We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“September holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Island Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Island Blue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“September holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Firstly this was my first time in Greece, the hotel is very well kept on arrival we were greeted by the hotel team checking was easy and quick, after a quick buggy ride with cases to our room nice touch, our room had a balcony over looking the pool.The rooms are spotlessly clean and cleaned and fresh towels daily excellent. We stayed b&b a good choice, the pool area was very clean and the pool bar was run by Stergo fantastic bar man very friendly and so efficient. The were a few down sides for a quality hotel 25E for a safe key and Wifi was expensive ! things that you would expect free from a quality hotel. Overall very good would return there.

Room Tip: Pool view not ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here with us.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.
The safe and wifi is advertised both online on the hotels/Thomson's website as well as the brochures that this is a chargeable extra in resort.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    120
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
237
386
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned home from a week at Island Blue. My wife and myself were in room 266 which had 2 en suite bedrooms, a large main bedroom, balcony and well equipped kitchen as wella s an iron
and ironing board. Both bedrooms have free air conditioning, it is 25 Euro for the week to hire your room safe. The pool area at Island Blue is kept immaculately clean by Stergo who runs the pool bar. The rooms are also kept spotlessly clean by the friendly and efficient staff. On arriiving at the hotel we were taken to our room on the golf buggy abnd our cases carried up to the room. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast is served at the hotels pool side restaurant with a selection of english, continental and fruit based breakfasts. Breakfast is self service and is from 8.30 - 10.30am. We ate in a number of restaurants locally abd found them all reasonable and on a par. We did go to one that charges 7.90 Euros for a 3 course meal, great value. We went on the glass bottomed boat trip to Lindos which was 20 euro each return and was a 4 hour trip with 2.5 hours in LIndos. Whilst in Lindos we visited the Acropolis, which wasn't to great and would be better with a musuem rather than the artefacts being shipped elsewhere. Visited Rhodes Town on the last night which was fascinating but would suggest doing a day trip with plenty of time to look around. The Thomson evening trip was fine but was a little rushed. Pefkos is great for a week but may be a bit too quiet for 2 weeks. Oh and the weather, it was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

After spending 10 nights at the Island Blue hotel all i want to do now is jump on a plane and head straight back there! You couldnt ask for more from a hotel. The rooms were excellent, the location was stunning and the staff were amazing...in particular Evi who works in the Elia restaurant who was so attentive to us and taught me personally alot of greek words (Efcharisto Evi!!) It was an unforgettable holiday (partly due to the fact that my brother got married out there) but the hotel played a major part in making it special, so thanks to everyone at the Island blue, see you soon hopefully!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robwilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy that you had an excellent stay with us especially as you were here for such a special occasion for your brothers wedding.
Thank you for all your comments which will of course be passed onto the staff.
We loo forward to being able to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay and to help you learn more Greek!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Recently returned from an 11 day stay and thought the hotel was great. The room was the best we have ever had in any hotel and the staff were great. The Pool was lovely but we think that as we were paying just that bit more to stay in Island Blue we were surprised that people could come over from Pefki and Thalassia Hotels to use the facililities. Being a platinum hotel we didn't expect that.

Room Tip: Higher floors helpas you don't get late night noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am happy that you had an excellent 11 days with us.
Thank you for all your comments which do help us to review the facilities and services we offer our guests in resort.
The Island Blue offers free sunbeds to all guests wishing to use the facilities of the complex as does every 1 to 6 star hotel on the island. The hotel is not exclusive to Thomson as we do offer direct bookings and other tour operators rooms. We do hope however to be able to find a solution before the summer 2013 season begins to keep all of our valued customers in all of our hotels happy.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at the island blue hotel in Pefkos. There were 24 of us at the hotel for my wedding. All I can stay is perfect! From the moment we arrived and collect on a golf buggy to be taken to our rooms to the moment we departed the staff could not do enough for our party. We stayed on half board basis and ate at the Elia restaurant most nights. The food was excellent and the waiter service at night was exceptional. There was a good choice of food which you chose from a menu. Breakfast was served at the same restaurant as buffet style. The choice for breakfast was very good and again the staff were always polite and very efficient. We stayed in a twin rooms which were very spacious and very clean. The maids came in everyday to change the towels and make the beds. I have to make a special mention to Evi at the Elia restaurant who made a special effort with all of our party. The only negative comment I have is that the safety deposit boxes are very expensive. As the hotel is 4 star I think the safety deposit boxes should be included. We paid 47 euros for two weeks. Aside from that I can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The management should be very proud of their staff as they made our holiday. I am sure that some of our party will be returning to the island blue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wills29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. Congratulations on your wedding, I hope that you had a fantastic day and am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for all your great comments and staff mentions which of course will be passed on.
Wishing you all the best for your new married life and future happiness and we look forward to being able to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just got back yesterday after 2 glorious weeks at the Island Blue in Pefkos. It was our first time there so we didn't know what to expect. We were surprised at the size of the room that we were given as it was enormous. It had twin beds and even a spare (which we mainly used for laying clothes out). The air con was included in the price as was the fridge. It had a large balcony overlooking a very good pool and a little church that was to host at least a couple of weddings while we were there. The room was immaculately cleaned daily and apart from one noisy couple on one night was reasonably quiet.

The breakfast was as good as any I have had while abroad having a choice of (an almost) full english or continental, with plenty of fruits and cereals. We went to the Greek Night on our first evening there and it was great entertainment, with good food and authentic dancing and music.

I also had a couple of goes at the Karaoke that was held in the Pefki Island hotel next door and found the entertainment staff enthusiastic. The complex also had a good supermarket on site (which was as reasonably priced as any in the town). I would recommend this hotel to anybody, but mainly couples.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have direct access to the pool side so are good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos with us.
Thank you for all your great comments, they are very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed all the hotels facilities and even got up on the kareoke!
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Island Blue from the 5th of September 2012 for two weeks, our second visit in two years.

Everything about this hotel is fabulous from the helpful staff (thank you Stergos), to the large comfy rooms, delicious breakfasts and the amazing setting.

We had a ground floor room with direct access to the beautiful pool and a large patio, just perfect.

We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliewastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay here with us at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy that you returned once more to us to enjoy another great holiday.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.
we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for your 3rd visit to us!!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Blue Hotel

Property: Island Blue Hotel
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...Spread over a 12000m2 area, this newly built (2009) complex has 34 self catering apartments & 52 guestrooms. Modern in design , the complex is adjacent to Pefki Islands Resort.Two expansive pools with separate children’s swimming pools & free sun beds are available, along with pool bar, billiards, game room, playground, snack bar, restaurant & a nearby super market.A brand new restaurant and Lounge Bar named ELIA is now open on our new complex ISLAND BLUE HOTEL. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.You can make reservations or arrangements for all your special occasions at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Blue Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing