We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time relaxing & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finas Hotel Apartments
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks from 18th September , as stated by other poor reviews didn't no what to expect . Yes it is basic but you get what you pay for and it is Greece .
Apartment clean , linen changed frequently & towels too .
Lovely pool & always got a sun bed .
Food in restaurant good & reasonably priced .
Staff very friendly & helpful , kettle didn't switch off changed straight away . Beautiful views from apartment . Not far from restaurants & beaches . We had a great time & would go back to the Finas .

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bargates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 860 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spent a week 18th to 25th September and will be writing to Olympic regarding a very upsetting incident that happened during our stay. Spoke to rep on site but she never did take a statement. Olympic don't read any reviews so if you are unhappy, write to them. For those who are reading this, the pillows are lumpy, the loungers are broken or split. The bar/eating area could do with cleaning, there is thick dust and grime. Food is ok, nothing special. Rooms need updating, new beds and bedding, they need to throw out the blankets. Definitely not 3 star. Would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My lady partner and I have been to decent inexpensive accommodation when arranging our own itinerary but on this occasion because we had no time for the arrangements we went with Olympic Holidays to Hotel Finas at Pefkos on Rhodes. A big mistake! Curtains that were hanging off the rail, a broken chair leaving us only one, little hot water, full breakfast that we paid for in advance turned out to be a roll and orange juice, and the hotel standard, to which we were not entitled and still nothing like full English, was more money. Rather than that we went for a proper breakfast elsewhere every morning and complained when we got back into UK. The cheapskates at Olympic wouldn't listen so that's a company to avoid. The entertainment was very samey and noise, noise, noise. The courier was never around even though this was an Olympic dedicated hotel. Stay away!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

As the title sugguests this review is more about our disappointment with Olympic.

The hotel itself is one that we love, and have come to for years, normally May and October.

We always travel with a group of friends and love the cooler months of May and October as July and August are just too hot for us.

This year when we went to make our booking for May we were shocked to see how much Olympic were charging, we had to dig deep in our pockets and ended up paying 1300 for the 2 of us. We really wanted the Finas and so had no choice but to pay the rates. But when we contacted our holiday friends they told us they hadn't been able to book the Finas as it wasn't going to be open in May and had ended up booking another accommodation in Pefkos with another tour operator (at a much more reasonable price then we paid)!! When we got there (May 2013) there were guests using the Finas facilities who told us that they were also regulars but had been unable to book the hotel as it was either full or closed. They were shocked and disappointed to learn that the hotel was in fact open but grateful to be able to use the facilities.

Then we wanted to make our second booking for october, once again we were shocked at the prices, but bit the bullet and paid anyway but for September instead of October as the price was better!!?? But still more than 1200 for the two of us. unfortunately our friends just could not afford the ridiculously high prices Olympic had quoted them and so didn't make it over this time around. this affected our holiday as we enjoy spending it with friends who unfortunately were not there.

We really want to return to the finas next year as we love the charm of the place and have so many memories there but if Olympic can't get the price right or start advertising the hotel on their website for May and October I'm afraid they are going to loose a lot of unhappy regulars who will simply use another tour operator and go the Finas to use its facilities.

i feel sorry for the hotel and its staff who so desperately try and want the place to be as busy as it used to be and I also feel sorry for my wife, my friends and even myself as we might not be able to return.

i hope Olympic read this and I hope others with the same opinion as me write a similar review and someone gets something done about it!!!

thanks to all at finas for yet another enjoyable stay love Ian & Chris xx

Room Tip: Call rachael in reception to ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Booked late, so there was nowhere else available, we were nervous about the poor reviews but thought "it can't be that bad surely. Can it?" The simple answer is no! It's not, but there are a lot if improvements that they could and should make.
Firstly, the good stuff. Great location only a short walk downhill to the village, beautiful views but only if your apartment has a sea view, breakfast was good and they do a 25 Euro deal if you want to have breakfast for a week, plenty of hot water and air con that works ( for 50 Euros a week that is).
Now, the bad stuff, the bar area was filthy, the floor was so black I would walk though it barefoot. The tables and bar surface were always sticky, litter on the floor, damaged seating and very little effort made into tidying the place up. There idea is cleaning the bar floor was to hose it down every morning from a hose pipe behind the bar! This meant that if you were having breakfast, your feet were in a puddle!
The pool area again was pretty dirty, I never saw it cleaned once and there is a mix match of damaged sun beds, some have mattresses, most don't .
The biggest failing is the cleanliness of the rooms, not once did I see bleach or detergent being used. The bathroom was generally filthy and I have included photos if you can bear to look ( apologies for the toilet brush one in advance). There was mould on the walls, some very amateur attempts to fix grouting with mastic, a dirty shower curtain, filthy bin and the sink was so bad, I cleaned it myself before using it.
The fridge, if you can call it that, was mouldy, rusting, and never got below 17 degrees, I put a thermometer in it all night to prove it. Again I've taken a couple of photos.
The room itself was a bit odd to say the least, the headboard was on one side of the room, complete with lights that didn't work, but the beds were on the opposite wall?? The sheets were too long new and yellowing, as were the towels, but the cleaners , or non-cleaners as we called them did change them at the appropriate intervals.
All in all very much budget accommodation, which could be so much better with a little bit of upgrading and a healthy dose of elbow grease and bleach.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank davymac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Finas at Pefkos. Mid September 2013. Looked at Tripadviser before we went. Expecting mould, dirt and rats together with an 'attitude' from all staff. Everything absolutely not as last pair of Olympic holiday makers had described.
Arrived about 2.30 am after journey as expected. Shown to room 112. Inland facing studio. Not much room to pass each other in the single room, but everything was clean, neat and tidy. The bathroom was better than others we have encountered in Greece. We were dreading the room being adjacent to or overlooking the loud, smokey bar. Needn't have worried - it wasn't. The bar was actually very quiet. Hardly anyone there at all. Missed the quiz on Thursday - so did everyone else. Looking forward to entertainment - Karaoke on Friday night. Came back from village to enjoy. 'What time does the Karaoke start?' The reply - there is none tonight. Oh, well. Couple of drinks and off to bed - nothing to keep us there.
Signs everywhere - Monday 8.00 Karaoke & BBQ. Looking forward, again, to some entertainment. Went to Nostalgia again (great food, great service, no pricier tahn anywhere else), strolled back up the hill ready to enjoy a sing-song. Bar is a bit dead (as usual). Walked in past the entertainment signs, 'When does the Karaoke start?' - same reply as before (idiot, can't you see?) 'There is none tonight'. Strolled back down to Fuse - had another good night there.

That's it though for the negatives!
Neighbours seemed to have more space than we did - but, 'whatever'. Speaking of neighbours, a lovely couple from Heald Green gave us the key to their room so that we were able to shower and change before being picked up at 8.30pm. Many thanks to them and met quite a few others who were very nice people, too.

We had a really great time relaxing on the beach for the entire week. All just as we would have dreamed of. Certainly go again and Olympic are OK.

Everything was as expected, travelwise and Olympic receive our endorsement after our first experience with them. Thanks.

Room Tip: Get a larger one if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silvermooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just back from a last minute holiday booked on a allocated on arrival basis.Very happy with where I ended up. Apartments basic but clean and comfy in quiet area of Pefkos staff very friendly and for what I paid well worth the money

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finas Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finas Hotel Apartments

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Hotel Class:3 star — Finas Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Finas Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finas Hotel Pefkos
Finas Hotel Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing