We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here”
Review of Island Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Island Blue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stay Here”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in more expensive hotels than this in Lindos/Pefkos and had far worse. Based upon price this hotel is a gem and I would not hesitate to recommend it. One note of caution is location which is at the top if a hill so either an appetite for walking or a short taxi ride is required to get anywhere. Still a great little hotel though!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisB1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write yur great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated although Im not entirely sure if you have reviewed the correct hotel as we are not based at the top of a hill?

We look forward to being able to welcome you to the hotel in the near future,.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    122
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
243
391
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had visited Pefkos in the late 90s and decided it was time to return; we are glad we did because the resort is still small and charming and the accommodation at Island Blue was top notch. The rooms were a good size, we had air con, a balcony and a fridge and the restaurant (we were half board) was very pleasant too with efficient staff. Only one real niggle, you had to pay cash for drinks etc rather than charging them to your room as we have become accustomed to on recent holidays. well worth a try!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write yur great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos after many years away.

All your comments are very much appreciated and its always great to hear that our valued customers are happy with our services and facilities. All guests are able to charge drinks/food from the bars etc to their rooms so this is something I will look into with the F&B team as to why this was a problem during during your stay.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future and hopefully it will not be as long as last time!

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to Island Blue and had a fantastic time. In 2012 we stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment. These are spacious appartments with 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Perfect for our party of 2 adults and 1 child, along with a fair bit of extra baggage for our wedding in Lindos. This year we stayed in a triple room but it was still huge with plenty of storage so we didn't feel deprived of space. Also unlike some other hotels the 3rd bed was an actual bed and not a sofa or camp bed. A definate plus in my books. Only the 2 bedroom appartments have a kitchen so this year we made do with just a fridge but that was totally fine by us as with so many great places to eat out I had no intention of cooking! We were on the ground floor in K Block which meant we had a large shaded terrace, with a bit of privacy behind our own well manicured hedge row, and directly beyond that was the pool. Unlike the upper floors, accessed from the rear, we had a pool facing door which meant we could relax by the pool and our 10 year old son could chill out and watch cartoons back in the room whenever the sun got a bit much for him without ever being out of sight. The staff work tirelessly and I have to commend them as the rooms are all spotlessly clean and the overall general appearance of the hotel is smart and well maintained. Stergos, the pool barman deserves a special mention. A really nice chap who never stops working. Overall another fantastic holiday at a hotel I simply can't fault. Whether it be the location, the breakfast, the friendliness of the staff or the overall cleanliness of the place, it was all fantastic. I never thought I'd want to return to the same place year after year but I don't think we can resist returning again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write yur great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here once again in Pefkos and that you returned to stay with us.

All your comments are very much appreciated and its always great to hear that our valued customers are happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will of course be passed onto the staff concerned.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future, for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich Cheshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just returned after a fortnight at the Island Blue Hotel, we were there for our wedding which was at St Pauls Bay, nothing to do with the hotel but there was 28 of us out there most of whom where staying in Island Blue, Pefki and Lindia, we saw lots of wedding parties there this year, it is getting a bit like a production line but having said that we had the most amazing wedding, the hotel is superb, the staff are fantastic and cant do enough for you, we did the Greek night in Elia resturant which was a really good night and the food was lovely with plenty of choice for everyone. breakfast and aircon are included if you stay at Island Blue, we was glad of the aircon and the breakfast was very nice every morning and something for everyone again. We love Pefkos and there as some lovely resturants there, our favourites were Spitaki and Dama Dama who were always so welcoming and friendly with lovely food to be had at both. If i had one little niggle it would be the sunbed situation, we liked it at the top pool near Elia which i thought was just for adults but there seemed to be kids in it a couple of times but also very difficult to get a bed up there as people put towels on them to reserve and then wander off, which is a little annoying when some of them arent even staying at Island Blue, but i would still return to this lovely hotel in this lovely resort and a lot of our guests who came for the wedding said they would definitely return and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabaz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write yur great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos expecially as you were her for such a special occasion for your wedding! Congratulations!

All your comments are very much appreciated and its always great to hear that our valued customers are happy with our services and facilities. The top pool by the Elia is not specifically adults only but as there is no childrens pool here it tends to attract just the adults. The situation wiht towel reserving will be looked into as we do advise guests not to reserve beds in all pools.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future,.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Having travelled to most of the Greek Island this new complex Island Blue is a Diamond in the complex shared with Pefki island and Lindi Thilassa. Island Blue is a more upmarket set of apartments rooms are more spacious and better equipped the complex has a beautiful chapel for weddings and receptions can be held at the Elia Restaurant. We have been coming to this complex for 5 years and cannot fault the staff and the food the people here take you to their hearts it's a pleasure to come back and see them xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingLeacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write yur great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

All your comments are very much appreciated and its always great to hear that our valued customers are happy with our services and facilities.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future,.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have never written a review before but for this hotel I just had too.Just got back from here,and the overall experience was faultless. Location,standard of rooms ,service,breakfast and the cleanliness of hotel is fantastic. It exceeded my expectations which is hard to do ! We also got married on the Veranda and Louise and her team did a fantastic job and also Laura from Thomson weddings did a brilliant job and the food at Elia restaurant for our reception was amazing, the roof top terrace was a perfect setting for a memorable day. We will return and I would recommend this hotel to all ages, and also if you wished to get married to . Also having the other two properties so close was great for family and friends .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andreaaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy that you and your family had a great holiday with us.

Many thanks for all your fantastic comments which are very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel to have your special wedding day and it was a pleasure to look after your and your family for such a special occasion. The day was beautiful and we hope you hold many happy memories.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay and wishi you both all the very best for your futre happiness together.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

we have just come back from a weeks stay at the Island Blue hotel in Pefkos - last minute deal and worth every penny and more . On early hours arrival we were greeted with a golf buggy and driver to take us to our room , welcome bottle of water in the fridge in a fab room , there were only 2 of us yet we had 2 bedrooms and bathrooms and everything you needed in a kitchen area and rooms. we overlooked the huge pool and despite holidaying with no kids during half term , there were very few to disturb us. The breakfast is in the Elia restaurant and buffet style , our only criticism -constructive of course - is that you were not offered tea and coffee at table and with young children around not ideal - and the 1 coffee machine and hot water on offer meant waiting- our tip would be take your teapot from room with you as we did for the remainder of the week.
maid service was everyday and thorough and Stergos at the pool bar was very good despite being on his own, maintained a great service . Pefkos itself has many restaurants but not enough entertainment but the entertainment offered on site was fab by the girls of 'All that entertainment' and never hassled you by pool but were happy to chat if you wanted. they perform all over island and we also caught one of their shows at the Pefkos by night bar at the end of the strip.
Despite Hellas being the top restaurant as recommended on here, it was ok and very limited wine list, Terpsis is a way better restaurant quite contemporary and steak so tender it was like cutting through butter but nothing can beat the 'Philosophia beach restaurant ' - wonderful staff and owners and food was amazing and the chocolate souffle to die for and had a good choice of wine, we visited and recommended this to many others who all agreed how good it was. we would recommend you book and request a table by the wall for watching the sunset , even when its breezy , they will give you a scarf and nothing is too much trouble.
The beach is slightly disappointing and 2 sunbeds and umbrella 8 euros - we only walked down here as we are more pool people - you can reach main strip of Pefkos by walking along the beach too . We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: any room on island blue hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great reviews of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Many thanks for all your excellent comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.3 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,352 reviews
25.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Blue Hotel

Property: Island Blue Hotel
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...Spread over a 12000m2 area, this newly built (2009) complex has 34 self catering apartments & 52 guestrooms. Modern in design , the complex is adjacent to Pefki Islands Resort.Two expansive pools with separate children’s swimming pools & free sun beds are available, along with pool bar, billiards, game room, playground, snack bar, restaurant & a nearby super market.A brand new restaurant and Lounge Bar named ELIA is now open on our new complex ISLAND BLUE HOTEL. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.You can make reservations or arrangements for all your special occasions at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Blue Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing