We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coliseum Studios & Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pefki Islands Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindia Thalassa Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Summer Memories Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$50
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pefkos Village Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$50
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefkos Beach Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stella Hotel(Pefkos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
73
64
24
20
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
64
24
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoliseum restaurantpool barkarma barlarge poolnext yearlots of storage spacetwo weekscoliseum poolair conplenty of sunbedsbedroom apartmentchanged timesgreat holidaysheets and towelsarrived after midnightrooms are bigzig zag bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 203 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spent a week in Coliseum Apartments in August 2012. As per previous reviews rooms were very basic (expected in Greece) but they were not cleaned at all during our stay. Cleaner emptied bins 3 times in the week and towels were only changed once. Our beds were never changed and the floors were filthy. English people working at so called 'reception' were not helpful. American guy who owns apartments and restaurant was also unhelpful. We ate in the restaurant on 2 occasions and found it nice, however, there was no welcoming or conversation from waiters. There are loads more welcoming restaurants in Pefkos who serve better food at cheaper prices. Pekfos is a beautiful resort and I would love to go back but would not stay in the Coliseum again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Had a great 2 week stay here, had a nice big studio room, plenty of storage space and nice big balcony, it is easy to get to the shops and money change shops just over the road , also close to bars and restaurants if you don't feel like going to far, ok cooking facilities basic but been to Pefkos 5 times before and many other different greek islands and main land Greece and its not often you get a toaster like you do at the coliseum !! also the water was nice and hot through out our stay and the Staff freindly , would defo stay here again .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The pool and garden areas were lovely but the rooms were a bit too basic. Very large and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space but if you wanted to cook a meal, you'd be hard pushed. 1 electric ring, 1 milk pan, 1 frying pan, 1 plastic bowl. We had 3 mugs, all different and chipped, 2 shallow bowls and 2 small plates. We only had cereal and fruit for breakfast and ate out for the rest of our meals. The 'cleaner' Elena was very friendly but did NO cleaning whatsoever all week! She came in every day to empty the bins and that was the extent of her cleaning. The floor inside and on the balcony was never brushed once, shower and bathroom floors never cleaned. The people running the Apts. were English and not really welcoming. She handed us the key and gave us directions to the apt. It would have been nice if she'd taken us to it. There was NO information on Pefkos or Rhodes available to read. We got our information from the restaurant waiters in the town! However, we had a great time, the aprts are in a very central spot quite close to the lovely beach. (a smaller one, far prettier and less crowded than the main beach) the local tavernas are excellent especially Artimis Garden Restaurant (best food in Pefkos) and Georges Restaurant. Hire a car, there's a lot to see on Rhodes.

Room Tip: I would go to Pefkos again but not stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

just got back from the coliseum and had a great time. room is basic however clean and all we needed, The best thing about this holiday was the great staff we meet that made our visit great, The food was brilliant and I will be booking to go back !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've just had an excellent 3 weeks at the Coliseum Apartments. Nice rooms, huge pool and very friendly staff. The food and drinks are great, especially Chris's Mojito's and Jo's full English breakfast and not overpriced. Would strongly recommend the Coliseum restaurant aswell. Can't wait to go back again later in the year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cazritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews