We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“island blue pefkos perfection”
Review of Island Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Island Blue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“island blue pefkos perfection”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

i am just in the door from the airport and have to say the island blue hotel is one of the best hotels ive stayed in around europe tbh the rooms were to a very high and clean standard the pool was amazing not loud at all and this hotel is the best of the 5 other sister hotels around its location is a 5 mins walk from the bars and restaurants to choose from prices do vary so look about first but plenty to choose from , this was the first time away as a group and loved it the only thing that lets down greece is the airport if u have been b4 perpare for a wait choose they aint the quickest

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewart1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great revioew of the hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. I am glad that your enjoyed your holiday and stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    122
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
243
391
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

third time in pefkos but first visit to island blue,. first class accomodation.spotless. staff very helpful and friendly. dama dama and corelli,s excellent restaurants with the nicest people. wee taverna just up from the beach across from kyma excellent for lunch, will be back to island blue next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel and of Pefkos, your comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!
Many thanks and kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Part of a large complex that includes two older developments all are of a standard I have never before seen on a Greek island.
The restaurant is very reasonable and breakfast will satisfy most European appetites.
No point in repeating everybody else's comments.
My only critique, Wifi in the reception at least really is a must for next year there is no excuse nowadays for guests to be huddled in a remote corner of the site stealing wifi from a neighbour!
I would prefer that not too many people read these reviews as I would like to be able to return again soon!
Well done to all of the staff they are there from 6:30am until Midnight doing a splendid job.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M25man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for such a great review of the Island Blue and its facilities, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The wifi is currently being installed around the complex.
We look forward to being able to welcome you and your family back to the hotel and to Pefkos in the near future!
Best wishes and kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Having stayed at the Island Blue's sister hotel The Pefki Island Resort for three consecutive years, we were looking forward to our stay at the Island Blue. We are pleased to report the Island Blue manages to surpass the already excellent Pefki Islands.

The rooms are outstanding. We had a two-bedroom apartment which was very large and spacious with a modern décor. It's great that both rooms have en suite bathrooms it means no arguing at shower time! The room was probably the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The kitchenette was also spotless and adequate for light meals.

The pools are excellent, very large and spacious. I particularly liked that the sunbeds were not crammed in around the pools which is sometimes common in Greek hotels.

The Bed & Breakfast was a huge advantage, plenty to choose from and constantly being replenished. No complaints here whatsoever.

The hotel is a short walk from the "main strip" of Pefkos were there's plenty of restaurants to choose from. It is worth noting that some of best restaurants are not on the main strip, Dama Dama on the road down the beach is a lovely family run restaurant with good food and excellent service. Kavos is 15-20min walk but well worth it. Philosaphia which is located on the sea front around the back of the hotel is expensive, but it's food is truly a step above anything in Pefkos and watching the sunset from your table is priceless.

The hotels restaurant, Elia, also serves very good food food for a reasonable price, definitely worth a visit!

The staff in the resort are all excellent, very friendly and chatty. Special mention to Katerina on Reception, she is a credit to the hotel.

All in all we cannot wait to return to Island Blue this year having booked directly with the hotel for the first time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snikolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port talbot
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

excellent hotel, beautiful room,free aircon, fridge, kettle, iron hairdryer, but the cost of a room safe was 47 euros .spoils it a bit as most people will rent one, breakfast was good with usual eggs bacon and excellent sausage,
within easy walking distance of beach and many restarants. drinks about the same as city prices home, here staff very friendly excellent holiday will go back to this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Lived up to all my expectations having read all the reviews. The pool is a dream. lOcation is fair although close t oother hotels there was no noise in our rooms at night. The rooms were massive with two double twin bedrooms a kitchenete balcony or terrace (we moved from ground to first floor). Elia staff in restarant fantastic. closer to beach and five mins to town and bars. I would change beds beds to softer ones and free wi fi as well as cheaper saftey boxes as I believe this hotel is at a level that supports a free safe to make it just that little bit extra special... Id go back tomorrow.. built in 2009 so still good shape...a small gym room would escalate it up another level.. Nikos and Nikki excellent hosts well done

Room Tip: Ask politely and be patient like we were
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jono67cyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I am very happy that had an excellent holiday and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Island Blue for two weeks in May along with around 20 other family and friends for our wedding. The hotel was fantastic. All of the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable (the best we've ever stayed in in Greece!!) The food was fantastic and the service excellent. Every single member of our party have said they will be returning next year....high praise indeed!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkilockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your great review of the hotel and Elia Restaurant. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the wedding was a great success. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Many thanks and kid regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.3 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,353 reviews
25.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Blue Hotel

Property: Island Blue Hotel
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...Spread over a 12000m2 area, this newly built (2009) complex has 34 self catering apartments & 52 guestrooms. Modern in design , the complex is adjacent to Pefki Islands Resort.Two expansive pools with separate children’s swimming pools & free sun beds are available, along with pool bar, billiards, game room, playground, snack bar, restaurant & a nearby super market.A brand new restaurant and Lounge Bar named ELIA is now open on our new complex ISLAND BLUE HOTEL. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.You can make reservations or arrangements for all your special occasions at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Blue Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing