely enough food to have. I'd like to see the hotel introduce fresh juice at breakfast though as they only have squash. This is probably my only negative which says a lot about how amazing the hotel is as it's such a small thing.

The sandy beach was a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel via stairs next to the Lindia Thalassa Apartments. It was only 8 euros for 2 sunbeds and a parasol which we thought was very reasonable.

I'd stayed in Pefkos before as I absolutely love the resort but this was the first time at the Island Blue and I'll definitely be booking again and returning very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SophW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel - i am happy to hear that you both a great holiday here with us in pefkos

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed on.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been to Pefkos several times and stayed at the Pefki Islands resort which is part of the same complex. That in itself is very good. However, this year we decided to stay at the Island Blue which is slightly newer/ more expensive. Having said that you do get the Air Con and Breakfast included in the price.

The island Blue is a First class, Modern, Clean and friendly hotel. Pefkos is a delight. Perhaps the best all round greek resort we have visited so far.

We went B&B buit there are many good restaurants to choose from in Pefkos. The hotels own restaurant 'Elia' is very good and worth a visit. They have a Greek Night once a week which is good. Greta food and the hotel staff provide the entertainment which is excellent.

Pool areas are modern and well kept.

The only down side is that the beds were a little too hard. Nevertheless I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgiblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel - im happy that you returned to us for your holiday in Pefkos and chose to stay at our sister hotel.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed on.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I almost don't want to write this review because I want to keep this little gem all for myself, but it is too good to miss!

We stayed at The Island Blue and had our wedding there in September 2012 on the verranda and I couldn't fault a single thing. Our wedding went off without a single hitch, the staff were amazing, especially our wedding coordinator Louise. There was no stress, the location was amazing. We had a BBQ buffet and the food was lovely. Everyone had a magical time, especially us. The hotel itself was very clean, we'll maintained and ALL staff were so friendly. There were 3 pools, all with varying levels of action. 1 for relaxing and two with music, all with bars. The restaurant was the best, very relaxed with lovely staff who loved entertaining the kids. We loved the Greek night - this is a nice touch.

We stayed for 2 weeks and explored Pefkos, which was lovely. We found lots of little bars/coffee shops with play areas for a children (1 and 3 years) and an amazing restaurant called Nostalgia...would highly recommend!!!!

You must go here, but be warned, once you do, you won't want to go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWannaseetheworld98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel - im jhappy to her that you had a wonderful holiday especially as you were her to celebrate your wedding with us.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed on. Your wedding day was lovley and it was a pleasure looking after you and your family for such a special occasion. We ish you many more happy years together.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Loved the resort, lots of good restaurants and tavernas. To name a few Kyma beach by far the best meal of the week followed by Dama Dama. I would advise booking in advance. Nice beach waves a bit rough if windy but good fun. Mostly calm water ideal for lounging. Hotel very clean, excellent pool barman and food good. Nothing too much trouble if you had any problems during your stay. Really enjoyed the choice at breakfast. It does say no towels on beds before 9am but this was not adhered too. Having said that, we did not have a problem getting a bed. On the weekend the local children used our pool for about 4 hours. They caused quite a disturbance and really annoyed a few guests. They were eventually asked to leave. Unfortunately our one and only evening meal in the hotel was poor. We decided on the 4x4 adventure which was great value for money. It was a full day but be prepared for a very rocky and wet ride but worth every penny.
I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were given a first floor room overlooking pool, extremely spacious with large balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel - i am happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos with us.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed on. Y9our comments will help us to review the services and facliites we offer our guests here in resort.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Blue Hotel

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: $81 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...Spread over a 12000m2 area, this newly built (2009) complex has 34 self catering apartments & 52 guestrooms. Modern in design , the complex is adjacent to Pefki Islands Resort.Two expansive pools with separate children’s swimming pools & free sun beds are available, along with pool bar, billiards, game room, playground, snack bar, restaurant & a nearby super market.A brand new restaurant and Lounge Bar named ELIA is now open on our new complex ISLAND BLUE HOTEL. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.You can make reservations or arrangements for all your special occasions at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Blue Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing