We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again basic and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finas Hotel Apartments
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never again basic and dirty”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

stayed at Finas for 1 week from 29th sept with my wife and grandson been to pefkos many times fab resort stayed in lots of hotels in the area but never one this poor rooms filthy mould and rust in fridge mould all over bathroom tiles bathroom door handle fell of when shut door door. frame in bathroom rotten the loo had not been cleaned on arrival floors dirty not even brush and pan to do it yourself chair on balcony broken also balcony floor never cleaned all week doors onto balcony would not shut properly so always on edge at night. bedsettee filthy stains all over it pillows and sheets not clean the list could go on. pool could be nice but again poor hygene green slime round the edge and on the floor in kids pool very slippy broken sunbeds move them my granson sat on one and fell of and banged his head as leg was damaged on it oh well you live and learn never again the finas for us you should be ashamed olimpic sending guests here oh and sort your rep out attitude bigtime

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank iainanddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    226
    96
    64
    59
See reviews for
240
337
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

First the good news. Great views, generous size rooms, good food,regular clean towels and sheets, excellent staff on the kitchens and reception. Racheal is a little gem.
Now the bad. Very tired hotel. A complete refurbishment would not go amiss. Bathrooms need gutting, fridges want throwing away, doors and balcony doors not secure, our water supply went off every morning at 8.50 for 15 to 30 mins and the floors were never mopped or swept for the whole 11 days we were there.
Now Olympic. TRanferes were over 3 hours in duration so much so we booked a taxi for our return to Rhodes airport after the totally unhelpfull and useless rep Kelly said the return would take over 3 hours.After baggage reclaim we were directed to coach 26 which was in complete darkness and no rep.After waiting over 1 hour from 21.30 we arrived at the Finas around 01.45 some 4hrs plus after first stepping onto the coach. We were dropped off in complete darkness on the roadside outside the finas. Not having a clue where we were it took us, lugging cases around, 15 minutes to find reception. The Greek driver had dropped us off at the wrong place.Olympic get your act together or better still change your staff in Pefkos. Your rep is totally useless.After asking her for a complaint form regarding the transfer, which we never got, she never made eye contact again, Never was there a good morning or evening from her, in fact she went out of her way to ignore us.Ive traveled the world, holidaying 2 to 3 times a year and I can say hand on heart, she was the worst rep Ive ever come across.

Room Tip: How can you when the rooms are already allocated prior to arrival.If you do have a bad one ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDSOMER NORTON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Finas in Sept 2012 for 7 days for £500!!! (-: Arrived at 4am & were awoken at 9am by maintenance work being carried out next door in the maintenance room. Opening the balcony doors we were horrified to be facing a solid wall, with a minimal view of the sea. the room we were given was in the top far corner of the hotel grounds on the ground floor, despite having being upgraded on booking. We spoke to the Olympic rep Kelly & reception & were told to come back in an hour, so having breakfast, returned to reception to be given a smaller but cleaner room on the upper level at the front of the hotel with an amazing panoramic view of Pefkos/mountains & the Sea. Despite the lack of cleanliness within the kitchen area, the Utensils, the floo,r the room was ok for sleeping in when we could (will explain later) & for a shower, as you don't stay in your room all day do you! The hotel/room was an ideal base for touring the island of Rhodes as we hired a car for the week & was ideal for strolls into Pefkos & one of the best Beaches on the Island being only 15 mns away. The Island of Rhodes is beautiful if you get out & about, just don't understand the reasoning of guests placing their towels on the pool sunbeds the evening before & sitting by the pool everday, allday & then spending the evening in the Hotel as well. Yes, the food was reasonable in the Finas but the many Taverans/Restaurants in Pefkos offered amazing quality food in particular Terpsis, Nostalgia, Kyma, Meltemi & Hellas. We did enjoy a greek eveing at the Finas with a greek plate for 8€, good value But on 4 evenings of sleep we were disturbed on many occasions by the antics of alcahol fuelled entertainment, which carried on well into the night by guests shouting, kicking/slamming doors, vomiting & arguing into the night (2 - 3am) & this was the guests over 50 years of age along with the younger ones. The hotel staff seemed to accept this as the norm & laughed guests concerns off. Yes, you are on holiday & you have a right to enjoy yourselve, but have some consideration for guests who like to arise to explore & enjoy a full day of their holiday without a hangover at 12pm!!! as we were told by other concerning guests.
Overall, as a last minute deal for a total cost of £500 for a value Hotel with reasonable food, entertainment, nice grounds, good location for walking into Pefkos & alcahol fuelled sleepness nights go for it! But we would not stay their again. We have looked into staying at the Finas again & it would cost £480 each!!! in Sept 2013, don't think so. So we are going return to Pefkos to stay at the Matina in Sept 2013, after being allowed to view the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGraham290364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just come back from 11 days at Finas. Fabulous position marvellous views but what a disgrace the apartments are. We asked to be moved on arrival as we just couldn,t stay in such a run down room. Bathroom covered in mould, shower curtain stained and toilet filthy. Plugs and switches hanging off walls. Fridge was disgusting, rusty and covered in mould. We were moved to another apartment which was supposedly an upgrade. Only slightly better but as we were with friends we stuck it out.. Pool area rusty with broken sunbeds. Finally Olympic rep Kelly very uncooperative and surly no help at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jgs187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our second time in pefkos but first time at the finas hotel. 5 minutes walk from all bars and restaurants.10 mins from a fantastic beach. The staff at the finas were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant served amazing greek food. I agree the rooms and pool area could do with updating. Our paperwork said inland view,but we had a sea/pool view,great! Please dont let some of the reviews put you off,we will be coming back next year with our friends,cant wait!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayyay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

we went to Finas in August and had the best time ever. I've been to Greece a few times but this was perfect. Yes it's a bit dated but it's greece not the Hilton.
All you do in a room is shower and sleep, i'm not sure what people what for little money. The location is perfect, The view is perfect, i've never been so chilled out with kids on a holiday.
I'm booking to go back next year.
Why not try for yourself and make up nyour own mind.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2angelsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stogursey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Pefkos is lovely but this hotel not so good. Bed was good it was nice to just lay there and look across at the sea. But the apartment needs a lot of TLC it was just not quite clean enough and if you want a peace and quiet DO NOT come here. The entertainment is very loud even if you don't want to join in you can still here everything. But any holiday is what you make it and we had a lovely time in Pefkos.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyClarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finas Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finas Hotel Apartments

Property: Finas Hotel Apartments
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Finas Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Finas Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finas Hotel Pefkos
Finas Hotel Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing